Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
648 reviews

315 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2013
Wonderful Service!

Location, Comfort & Service!
9.3
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at Daelim Residence. It’s near to AK Plaza & Guro Station which allows you to travel to all the major attraction and shopping places conveniently. Their hotel rooms are spacious and clean and well-equipped. And what’s most outstanding is the heartwarming services that they provide. My mum had a bad knee problem when we departed for Seoul. Upon reaching the hotel, Mr Jang not only gave us a very warm welcome but upon seeing my mum’s condition, he asked if we need a wheelchair which he immediately got to arrange for. We were in luck as one of the room’s guests left early and he quickly got it ready for us so that my mum can rest well too. Another incident where I left my HP in a taxi on my last night in Seoul, one of their Chinese staff took the time and effort to go to the police station with me to lodge a report as the police could only speak Korean. Not only that, they followed up on the matter even after I am back in SIN. Would like to thank Mr Jang and his team for making our stay a wonderful one! See you next year! =)
Report this review
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2013
Wonderful!

Location, Comfort & Service!
9.3
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at Daelim Residence. It’s near to AK Plaza & Guro Station which allows you to travel to all the major attraction and shopping places conveniently. Their hotel rooms are spacious and clean and well-equipped. And what’s most outstanding is the heartwarming services that they provide. My mum had a bad knee problem when we departed for Seoul. Upon reaching the hotel, Mr Jang not only gave us a very warm welcome but upon seeing my mum’s condition, he asked if we need a wheelchair which he immediately got to arrange for. We were in luck as one of the room’s guests left early and he quickly got it ready for us so that my mum can rest well too. Another incident where I left my HP in a taxi on my last night in Seoul, one of their Chinese staff took the time and effort to go to the police station with me to lodge a report as the police could only speak Korean. Not only that, they followed up on the matter even after I am back in SIN. Would like to thank Mr Jang and his team for making our stay a wonderful one! See you next year! =)
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Malta, September 25, 2013
absolutely fabulous

well equipt, large and clean
9.7
my partner and i absolutely loved this accomdation. although not int he centre of seoul there is a subway 5 mins away. the apartment was just fabulous, it had everything we needed from a washing machine (inclusive of washing powder and conditioner), hob, vacuum cleaner, computer, fast internet and a huge tv. the staff were so friendly and so helpful plus, on the morning we were leaving we bumped into the owner and he gave us a discount voucher for the airport bus and and gave us a lift to the bus stop in his car. we would most definitley stay there again in a heart beat.
Report this review
Catherine P. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
Very attentive and friendly owner

Close to the subway, quiet, great service
9.3
Although most of the staff does not speak much English, the owner is always around to help,out. The room is comfortable and contains a washing machine (WITH detergent for you to use) a fridge and a kitchen! There is also a balcony, where you can enjoy your morning coffee or tea. I highly recommend staying here!
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Great accomodation, friendly service...

personalised service, great room with big bathroom, nice kitchen. Also equipped with washing machine. Free internet. Free transport to/from bus stop
9.3
Great friendly service from hotel staff. The President himself pick us up at the bus stop. He also send our luggage to the bus stop on our departure date. The room is spacious with full kitchen facilities. Also equipped with a PC & free wifi, a 43 inch TV, washing machine, a balcony, etc.... It is only a 5-minute walk to the bus stop and AK Plaza shopping centre. Also, it is only 10 minutes (walk) from Guro Station.
Report this review
Khaled A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 31, 2013
Wonderful '

Location, service, rooms
9
throughout our travels , Daelim Residence was the only place that we called " Home! " . Daelim Residence is located nearby " Guro Subway Station ", wich is located pretty close to " Seoul Subway station ". Also through Guro station you can easily reach the airport. Though the best element ever, that no other hotel can compete, is the amazing service. Please don't think twice and just try this fantastic place out. Thanks Daelim Residence'
Report this review
Rosidah M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 27, 2013
friendly owner and beyond expectations facilities

self catering facility
8.3
Very friendly owner. Good experience overall. All the facilities provided was beyond my expectations. Owner gives personal touch in terms of welcoming and greeting us goodbye
Report this review
Liana L. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2013
pleasant stay in daelim residence, good locations,

clean, easy access to mall and restaurant
8
Pleasant stay in daelim residence, the host have a good english skill, room is clean and big, has wasing machine, excellent rooms
Report this review
Christian G. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Nice experience

Large room, clean area, nice staff
7.3
Report this review
Oleksandr K. Business travelers Ukraine, July 31, 2013
Quite satisfactory quality for affordable price

Rooms are organized as residence so one can cook, wash, iron; fast internet included; restaurant
8
Fine: staff is friendly, rooms are clean, location is near the subway station so that one can go any place in Seoul, airport buss shuttle makes stop near hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 315 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06