or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Oleksandr K. Business travelers Ukraine, July 31, 2013
Quite satisfactory quality for affordable price

Rooms are organized as residence so one can cook, wash, iron; fast internet included; restaurant
8
Fine: staff is friendly, rooms are clean, location is near the subway station so that one can go any place in Seoul, airport buss shuttle makes stop near hotel.
Elsa B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
Nicer than some apartments

washing machine, close to the station, big bed
8.7
This place had a huge bed, washing machine, toaster, computer, free wi-fi, air conditioner, dishes, hotplate, electric kettle, hairdryer...pretty much anything you might need during a short- to mid-length vacation. I stayed here twice. The first time, I literally never saw any staff members except for when I checked in. The second time, I saw the president, Mr. Jiang, every day, and there was also a night watchman. They were both very friendly, and Mr. Jiang's English is excellent. They gave me a gift of Korean seaweed when I checked out the second time. One more thing is the staff don't come in to your room to clean it unless you specifically put out a sign on the door asking them to do so. It might be good for people who really want privacy.
Yuvaree P. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2013
More than a happy stay

1) The great hospitality of the owner & staffs 2) Full furnished room 3) In-room hi-speed internet & Wifi
9.3
This is my second-time stay at Daelim Residence. It could at least prove that the first impression of my first stay brought me here again. Mr.Jang, the owner, is the main reason I came back here. He made me feel like staying at home. The room is clean & full furnished like last time...you would never ask for more. They provide Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator, Washing machine, Kitchenware, PC, Vacuum cleaner etc. Moreover, there's the Chinese Restuarant on the Basement of the hotel building. I guess I can stay here for a month! It takes only 10 mins walk to AK departmentstore where you can shopping for clothes, cosmetics and even foods. Near the departmentstore is Guro train station which is linked to the subway Line 1. It's very convenience to get around Seoul by using subways. So, next time I visit Seoul, Daelim Residence is the one and only be my choice.
Leena P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2013
best for the price

service, clean, kitchenette
10
5 mins from subway line 1, takes you to mung-dong, dong-de-mun. Any information you need is available through hotel. All the comments were correct, best for price you pay.
Kelly D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
This place was AMAZING! Clean and Great Staff!

The staff, the size of the room, and all of the little extra attention to detail far exceeded my expectations.
9
The owner put up a welcome sign on the door the day I was checking in. He had also sent me several emails to help me find the place including a step by step directions with pictures of each intersection. When I checked in he went through the complex and made sure I knew how to use all of the appliances (washer, stove, shower, computer ect) The room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. It was one of the best places I stayed in all of Asia. The bed was 10 times more comfortable than the 4 star hotel I had stayed in the night before. The owner also has a spot for free international calls and made sure I called my mom. I was very impressed by the Korean hospitality. The people of Daelim Residence went above and beyond. You should stay here.
Martin F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
NICE PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Comfort, Cleanliness, Feel like home for my family
8.3
Agata K. Couples Poland, June 22, 2013
Very nice hotel

Good location, helpful staff, nice service
8.7
The owner and hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location is very good - it's close to subway station and it's easy to get from there to any part of Seoul. It's possible to rent portable WiFi which works in most places in big cities in South Korea. Nice rooms with the needed equipment for longer stays.
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
great stay

comfortable beds in clean room
7.3
great stay there. near airport express bus stop. not very near city area though but for the amount of money we paid, it is quite value for money
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
clean room w comfortable beds.

friendly staff
7.3
near airport express bus, clean rooms with big comfortable beds and most importantly, clean toilets!
Steven C. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Great place for family rest

Good service, Nice restaurant, Close to transportation
10
Daelim Residence is a great choice for long term stay. The room has everything you need to stay comfortable. If you need something, Owner will assist you. The place is close to Guro station and AK Plaza shopping center so you can shop or eat at many different restaurants near by. Overall it fits well for a standard family with two children(14 & 10 year old). One thing to keep in mind, it has a washer but no dryer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02