Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 665 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 665 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

ZAINAB S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
the best place ever for us...
comfortable, friendly staff and good location
my stay here was very comfortable and all the staff especially the manager, Mr Jang was very friendly and very helpful. The room was large and complete with facilities such as the kitchen, smart toilet and computer with free wifi for us to use. The hotel was near to subway station and we can use the subway to go anywhere in the city.

Clara C.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
A highly recommended place to stay in Seoul
Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
The whole family loved the place and its amenities. The room is very comfortable with complete amenities: computer (good for those in business) fridge, washing machine (good for moms who don't like to pack dirty clothes), cooking facilities, and even beauty mask! Mr. Jang (the owner and the President of Daelim Residence) is very helpful and friendly.

Jeongwon B.
South Korea
December 31, 2013
Great homely stay that totally value for money !
Affordable, Homely & Kindness
I'm Korean happened to be working outside of country and came to Korea for short vacation. I was little skeptical at first, since it was little off-side from center of city and little too cheap to be good. But long story short, it was completely value for money and I would totally visit again. Room is not so big as it seems in the photo but it is comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessaries you might need. And as every review says, staffs are kind enough to hand over warm can of drinks as we arrived shivering and even when I checked out 5 in the morning, they bothered to give me ride to airport bus stop. Though it is not exactly center of city, subway station is just 5 minutes walk away and there is nearly 0 noise around the building. The most important note to be taken is all this is so much affordable! It totally made my vacation and in case you are hesitating whether to book a room or not (if any left), I strongly recommend you to go ahead :D

Anna I.
Canada
December 24, 2013
Excellent stay
Clean, comfortable and accessible.
This was my second time staying at Daelim Residence..since I have gone back it means that I have enjoyed the first and this time as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean - huge. Computer with fast internet in room, kitchenette with utensils, washing machine and a regular sized fridge. Place is easily accessible from the airport, metro is about a 10 min walk. Restaurants a few mins walk as well.

hong G.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
the hotel room is large and very well equipped
bed size is good, fast internet and washing machine available and also free coffee and coco
The owner is very nice. he is friendly and his assistance is also very helpful. the hotel is great for family bonding as we can cook and every morning, we had our breakfast before leaving for sight seeing.the room has great washing machine.

Steve C.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Efficient stay
Warm, quiet, mini-kitchen
We arrived late, and got pick up from the nearby trainstation. It's about a 7 minute walk, but easy if you don't need to find the hotel a night. There is a pizza and convience shop across the street. It's in a dense residential area, away from the main tourist sites. But close to Mario, AK and other discount shopping.

Steve C.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Not central to famous sites, but close to shoppin
Near Mario shopping mall, good shower, mini-kitchen
This small hotel is kinda out of the famous tourist area, near Goru. But it is close to the Mario shopping mall, which has better deals for the locals, rather than tourist stuff. The hotel is comfy and warm in winter, with plenty of hot water, a mini-kitchen. Near by is a Pizza shop and a convenience shop, AK mall and the train are 5-10walk away. Plus the helpful owner will pick you up from the train station.

Veronia S.
Philippines
December 10, 2013
Just like home
Very accommodating owner. Large and homy room, soft and comfy bed and pillows
Since this is our 1st time to stay in Daelim Residence, it goes beyond our expectations. The room is almost perfect. The room is so big which accommodate 2 queen size beds. The owner provided all the necessary facilities that should be needed inside the room (e.g. kitchen utensils, powder detergent, plates, cups, toaster, electric kettle, ref, hairdryer, gel for men) as if you were home. The owner was the one who welcomed and tour us inside the room when we arrived. This hotel was the one best places we stayed in Asia. The next time we visit Seoul, we will prefer to stay here at Daelim Residence.

Ee S.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
A place like home
Helpful staff, well-equipped, big room
The room is very big and well-equipped. We can get anything we need.Washing machine, laundry powder, softener, rack for drying clothes, dining utensils, microwave, toaster, detergent, universal adaptor, computer, wifi, towels, shampoo, shower gel, etc. We can feel the thoughtfulness of Daelim Residence. They seems like fully understand what are our needs and they will prepare everything for us. Although it is not located in the centre of Seoul, but it is close to metro station and airport shuttle bus station. Thus, transportation is not a problem at all. But the toilet is a bit cold. I hope that Mr. Jang, the owner of Daelim Residence can do something about it. Maybe a fan or light which can generate some heat in the toilet. By the way, the toilet bowl is not a problem at all since it is an electric toilet bowl. We did not feel any coldness when sitting on it. On the last day, we checked out early in the morning around 6:30 am. Although the hotel is quite close to the airport shuttle bus station, but the staff still offer to drive us to the bus stop. We appreciate it so much. Although it is such a short distance, but at least we do not need to carry all the heavy baggages and walk under the cold. In conclusion, Daelim Residence is a very nice place. All the staffs are so helpful and friendly. I will come back again next time. Thanks a lot Daelim Residence!

Krishnan D.
Singapore
November 24, 2013
Excellent apartment hotel - home outside home.
PC/broadband, free internet call, kitchen and laundry!
Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay in Daelim Residence greatly! Highly recommended! The owner is a very friendly gentleman. The room is well equipped with most home appliances that you would need - washer, microwave, full kitchen, TV, and PC. And, it is cleaned and maintained daily.