My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay.

Easy access to train station and nice big comfortable room.
9
A very enjoyable stay, worth the money.
Leticia S. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2014
comfortable...like a second home accommodation.

attentive staff...availability of basic home furnishing and appliances...easy access to the airport.
8
we have a nice stay, officers and staff are all hospitable. highly recommended for family and group traveler.
Philip P. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Value for money, helpful staff & internet free.

Free internet and international call, washing machine and kitchen.
9.3
Great experience, made me free right at home. Only thing not very close to the major shopping area.
Antonina S. Solo travelers Russia, January 12, 2014
Good value for money

Comfortable and cosy room with everything I needed; friendly staff; easy access to metro station and shopping mall where I could buy food for cooking
8
I enjoyed staying at Daelim. I cannot eat spicy food that is why living in a hotel with a kitchenette was my priority. The room had all I needed. On my arrival to Seoul my suitcase was lost in the airport and happily the room in Daelim had everything: toothpaste with a toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner etc. when I made the booking through Agoda, hotel staff sent me an email with instructions on how to get to the hotel by bus (it helped to save around 50 dollars on taxi), they also met me at the bus stop when I arrived. It was very touching. The room was stuffed with a big fridge with a good freezer, washing machine (detergent and conditioner provided again), oven, kitchen utensils etc). This place is far from main shopping or sightseeing locations, but for myself it was a closest and most convenient location to the clinic as I was a medical tourist. The rate was moderate thus it was a good value for money and I definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel.
Matt S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Maybe the best value in Seoul

Friendly Staff, Well Equipped Rooms, Location
9.3
Just a fantastic stay. We were originally going to stay for only two nights, but ended up staying for our entire two week vacation. Rooms come equipped with a stove, washing machine, internet, TV... everything that you need to feel at home. Since the food choices in Korea can be a little daunting for anyone who can't read the language, the kitchen area is a godsend. There's also a decent Chinese restaurant on the first floor. Even better, the hotel is located a five minute walk from the subway station (Line 1) which can take you to all of the major downtown sights in under 30 minutes. It's really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Tingna C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2014
Wonderful Place to Stay

Big room with very thoughtful owner, provided everything that you could ever need during your stay . Clean ! Close to the transport .
10
Jeongwon B. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2013
Great homely stay that totally value for money !

Affordable, Homely & Kindness
9
I'm Korean happened to be working outside of country and came to Korea for short vacation. I was little skeptical at first, since it was little off-side from center of city and little too cheap to be good. But long story short, it was completely value for money and I would totally visit again. Room is not so big as it seems in the photo but it is comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessaries you might need. And as every review says, staffs are kind enough to hand over warm can of drinks as we arrived shivering and even when I checked out 5 in the morning, they bothered to give me ride to airport bus stop. Though it is not exactly center of city, subway station is just 5 minutes walk away and there is nearly 0 noise around the building. The most important note to be taken is all this is so much affordable! It totally made my vacation and in case you are hesitating whether to book a room or not (if any left), I strongly recommend you to go ahead :D
Clara E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
A highly recommended place to stay in Seoul

Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
9.3
The whole family loved the place and its amenities. The room is very comfortable with complete amenities: computer (good for those in business) fridge, washing machine (good for moms who don't like to pack dirty clothes), cooking facilities, and even beauty mask! Mr. Jang (the owner and the President of Daelim Residence) is very helpful and friendly.
Zainab S. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
the best place ever for us...

comfortable, friendly staff and good location
10
my stay here was very comfortable and all the staff especially the manager, Mr Jang was very friendly and very helpful. The room was large and complete with facilities such as the kitchen, smart toilet and computer with free wifi for us to use. The hotel was near to subway station and we can use the subway to go anywhere in the city.
Anna C. Families with young children Canada, December 20, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
This was my second time staying at Daelim Residence..since I have gone back it means that I have enjoyed the first and this time as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean - huge. Computer with fast internet in room, kitchenette with utensils, washing machine and a regular sized fridge. Place is easily accessible from the airport, metro is about a 10 min walk. Restaurants a few mins walk as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05