Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Khaled A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 31, 2013
Wonderful '

Location, service, rooms
9
throughout our travels , Daelim Residence was the only place that we called " Home! " . Daelim Residence is located nearby " Guro Subway Station ", wich is located pretty close to " Seoul Subway station ". Also through Guro station you can easily reach the airport. Though the best element ever, that no other hotel can compete, is the amazing service. Please don't think twice and just try this fantastic place out. Thanks Daelim Residence'
Rosidah M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 27, 2013
friendly owner and beyond expectations facilities

self catering facility
8.3
Very friendly owner. Good experience overall. All the facilities provided was beyond my expectations. Owner gives personal touch in terms of welcoming and greeting us goodbye
Liana L. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2013
pleasant stay in daelim residence, good locations,

clean, easy access to mall and restaurant
8
Pleasant stay in daelim residence, the host have a good english skill, room is clean and big, has wasing machine, excellent rooms
Christian G. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Nice experience

Large room, clean area, nice staff
7.3
Oleksandr K. Business travelers Ukraine, July 31, 2013
Quite satisfactory quality for affordable price

Rooms are organized as residence so one can cook, wash, iron; fast internet included; restaurant
8
Fine: staff is friendly, rooms are clean, location is near the subway station so that one can go any place in Seoul, airport buss shuttle makes stop near hotel.
Elsa B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
Nicer than some apartments

washing machine, close to the station, big bed
8.7
This place had a huge bed, washing machine, toaster, computer, free wi-fi, air conditioner, dishes, hotplate, electric kettle, hairdryer...pretty much anything you might need during a short- to mid-length vacation. I stayed here twice. The first time, I literally never saw any staff members except for when I checked in. The second time, I saw the president, Mr. Jiang, every day, and there was also a night watchman. They were both very friendly, and Mr. Jiang's English is excellent. They gave me a gift of Korean seaweed when I checked out the second time. One more thing is the staff don't come in to your room to clean it unless you specifically put out a sign on the door asking them to do so. It might be good for people who really want privacy.
Yuvaree P. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2013
More than a happy stay

1) The great hospitality of the owner & staffs 2) Full furnished room 3) In-room hi-speed internet & Wifi
9.3
This is my second-time stay at Daelim Residence. It could at least prove that the first impression of my first stay brought me here again. Mr.Jang, the owner, is the main reason I came back here. He made me feel like staying at home. The room is clean & full furnished like last time...you would never ask for more. They provide Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator, Washing machine, Kitchenware, PC, Vacuum cleaner etc. Moreover, there's the Chinese Restuarant on the Basement of the hotel building. I guess I can stay here for a month! It takes only 10 mins walk to AK departmentstore where you can shopping for clothes, cosmetics and even foods. Near the departmentstore is Guro train station which is linked to the subway Line 1. It's very convenience to get around Seoul by using subways. So, next time I visit Seoul, Daelim Residence is the one and only be my choice.
Leena P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2013
best for the price

service, clean, kitchenette
10
5 mins from subway line 1, takes you to mung-dong, dong-de-mun. Any information you need is available through hotel. All the comments were correct, best for price you pay.
Kelly D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
This place was AMAZING! Clean and Great Staff!

The staff, the size of the room, and all of the little extra attention to detail far exceeded my expectations.
9
The owner put up a welcome sign on the door the day I was checking in. He had also sent me several emails to help me find the place including a step by step directions with pictures of each intersection. When I checked in he went through the complex and made sure I knew how to use all of the appliances (washer, stove, shower, computer ect) The room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. It was one of the best places I stayed in all of Asia. The bed was 10 times more comfortable than the 4 star hotel I had stayed in the night before. The owner also has a spot for free international calls and made sure I called my mom. I was very impressed by the Korean hospitality. The people of Daelim Residence went above and beyond. You should stay here.
Martin F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
NICE PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Comfort, Cleanliness, Feel like home for my family
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08