or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daddy Long Legs Hotel

134 Long Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Double
Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Double Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Double Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Double Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Open Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live Music Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live Music Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live Music Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7)
Sort by:
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2014
Nice hotel with beautiful design n nice staff

Beautiful design
8.7
Karisa K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Location
8.3
Daddy Longlegs certainly is a boutique hotel. Our room was small (and was told it was one of the largest). That being said, the price was right for precisely what it was - a step up from a trendy, very nice hostile. The common space is very cute - a bar, internet and cafe area. The staff was overly helpful and polite. The location is fabulous right smack in the middle of long street with plenty to walk to. I would recommend.
Nightlife Tip: The near-by Dubliner has live music at night.
Karisa K. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great Location

Location and staff
9
We had a very nice stay at daddy long legs hotel. The rooms themselves are minimal, but at reception there is a bar, free internet and coffee, which was very helpful. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. The best part of the hotel is that it is located on Long Street in the middle of a strip of bars and restaurants. You can also walk to District 6 Museum, the gardens and Bo Kamp.
Judith L. Couples Germany, November 18, 2012
Arthouse sleep in style

The place to be
7.3
Amazing littel hotel in Longstreet, great athmosphere, warm welcome by the lady at reception, welcome drinks and really helpfull in getting the best out of our stay. Individually styled room, not very spacious but therefore in the center of neightlife.
Restaurant Tip: Addis at Cape - ethiopian cuisine, that was really a new experience, handwashing ceremony, eating with fingers and delicious food
Kerry M. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location and helpful staff, but small rooms.

Great artwork, interesting backpacker-type guests, staff is super helpful, great location
7.7
We stayed 3 nights and moved rooms each night, as many guests do. Our first room smelled horrible (the 'Do Not Disturb' room). It also had mold growing on the bathroom floor! I was happy to move that night, and very happy that our next 2 nights were in clean rooms, with funky decor. We loved the 'Open room.'. The location was great, although we didn't have a view of any sort. Also, the free wifi was easy and a big bonus!
Kim-Thoa T. Groups Australia, October 8, 2012
Quaint

Central Location, very helpful reception staff.
8.3
very arty room, housekeeping was great, reception helped with my heavy luggage (scuba diving gear). great location. the day i checked out, i had lots of problems with my gps, i came back seeking help from reception. the lady at reception was very helpful, and looked up and printed out direction to my next destination, she also keyed it in to my gps.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2010
Nice central place, quirky...

Quirky rooms, location
5.7
Decent hotel, but make sure you are ready for it... Downtown Cape Town is not the very best place to be at night, so make sure you are happy to be staying right in the middle; keep alert, and listen to local knowledge and you should be OK. Hotel rooms are very quirky. We had two different rooms for two nights. Overall; cleanliness was only OK, friendliness was good, value was OK - but I only chose it as I wanted a couple of nights in the very centre. In future I would stay in the suburbs and drive in. Also -don't buy their breakfast vouchers (they just restrict you), instead, just go down to RCaffe and tell them you are guests of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Relaxe - have a burger. RCaffe - really good food and coffees.
Lovisa P. Couples Sweden, February 27, 2013
Trevligt hotell!

Läget, hjälpsam personal, trevligt hotell
8
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Terrace AreaDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard DoubleDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard DoubleDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard DoubleDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - DoubleDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Open RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live MusicDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live MusicDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Live MusicDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - LobbyDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Standard Twin RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDaddy Long Legs Hotel Cape Town - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Daddy Long Legs Hotel, Cape Town

AS-AGWEB-3C06