Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Antonina S. Solo travelers Russia, January 12, 2014
Good value for money

Comfortable and cosy room with everything I needed; friendly staff; easy access to metro station and shopping mall where I could buy food for cooking
8
I enjoyed staying at Daelim. I cannot eat spicy food that is why living in a hotel with a kitchenette was my priority. The room had all I needed. On my arrival to Seoul my suitcase was lost in the airport and happily the room in Daelim had everything: toothpaste with a toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner etc. when I made the booking through Agoda, hotel staff sent me an email with instructions on how to get to the hotel by bus (it helped to save around 50 dollars on taxi), they also met me at the bus stop when I arrived. It was very touching. The room was stuffed with a big fridge with a good freezer, washing machine (detergent and conditioner provided again), oven, kitchen utensils etc). This place is far from main shopping or sightseeing locations, but for myself it was a closest and most convenient location to the clinic as I was a medical tourist. The rate was moderate thus it was a good value for money and I definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Matt S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Maybe the best value in Seoul

Friendly Staff, Well Equipped Rooms, Location
9.3
Just a fantastic stay. We were originally going to stay for only two nights, but ended up staying for our entire two week vacation. Rooms come equipped with a stove, washing machine, internet, TV... everything that you need to feel at home. Since the food choices in Korea can be a little daunting for anyone who can't read the language, the kitchen area is a godsend. There's also a decent Chinese restaurant on the first floor. Even better, the hotel is located a five minute walk from the subway station (Line 1) which can take you to all of the major downtown sights in under 30 minutes. It's really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Tingna C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2014
Wonderful Place to Stay

Big room with very thoughtful owner, provided everything that you could ever need during your stay . Clean ! Close to the transport .
10
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2013
Great homely stay that totally value for money !

Affordable, Homely & Kindness
9
I'm Korean happened to be working outside of country and came to Korea for short vacation. I was little skeptical at first, since it was little off-side from center of city and little too cheap to be good. But long story short, it was completely value for money and I would totally visit again. Room is not so big as it seems in the photo but it is comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessaries you might need. And as every review says, staffs are kind enough to hand over warm can of drinks as we arrived shivering and even when I checked out 5 in the morning, they bothered to give me ride to airport bus stop. Though it is not exactly center of city, subway station is just 5 minutes walk away and there is nearly 0 noise around the building. The most important note to be taken is all this is so much affordable! It totally made my vacation and in case you are hesitating whether to book a room or not (if any left), I strongly recommend you to go ahead :D
Report this review
Clara E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
A highly recommended place to stay in Seoul

Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
9.3
The whole family loved the place and its amenities. The room is very comfortable with complete amenities: computer (good for those in business) fridge, washing machine (good for moms who don't like to pack dirty clothes), cooking facilities, and even beauty mask! Mr. Jang (the owner and the President of Daelim Residence) is very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Zainab S. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
the best place ever for us...

comfortable, friendly staff and good location
10
my stay here was very comfortable and all the staff especially the manager, Mr Jang was very friendly and very helpful. The room was large and complete with facilities such as the kitchen, smart toilet and computer with free wifi for us to use. The hotel was near to subway station and we can use the subway to go anywhere in the city.
Report this review
Anna C. Families with young children Canada, December 20, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
This was my second time staying at Daelim Residence..since I have gone back it means that I have enjoyed the first and this time as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean - huge. Computer with fast internet in room, kitchenette with utensils, washing machine and a regular sized fridge. Place is easily accessible from the airport, metro is about a 10 min walk. Restaurants a few mins walk as well.
Report this review
Duckjae W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2013
one of the best

kind good nice
10
It was good hotel. I want to book again if I will go to seoul. kjnd staff good location
Report this review
Hong H. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
the hotel room is large and very well equipped

bed size is good, fast internet and washing machine available and also free coffee and coco
7
The owner is very nice. he is friendly and his assistance is also very helpful. the hotel is great for family bonding as we can cook and every morning, we had our breakfast before leaving for sight seeing.the room has great washing machine.
Report this review
Veronia S. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2013
Just like home

Very accommodating owner. Large and homy room, soft and comfy bed and pillows
8
Since this is our 1st time to stay in Daelim Residence, it goes beyond our expectations. The room is almost perfect. The room is so big which accommodate 2 queen size beds. The owner provided all the necessary facilities that should be needed inside the room (e.g. kitchen utensils, powder detergent, plates, cups, toaster, electric kettle, ref, hairdryer, gel for men) as if you were home. The owner was the one who welcomed and tour us inside the room when we arrived. This hotel was the one best places we stayed in Asia. The next time we visit Seoul, we will prefer to stay here at Daelim Residence.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06