or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Matt S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Maybe the best value in Seoul

Friendly Staff, Well Equipped Rooms, Location
9.3
Just a fantastic stay. We were originally going to stay for only two nights, but ended up staying for our entire two week vacation. Rooms come equipped with a stove, washing machine, internet, TV... everything that you need to feel at home. Since the food choices in Korea can be a little daunting for anyone who can't read the language, the kitchen area is a godsend. There's also a decent Chinese restaurant on the first floor. Even better, the hotel is located a five minute walk from the subway station (Line 1) which can take you to all of the major downtown sights in under 30 minutes. It's really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Tingna C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2014
Wonderful Place to Stay

Big room with very thoughtful owner, provided everything that you could ever need during your stay . Clean ! Close to the transport .
10
Jeongwon B. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2013
Great homely stay that totally value for money !

Affordable, Homely & Kindness
9
I'm Korean happened to be working outside of country and came to Korea for short vacation. I was little skeptical at first, since it was little off-side from center of city and little too cheap to be good. But long story short, it was completely value for money and I would totally visit again. Room is not so big as it seems in the photo but it is comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessaries you might need. And as every review says, staffs are kind enough to hand over warm can of drinks as we arrived shivering and even when I checked out 5 in the morning, they bothered to give me ride to airport bus stop. Though it is not exactly center of city, subway station is just 5 minutes walk away and there is nearly 0 noise around the building. The most important note to be taken is all this is so much affordable! It totally made my vacation and in case you are hesitating whether to book a room or not (if any left), I strongly recommend you to go ahead :D
Clara E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
A highly recommended place to stay in Seoul

Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
9.3
The whole family loved the place and its amenities. The room is very comfortable with complete amenities: computer (good for those in business) fridge, washing machine (good for moms who don't like to pack dirty clothes), cooking facilities, and even beauty mask! Mr. Jang (the owner and the President of Daelim Residence) is very helpful and friendly.
Zainab S. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
the best place ever for us...

comfortable, friendly staff and good location
10
my stay here was very comfortable and all the staff especially the manager, Mr Jang was very friendly and very helpful. The room was large and complete with facilities such as the kitchen, smart toilet and computer with free wifi for us to use. The hotel was near to subway station and we can use the subway to go anywhere in the city.
Anna C. Families with young children Canada, December 20, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
This was my second time staying at Daelim Residence..since I have gone back it means that I have enjoyed the first and this time as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean - huge. Computer with fast internet in room, kitchenette with utensils, washing machine and a regular sized fridge. Place is easily accessible from the airport, metro is about a 10 min walk. Restaurants a few mins walk as well.
Duckjae W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2013
one of the best

kind good nice
10
It was good hotel. I want to book again if I will go to seoul. kjnd staff good location
Hong H. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
the hotel room is large and very well equipped

bed size is good, fast internet and washing machine available and also free coffee and coco
7
The owner is very nice. he is friendly and his assistance is also very helpful. the hotel is great for family bonding as we can cook and every morning, we had our breakfast before leaving for sight seeing.the room has great washing machine.
Veronia S. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2013
Just like home

Very accommodating owner. Large and homy room, soft and comfy bed and pillows
8
Since this is our 1st time to stay in Daelim Residence, it goes beyond our expectations. The room is almost perfect. The room is so big which accommodate 2 queen size beds. The owner provided all the necessary facilities that should be needed inside the room (e.g. kitchen utensils, powder detergent, plates, cups, toaster, electric kettle, ref, hairdryer, gel for men) as if you were home. The owner was the one who welcomed and tour us inside the room when we arrived. This hotel was the one best places we stayed in Asia. The next time we visit Seoul, we will prefer to stay here at Daelim Residence.
Ee B. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
A place like home

Helpful staff, well-equipped, big room
9.3
The room is very big and well-equipped. We can get anything we need.Washing machine, laundry powder, softener, rack for drying clothes, dining utensils, microwave, toaster, detergent, universal adaptor, computer, wifi, towels, shampoo, shower gel, etc. We can feel the thoughtfulness of Daelim Residence. They seems like fully understand what are our needs and they will prepare everything for us. Although it is not located in the centre of Seoul, but it is close to metro station and airport shuttle bus station. Thus, transportation is not a problem at all. But the toilet is a bit cold. I hope that Mr. Jang, the owner of Daelim Residence can do something about it. Maybe a fan or light which can generate some heat in the toilet. By the way, the toilet bowl is not a problem at all since it is an electric toilet bowl. We did not feel any coldness when sitting on it. On the last day, we checked out early in the morning around 6:30 am. Although the hotel is quite close to the airport shuttle bus station, but the staff still offer to drive us to the bus stop. We appreciate it so much. Although it is such a short distance, but at least we do not need to carry all the heavy baggages and walk under the cold. In conclusion, Daelim Residence is a very nice place. All the staffs are so helpful and friendly. I will come back again next time. Thanks a lot Daelim Residence!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02