Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
648 reviews

315 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Jung Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Very good value for the price

Residential type, Room make-up service, Price
8
If you don't have to stay in Myeong-dong or other areas in Jung-gu, where most attractions are for the foreign visitors, this residence hotel is very good value for the price you pay. It's in more residential area of Seoul, but Kuro subway station and AK Plaza department store is just across the street. There are plenty of bus stops near by if you're family with the bus routes. The Food Hall/Mart in AK Plaza department (B1F) is a good place to get water, snacks, etc. The selections might be somewhat limited compared to Lotte department in Yeongdeungpo or Myeongdong, but you'll will find most of what you need at here. There's an elevator in the building even though it's not a tall building. If you calling US, you can make a call from the phone between 1st and 2nd floors for free although I didn't use it personally. Wifi in room is available and secured. There's a desktop if you don't have smartphone or computer with you to use. The room is equipped with amenities that you'll find in a furnish studio apartment with washer. There's no dryer, but there's a small rack in the enclosed balcony area. The refrigerator is a regular size (not the mini one). I was able to stock various cold drinks and other food that I need to keep refrigerated for breakfast. One downside of staying in Kuro-dong is there's no real good restaurant/cafes nearby. But for me, Daelim residence offered the best value for the price for comfortable stay and feels more like home than tiny, business hotel options in Jung-gu. I'll stay here again when I'm going back.
Report this review
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay.

Easy access to train station and nice big comfortable room.
9
A very enjoyable stay, worth the money.
Report this review
Wee H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Clean room with sufficient necessity

Helpful boss, room with washing machine n microwave
8
The location is consider convenient if without young children. There is airport bus near to the stay, conveniently travel to airport without hassle. The boss is very helpful.
Report this review
Leticia S. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2014
comfortable...like a second home accommodation.

attentive staff...availability of basic home furnishing and appliances...easy access to the airport.
8
we have a nice stay, officers and staff are all hospitable. highly recommended for family and group traveler.
Report this review
Philip P. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Value for money, helpful staff & internet free.

Free internet and international call, washing machine and kitchen.
9.3
Great experience, made me free right at home. Only thing not very close to the major shopping area.
Report this review
Antonina S. Solo travelers Russia, January 12, 2014
Good value for money

Comfortable and cosy room with everything I needed; friendly staff; easy access to metro station and shopping mall where I could buy food for cooking
8
I enjoyed staying at Daelim. I cannot eat spicy food that is why living in a hotel with a kitchenette was my priority. The room had all I needed. On my arrival to Seoul my suitcase was lost in the airport and happily the room in Daelim had everything: toothpaste with a toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner etc. when I made the booking through Agoda, hotel staff sent me an email with instructions on how to get to the hotel by bus (it helped to save around 50 dollars on taxi), they also met me at the bus stop when I arrived. It was very touching. The room was stuffed with a big fridge with a good freezer, washing machine (detergent and conditioner provided again), oven, kitchen utensils etc). This place is far from main shopping or sightseeing locations, but for myself it was a closest and most convenient location to the clinic as I was a medical tourist. The rate was moderate thus it was a good value for money and I definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Matt S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Maybe the best value in Seoul

Friendly Staff, Well Equipped Rooms, Location
9.3
Just a fantastic stay. We were originally going to stay for only two nights, but ended up staying for our entire two week vacation. Rooms come equipped with a stove, washing machine, internet, TV... everything that you need to feel at home. Since the food choices in Korea can be a little daunting for anyone who can't read the language, the kitchen area is a godsend. There's also a decent Chinese restaurant on the first floor. Even better, the hotel is located a five minute walk from the subway station (Line 1) which can take you to all of the major downtown sights in under 30 minutes. It's really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Tingna C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2014
Wonderful Place to Stay

Big room with very thoughtful owner, provided everything that you could ever need during your stay . Clean ! Close to the transport .
10
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2013
Great homely stay that totally value for money !

Affordable, Homely & Kindness
9
I'm Korean happened to be working outside of country and came to Korea for short vacation. I was little skeptical at first, since it was little off-side from center of city and little too cheap to be good. But long story short, it was completely value for money and I would totally visit again. Room is not so big as it seems in the photo but it is comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessaries you might need. And as every review says, staffs are kind enough to hand over warm can of drinks as we arrived shivering and even when I checked out 5 in the morning, they bothered to give me ride to airport bus stop. Though it is not exactly center of city, subway station is just 5 minutes walk away and there is nearly 0 noise around the building. The most important note to be taken is all this is so much affordable! It totally made my vacation and in case you are hesitating whether to book a room or not (if any left), I strongly recommend you to go ahead :D
Report this review
Clara E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
A highly recommended place to stay in Seoul

Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
9.3
The whole family loved the place and its amenities. The room is very comfortable with complete amenities: computer (good for those in business) fridge, washing machine (good for moms who don't like to pack dirty clothes), cooking facilities, and even beauty mask! Mr. Jang (the owner and the President of Daelim Residence) is very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 315 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06