Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Rifi Hostel

Jl. Duku II CA 190, Pondok Candra Indah, Waru, Surabaya, Indonesia 60400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room
Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest Room Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Interior Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Interior Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Laundry Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Garden
Area: Waru Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Xuan C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
More like a homestay rather den a hostel

Friendly Host, Hot Shower, Close to Airport
6
Da Rifi Hostel/Homestay is situated in a residential area close to both the Juanda International airport and Purabaya Bus Terminal. Taxi Ride from either place to the hostel cost 50k or less, so beware for those taxi drivers that may overcharge or going rounds in metered taxi. First impression of the place is not good, as it is low season and I arrived there late in the day around 4pm but my room and bed is not even prepared and ready for the arrival of new guest. The place is also abit untidy and things are lying everywhere. Pros: 1) Close proximity to airport and bus terminal, easy to move on to other places of Java. 2) Plenty of beds and rooms. 3) Hot showers is available. 4) Friendly Host 5) Nearest Minimart is just 5 mins walk away. 6) Free Wifi Cons: 1) Secluded Area, may be hard to find 2) A lot of mosquitoes 3) Windows are not sealed and water can be seen splashing in during heavy rain. 4) Not as clean as I expected. 5) House can be abit untidy and dirty. Overall, its a cheap but average stay, its good if you are just looking for a bed for a night or 2 to serve as a transit point for other areas in east Java.
Report this review
Gourav A. Solo travelers India, April 2, 2015
Good Aunty

Owner, Tour booking
6
I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Seoul N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2014
a good hostel near airport

friendly staff, lovely environment, clean air
6.7
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Report this review
Seoul N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2014
a good hostel near airport

lovely environment, friendly staff, clean air
6.7
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Report this review
Albertus W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2014
The Toilet is too dirty

Cheap, Near from the airport and staff very friendly
3
The Toilet is too dirty. Too many stuff in the toilet like Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toilet Paper, Tooth brush and I don't know it's belong to.
Report this review
Akshay S. Solo travelers India, January 31, 2014
Good

1.Attentive staff
8
Report this review
Dmitrii K. Solo travelers Russia, January 18, 2014
Cosy hostel and friendly family staff.

Friendly and cheap hostel located in silent place. Free bicycle.
8.3
Report this review
Hirochika K. Solo travelers Japan, June 25, 2013
cheap

cheap and dirty but friendly
5
Report this review
Feng Y. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
Treat you as a family member

Organic food. Free laundry.Warm-hearted stuff.
7.7
I just don't know the location is so isolated so i booked this hotel but seems i have do a right thing. The female owner,whow also is the only stuff,is so hospitable that always make a lot of snacks and share with the guest. All the materials were planted by herself in a little garden. So the food were fresh and organic and of course delicious. Free laundry, free coffee and bread, free medicines for mosquitoes, the owner really treat you as a member of her family. Knowing me wanted to go to the city central,she even bring me to her young neighbour and asked if he could send me to there with his motorbike. Fortunately, he was free the next day so it came true. Otherwise it may take me lot of time to get to the central because of there is rare public transpotarion near the hotel and even i got some,it will still take me a long time sicnce the traffic jam is such a general phenomenon in surabaya. Overall, except the location, i can give full marks to Da Rifill. Included the location, i still love to recommend to the one who want to spend only one night before go to the ariport, for it might be the nearest hostel of the ariport with a bargain price.
Report this review
Ints T. Solo travelers Latvia, March 29, 2013
Very nice and frendly

Nice and frendly lady
8
Nice and frendly lady, definetely recomend to backpackers and budget travelers
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Da Rifi Hostel SurabayaDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - InteriorDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - InteriorDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - LaundryDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08