Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Mee J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2015
Staff were nice and friendly.

Hotel has a washer and close to Guro subway station.
8.7
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Fantastic and well worth it

Staff assistance, room facilities, location
10
When we arrived at the Daelim Residence we were pleasantly surprised. As we walked in the front door there was a welcoming sign printed out with my name on it. The girl on the counter showed us to our room and explained how to use everything, including the washing machine in the room. We even had hotel cards with money attached for phone calls to the hotel in the event of being lost. The room had a desktop computer, microwave, pull out washing line and a bathroom bidet, the classiest one we have seen. In addition to the warm seat, the warm bidet wash and dryer, it has a night light in it. The refrigerator and freezer are full size and the TV is large with several English channels. The manager went out of his way to assist us, first with emails advising how to get there but while there he even drove us to a shopping centre where my wife had her nails and hair done. There is free coffee and hot chocolate machine at the entrance and water machines are on the different floors of the hotel When we left we were given a parting gift. While they rate this a 2 star, it really has so much more going for it. A great spot in Seoul with the Guro subway and a large store (AK PLaza) only a few minutes walk away.
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
underrated

cleanliness, friendly service, convenient
9.3
Great
Report this review
Eric J. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2015
clear directions, prompt communication, good servi

GM made extra effort to personally drive us to convention center
8
Report this review
Lam W. Solo travelers Macau, February 21, 2015
Worth money to stay

Comfort, nice location, good staff
9.3
This is the 3rd time to stay at Daelim
Report this review
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Fantastic!

Location, staff and cleanliness
10
This was my 4th stay in Daelim Residence since June 2013 and I am certainly looking forward to my 5th. Daelim offers everything a guest would need ie. comfortable and clean rooms, cooking facilities and utensils, washing machine, iron and ironing board, heated floor and shower (for winter), TV, high speed wifi (which is important to business travellers like me), etc. The owner, Mr. Jang, and his staff pay attention to every detail to make the stay as comfortable as possible. For someone who arrives early Seoul in the morning, I really appreciate the fact that I am able to check-in early without any additional cost if there is a room available. I was also pleasantly surprised that they offer limited units of "mobile wifi egg" at no cost to those who stayed longer than 5 days. For a business traveller, this sure helps a lot. Moving around is a breeze as Daelim is located a mere 5 minutes walk from the Guro subway station. AK Plaza is connected to Guro Station and there's a Lotte Mart in the basement, where I got my snacks, food and drinks. There are roadside hawkers selling fruits and food near AK Plaza and quite a few restaurants and drinking places too. And if you want to try Chinese food, Mr. Jang also operates a Chinese restaurant which serves delicious "chajangmeun". My advise is to try this small residence out. You will never regret it and who knows, you may even make it your preferred hotel in Seoul.
Report this review
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
excellent excellent

nice and helpful staff, nice boss and great room
9.3
I stayed here for a total of 8 days. Right from the start when you do the booking via agoda, Mr Jung will personally email you some direction and even short video clip to guide you to the hotel. Mr Jung is a very polite and courteous person and he always makes the guests feel welcome. This place is well-maintained and it was either fully sold-out or 99% sold out most of the time. Will advised people to try to book early to avoid disappointment. Upon departure, Mr Jung will also present a small gift to the guest, which I appreciated alot. in winter, the heater system works well, if you do feel warm, just open the window for some ventilation and it is as cooling as having air-conditioned. Will definitely come back if I visit Seoul again. Thank you Mr Jung, his staff for providing such a wonderful accommodation experience for me and my family.
Report this review
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
great stay

nice and helpful staff, nice boss and great room
9.3
I stayed here for a total of 8 days. Right from the start when you do the booking via agoda, Mr Jung will personally email you some direction and even short video clip to guide you to the hotel. This place is well-maintained and it was either fully sold-out or 99% sold out most of the time. Will advised people to try to book early to avoid disappointment. Upon departure, Mr Jung will also present a small gift to the guest, which I appreciated alot. in winter, the heater system works well, if you do feel warm, just open the window for some ventilation and it is as cooling as having air-conditioned. Will definitely come back if I visit Seoul again. Thank you Mr Jung, his staff for providing such a wonderful accommodation experience for me and my family.
Report this review
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2014
Big room

Room, Facilities and Friendly Staff
7.7
Surprised to see the thoughtful gesture of welcoming guests with names posted on the wall. So we kinda know names of other guests which is unusual and other guests may not feel too comfortable about (but it's ok to us). We were offered welcome drinks, orientation of the room, photo souvenir and parting gifts. Also had free flowing coffee and hot chocolate at the corridor. Hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Guro subway station.Also located close to limousine bus to and from the airport so it's quite convenient.
Report this review
Farawahida M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Home away from home

Outstanding staff, value for money, location
9.3
This was our second stay at Daelim Residence, and we'll definitely stay here again if we ever go vacationing in Seoul, Korea. The hotel is conveniently located near an Airport Limo drop off, about 2 minutes walk from the hotel, and the Guro train station is less then 5 minute walk from the hotel, which can get you to downtown Seoul. There's a shopping mall and grocery store nearby. But that's not quite the highlight of the hotel. What's outstanding is how it makes you feel welcomed, the minute you walk into the residence till the end of your stay. Mr Jang, as always, were wonderful and meticulous in every detail. The greeting you get on your email once you've booked your room, the calling card with coins attached to it, welcome drinks, attentive staff, and a whole lot of little things that adds up that makes this place a home away from home.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04