or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Yuvaree P. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2013
More than a happy stay

1) The great hospitality of the owner & staffs 2) Full furnished room 3) In-room hi-speed internet & Wifi
9.3
This is my second-time stay at Daelim Residence. It could at least prove that the first impression of my first stay brought me here again. Mr.Jang, the owner, is the main reason I came back here. He made me feel like staying at home. The room is clean & full furnished like last time...you would never ask for more. They provide Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator, Washing machine, Kitchenware, PC, Vacuum cleaner etc. Moreover, there's the Chinese Restuarant on the Basement of the hotel building. I guess I can stay here for a month! It takes only 10 mins walk to AK departmentstore where you can shopping for clothes, cosmetics and even foods. Near the departmentstore is Guro train station which is linked to the subway Line 1. It's very convenience to get around Seoul by using subways. So, next time I visit Seoul, Daelim Residence is the one and only be my choice.
Leena P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2013
best for the price

service, clean, kitchenette
10
5 mins from subway line 1, takes you to mung-dong, dong-de-mun. Any information you need is available through hotel. All the comments were correct, best for price you pay.
Kelly D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
This place was AMAZING! Clean and Great Staff!

The staff, the size of the room, and all of the little extra attention to detail far exceeded my expectations.
9
The owner put up a welcome sign on the door the day I was checking in. He had also sent me several emails to help me find the place including a step by step directions with pictures of each intersection. When I checked in he went through the complex and made sure I knew how to use all of the appliances (washer, stove, shower, computer ect) The room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. It was one of the best places I stayed in all of Asia. The bed was 10 times more comfortable than the 4 star hotel I had stayed in the night before. The owner also has a spot for free international calls and made sure I called my mom. I was very impressed by the Korean hospitality. The people of Daelim Residence went above and beyond. You should stay here.
Martin F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
NICE PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Comfort, Cleanliness, Feel like home for my family
8.3
Agata K. Couples Poland, June 22, 2013
Very nice hotel

Good location, helpful staff, nice service
8.7
The owner and hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location is very good - it's close to subway station and it's easy to get from there to any part of Seoul. It's possible to rent portable WiFi which works in most places in big cities in South Korea. Nice rooms with the needed equipment for longer stays.
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
great stay

comfortable beds in clean room
7.3
great stay there. near airport express bus stop. not very near city area though but for the amount of money we paid, it is quite value for money
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
clean room w comfortable beds.

friendly staff
7.3
near airport express bus, clean rooms with big comfortable beds and most importantly, clean toilets!
Steven C. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Great place for family rest

Good service, Nice restaurant, Close to transportation
10
Daelim Residence is a great choice for long term stay. The room has everything you need to stay comfortable. If you need something, Owner will assist you. The place is close to Guro station and AK Plaza shopping center so you can shop or eat at many different restaurants near by. Overall it fits well for a standard family with two children(14 & 10 year old). One thing to keep in mind, it has a washer but no dryer.
Rulli S. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2013
Fully equipped room with friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, fully equipped room, close to airport transfer shelter
7.3
My stay at Daelim Residence was great! The room is fully equipped with microwave, washing machine, kitchen utensils, refrigerator, VERY comfortable pillows (although the bed is too hard for my back), fast & reliable internet. We arrived there at noon. Our room was not ready, but Mr. Jang (and yes, he is a nice guy!) was willing to upgrade our room, so we had a room that could accomodate 4 people but there were only 2 of us! Crazy service I would say .. Mr. Jang also didn't hesitate to show us around and tell things that we would like to know about Seoul. We are kind of explorers, so we only asked for few things as hints, the rest was on our own. On departure day, Mr. Kim (Mr. Jang's assistant) assisted SO WELL! He even took us to the nearest airport transfer shelter and made sure everything went well on our departure date. We asked for a small card box to wrap our gifts (we bought too many gifts there!), and Mr. Kim was so helpful by providing small card box. Thank you Mr. Jang! Thank you Mr. Kim! Thank you Daelim Residence! Looking forward to our next trip to Seoul and see you again!
Heng H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Fantastic!!

I don't think I need to add much to the other great reviews about this hotel. Truly deserves the high rating given by other guests. I will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely return
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08