or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Agata K. Couples Poland, June 22, 2013
Very nice hotel

Good location, helpful staff, nice service
8.7
The owner and hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location is very good - it's close to subway station and it's easy to get from there to any part of Seoul. It's possible to rent portable WiFi which works in most places in big cities in South Korea. Nice rooms with the needed equipment for longer stays.
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
great stay

comfortable beds in clean room
7.3
great stay there. near airport express bus stop. not very near city area though but for the amount of money we paid, it is quite value for money
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
clean room w comfortable beds.

friendly staff
7.3
near airport express bus, clean rooms with big comfortable beds and most importantly, clean toilets!
Steven C. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Great place for family rest

Good service, Nice restaurant, Close to transportation
10
Daelim Residence is a great choice for long term stay. The room has everything you need to stay comfortable. If you need something, Owner will assist you. The place is close to Guro station and AK Plaza shopping center so you can shop or eat at many different restaurants near by. Overall it fits well for a standard family with two children(14 & 10 year old). One thing to keep in mind, it has a washer but no dryer.
Rulli S. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2013
Fully equipped room with friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, fully equipped room, close to airport transfer shelter
7.3
My stay at Daelim Residence was great! The room is fully equipped with microwave, washing machine, kitchen utensils, refrigerator, VERY comfortable pillows (although the bed is too hard for my back), fast & reliable internet. We arrived there at noon. Our room was not ready, but Mr. Jang (and yes, he is a nice guy!) was willing to upgrade our room, so we had a room that could accomodate 4 people but there were only 2 of us! Crazy service I would say .. Mr. Jang also didn't hesitate to show us around and tell things that we would like to know about Seoul. We are kind of explorers, so we only asked for few things as hints, the rest was on our own. On departure day, Mr. Kim (Mr. Jang's assistant) assisted SO WELL! He even took us to the nearest airport transfer shelter and made sure everything went well on our departure date. We asked for a small card box to wrap our gifts (we bought too many gifts there!), and Mr. Kim was so helpful by providing small card box. Thank you Mr. Jang! Thank you Mr. Kim! Thank you Daelim Residence! Looking forward to our next trip to Seoul and see you again!
Heng H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Fantastic!!

I don't think I need to add much to the other great reviews about this hotel. Truly deserves the high rating given by other guests. I will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely return
9.3
Xiuwen C. Solo travelers May 31, 2013
Comfortable stay

Big room, wireless and nice owner
8
Richard D. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly staff, clean room and location.
9.3
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
A place just like our own

It's more than a hotel. It's an apartment. It's like 'home'
10
Superbly exceptional the host is gives a service beyond any other. When we first book the place, we received an email from him giving us ways of getting to Daelim Residence. When we arrived, he personally show us to our room which I was super satisfied wheni first see it.it was equipped with high speed Internet, a flat screen TV, a computer on desk if we need to use, a dining table, a queen size bed, a washing machine, hood and hob, refrigerator, microwave oven and it's air conditioned and the floor is installed with heater...so our room stays so comfortable between 23-26 degrees Celsius. Then he gave us his business card with a coin taped to the card in case we are lost so that we can call him The 3 nights we were there, we were very comfortable. We cooked our own breakfast and then went out to the city where the Guro train station is just a 5 mins walk. The day before we left, since we were leaving early in the morning, the host personally came to greet us goodbye and gave us a gift. My wife and I will definitely come back here to stay Oh...the restaurant serves very tasty food....a must try
Chan N. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2013
Value for money apartment

large room, easy access to airport, clean room
8.7
As we need to take the flight from Gimpo airport, the Daelim Residence has a good location to airport. Room was tidy and clean with all facilities like home. Staff are friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06