Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel

134 Long Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
16 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Sthembile E. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2016
poor

aircon so far
3.7
was very short
Report this review
Leonie E. Business travelers South Africa, November 27, 2015
basic

clean and great staff
6
For the price there should have been a 2 prong plug, hairdryer, tea/coffee in room. 24 hour free parking. And perhaps a TV with movies. It one step up from a back packers lodge. I felt ripped off.
Report this review
Blain M. Couples South Africa, November 30, 2014
location is good

location and staff
6.3
they don't mention your car has to park on the street with a parking bill of R12 an hour during the day. location is brilliant if you intend partying on long street the whole holiday. No TV's in bedroom, wooden floors in bedrooms are very old and creek, your luggage needs to be carried up 3 flights of stairs. staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Ashley S. Couples Canada, October 24, 2014
Funky place

Location style price
10
Great spot! Friendly staff, funky charm,great location, good value.
Report this review
Michael E. Couples Canada, July 19, 2014
Whacky!

Originality of the room; very quiet; and good use of heritage building
6.3
After arriving late (12.30am)we were advised that there was a problem with the room (water damage). We were offered an alternate facility four blocks from the hotel in an apartment. Fortunately there was a fellow traveller in the lobby who advised us that the apartment was rather noisy, and smelled of smoke (cigarettes) and he and his family were in the process of trying to find another room in the hotel. After this short exchange we decided not to take up the offer of the apartment. To our surprise the night desk manager found another room, which needed cleaning, but was made available to us after 15 minutes. Upon check out we found that the fellow traveller and his family also were also accommodated in the hotel. So good and bad feelings on this establishment.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2014
Nice hotel with beautiful design n nice staff

Beautiful design
8.7
Report this review
Barrett B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great all around.

Location, Unique Feel, Service
9.3
We had a hard time finding the hotel since we had pulled up the Daddy Long Legs Apartments at first, leading us to circle Loop and Long streets for quite some time. When we finally cleared up the confusion and found the hotel, the front desk staff was so kind in making sure we settled in well and was able to answer any questions we had about the room/hotel/surroundings. We are always about location when we travel, and for us Daddy Long Legs provided a central springboard for us. Most other hotels in the City Bowl are exorbitant prices, and we felt like Daddy Long Legs offered a reasonable price for a great location, great service, and fun, clean rooms. Plus free wifi!
Report this review
Can B. Couples Turkey, January 3, 2014
good location, helpful staff

location, value, staff
8.7
Report this review
Karisa K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Location
8.3
Daddy Longlegs certainly is a boutique hotel. Our room was small (and was told it was one of the largest). That being said, the price was right for precisely what it was - a step up from a trendy, very nice hostile. The common space is very cute - a bar, internet and cafe area. The staff was overly helpful and polite. The location is fabulous right smack in the middle of long street with plenty to walk to. I would recommend.
Nightlife Tip: The near-by Dubliner has live music at night.
Report this review
Karisa K. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great Location

Location and staff
9
We had a very nice stay at daddy long legs hotel. The rooms themselves are minimal, but at reception there is a bar, free internet and coffee, which was very helpful. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. The best part of the hotel is that it is located on Long Street in the middle of a strip of bars and restaurants. You can also walk to District 6 Museum, the gardens and Bo Kamp.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape TownDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - ArtDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - ArtDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - ArtDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - LoungeDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BathroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - LoungeDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - BedroomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - MainDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Reception AreaDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Seating AreaDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Seating AreaDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Art Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05