My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Woo-Rok L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 15, 2013
best fit for my travel purposes

location, friendly staff, clean & tidy.
9.3
There were no issue at all. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and quiet.
Mindy G. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2013
NICE & HELPFUL BOSS & STAFFS.

THE ROOM HAS A MINI KITCHEN AREA & A WASHING MACHINE. THE FLOOR HEATER WAS GREAT.
7.3
IT WAS A GOOD STAY HOTEL. ONLY SETBACK IS U GOT TO WALK FOR A DISTANCE FROM THE TRAIN STATION TO THE HOTEL. THE REST WAS ALL GOOD. THEY HAVE FREE COFFEE AND COCO FOR U TO DRINK. TKS TO THE BOSS FOR THE FREE GIFT ON OUR LAST DAY THERE.
Kim H. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2013
great location, great service, value of money!

great location, only 5-10 mins walk to the GURO station. room size is just right for 2 persons and it is very clean & comfortable. owner is very considerate and take gd care of everything we need,
7.7
we were very happy with the service and consideration from the owner and staff, they made us felt like staying home. Daelim is just 5-10 mins walk to the GURO station, and we got yummy breakfast at the station which was a plus point. the room was clean and comfortable, with high-speed wifi and desktop, fridge, big screen lcd tv, microwave etc. the washing machine was a plus point as we really need to do laundry after spending a few days in jeju island before coming to seoul. best part was it comes with washing detergent as well. the owner is very sweet to provide a shopping trolley, we brought it out everyday and we were happily shopped as much as we wanted and no worry on carrying the heavy items around but just pulling the trolley without effort, it was really a brilliant idea! we also very impressed with the provision of the hotel namecard with a coin attached to it! the staff told us just in case we need to call back to hotel and we have no coin, such a sweet and touching gesture! on the last night, the owner came to our room and hand over a box of korean seaweed and thanks us for choosing Daelim, we were so amazed and touched by the sincerity from the owner. overall we were very happy with everything from Daelim, we could see they are trying their best to make the customers happy while staying with them. we definitely will recommend it to our friends who are going to Seoul for holiday. thanks again to Daelim for the wonderful service, we had a great time!
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2013
Comfortable Stay & Nice Staff.

Friendly and helpful staff, well equipped, clean and quiet room, fast internet.
9
Sze L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
Nice room and walking distance to subway

Large and spacious with good facilities (eg,washine machine, fridge and can cook)
8.3
Worawoot J. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2013
First choice for my family in Seoul.

Best service, Easy subway access, and Hotel with service apartment facilities.
8.7
Very memorable. First impression with welcome drinks and message. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Free coffee and hot chocolate at reception in addition to coffee and tea inside the room. The room is spacious and clean. Washing machine with detergent and softener, toaster, electrical pot, fridge and microwave oven are available in room. Wi-Fi is very fast. Last impression with a free ride to the airport bus stop. Definitely first choice for my family in Seoul.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
The Chicken Breh

large room, fast internet, great service
9.3
Man oh man. First off, I have to address the Chicken Breh. A jolly young man greeted me at the door. I forget his real name. But I'm going to call him the Chicken Breh because it was late, I was ravenous, and he ordered me this baller fried chicken to be delivered to me. And boy at the time it was the best fried chicken I'd had in my life. That doesn't even begin to describe how great the service was (even if it was only from the Chicken Breh). He gave me a tour of the room, basically explaining where everything was and how to operate the washing machine and the wifi and the balcony and bathroom and whatever else you can think of. The room had everything. I even got to log on to my World of Warcraft account and check out how fast the internet was when I was able to do a raid seamlessly. Since everything is so perfect I really don't feel the need to spend much time talking about the things that were good. Everything you'd expect a nice hotel to have, Daelim has it. As other commenters have noted, it has the feel of a home, and Chicken Breh is there to take care of you and make sure your every need is met. Just a couple words of advice (not meant to be a knock on the place, but just keep this in mind): First, don't eat at their Chinese restaurant. It's not that it's terrible but you're in freakin Korea, bro, go out and eat something else or let the Chicken Breh get you fried chicken. Second, and I know I'm just nitpicking here, but the Guro train station, while being close the Daelim, is farther from many of the nice shopping areas you'd want to go to in Seoul. And by farther I mean you might have to sit on the train an extra 5 minutes, or do an extra transfer, than if you lived in another area like Dongdaemun. So calmyoself, I still give this place a near 10/10. I just deducted a few points because the next night I wanted fried chicken again and the Chicken Breh was NOT THERE. SO MINUS .5 POINTS FOR THE CHICKEN BREH NOT WORKING 24/7.
Lam P. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
good

price cheap/ location near station/ staff nice
7.7
good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
James K. Business travelers South Korea, April 4, 2013
kindness worker

kindness worker, reachable place, clean room
8.3
Hannah L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Nice place but a little far out of the main city

The manager was very sweet, the room was clean and it was close to the metro.
6
A really nice place but a few things that let it down. Mainly that it's quite far out of the city attractions. It is close to the metro station but still takes a while to get anywhere. The manager was very nice and he explained how to use the facilities in detail but nothing really worked as it should. For example, the fridge didn't work at all, the room became stiflingly hot even when we turned the heating right down and the shower gave out blasts of either burning hot or ice cold water. A few nice touches like you're name being on the door when you arrive and his business card with a 100 Wong coin on it so you can always call him - would have preferred a warm shower though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03