Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 665 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 665 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

kyeoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
reasonable and value for money. clean and kindnes
good location, kindness staff, clean room
100% satisfaction.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

wing W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Comfortable place to stay
environment, staff, cleaness
The room is big and clean. Most of the things i need are available in the room. Althought the hotel is little far from city center, but it is near subway station and have airport bus stop nearby. Overall to say, I'm very satisfy with the hotel and definately will come back again!
Reviewed July 30, 2014

TAKAO I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very nice stay. Thanks, Mr. Jang!
Good Location, Good Value, Friendly Staff
I stayed recently for one night and I was welcomed warmly by staff and the Owner Mr. Jang. Both were warm and friendly and made me feel at home right away. Mr. Jang insisted on personally explaining the entrance security measures and showed me the features of my room. The room is comfortable and well-appointed with everything that I could possibly need for an extended stay including a mini-kitchen, refrigerator and washing machine. There is a Chinese-style restaurant downstairs that is open late, a convenience store just down the street and Guro Subway Station is only 5 minutes away on foot as well as a bus stop that will take you to both Gimpo and Incheon airports. I have to say that Mr. Jang is probably one of the nicest people that I have ever met and he has thought of everything to help make a traveler more comfortable in Seoul. For example, he provided a map of the city as well as a business card printed with the hotel's address, map and his contact information. There was also a 100 KWN coin attached just in case you are stuck without change and need to make a call. He also was nice enough to drive me to the next station when I mentioned that I was looking for a supermarket. I mentioned that I liked Korean style chicken and he pointed out several good choices for fried and oven-baked chicken on the way. Location-wise, there is a lot of choice for food. He also drove me and my suitcase to Guro station after checking out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good cost performance and a friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Anthony S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
nice apartment style hotel in seoul
large room, kitchette, washing machine
we had a comfortable stay at Daelim. the room was large with 2 double beds, perfect for our family. there is a kitchenette so we can easily fix breakfast for the children before setting off to go out. it is a 7min stroll to the subway station and there is a mall just 5min walk away, very convenient.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Danny S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
It was a pleasant experience staying there.
Clean room, friendly staffs, well equipped with amenities room
We enjoy staying in Daelim Residence. The staffs were very friendly. We get all the help from the minute we conformed our reservation. The manager sent us email to help us get to his place conveniently. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, 3 kids and an adult. The room was well equipped with amenities like stove, washing machine, full size refrigerator, fast internet and even PC if you didn't bring your own. The residence is 5 minutes walk to the train and subway station so you can get around the city quite easily. The AK Plaza and Mega Outlet Mall are nearby the train station as well. Also there's grocery store there so you can buy and cook your own food. Overall, it's great place to stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

sharon K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good base to travel to the southern cities
Good location, near station and airport bus stop
Excellent stay as room is fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove. Host is very friendly and even drove us to bus stop to catch the airport bus though the stop is nearby. Nearby is a basement food hall at AK plaza. Good base for us to travel to Incheon and Suwon
Reviewed July 07, 2014

kyeoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I was not able to stay this hotel
booking condition was not so good
I was not able to stay this hotel due to change my schedule. boodking condition is too tought to get some return.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

kyeoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good to stay, value for money
near by metro, clean, reasonable price
good to stay. staffs are helpful. near by metro, easy to move any direction.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Heng T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
2nd time here
Easy access to and from Airport via Airport Limousine Bus.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Jung Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Very good value for the price
Residential type, Room make-up service, Price
If you don't have to stay in Myeong-dong or other areas in Jung-gu, where most attractions are for the foreign visitors, this residence hotel is very good value for the price you pay. It's in more residential area of Seoul, but Kuro subway station and AK Plaza department store is just across the street. There are plenty of bus stops near by if you're family with the bus routes. The Food Hall/Mart in AK Plaza department (B1F) is a good place to get water, snacks, etc. The selections might be somewhat limited compared to Lotte department in Yeongdeungpo or Myeongdong, but you'll will find most of what you need at here. There's an elevator in the building even though it's not a tall building. If you calling US, you can make a call from the phone between 1st and 2nd floors for free although I didn't use it personally. Wifi in room is available and secured. There's a desktop if you don't have smartphone or computer with you to use. The room is equipped with amenities that you'll find in a furnish studio apartment with washer. There's no dryer, but there's a small rack in the enclosed balcony area. The refrigerator is a regular size (not the mini one). I was able to stock various cold drinks and other food that I need to keep refrigerated for breakfast. One downside of staying in Kuro-dong is there's no real good restaurant/cafes nearby. But for me, Daelim residence offered the best value for the price for comfortable stay and feels more like home than tiny, business hotel options in Jung-gu. I'll stay here again when I'm going back.
Reviewed May 01, 2014