Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, July 31, 2014
reasonable and value for money. clean and kindnes

good location, kindness staff, clean room
7.7
100% satisfaction.
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, July 30, 2014
very good

very very good
7.7
don't go other hotel. this is best one.
Takao I. Solo travelers Japan, July 29, 2014
Very nice stay. Thanks, Mr. Jang!

Good Location, Good Value, Friendly Staff
10
I stayed recently for one night and I was welcomed warmly by staff and the Owner Mr. Jang. Both were warm and friendly and made me feel at home right away. Mr. Jang insisted on personally explaining the entrance security measures and showed me the features of my room. The room is comfortable and well-appointed with everything that I could possibly need for an extended stay including a mini-kitchen, refrigerator and washing machine. There is a Chinese-style restaurant downstairs that is open late, a convenience store just down the street and Guro Subway Station is only 5 minutes away on foot as well as a bus stop that will take you to both Gimpo and Incheon airports. I have to say that Mr. Jang is probably one of the nicest people that I have ever met and he has thought of everything to help make a traveler more comfortable in Seoul. For example, he provided a map of the city as well as a business card printed with the hotel's address, map and his contact information. There was also a 100 KWN coin attached just in case you are stuck without change and need to make a call. He also was nice enough to drive me to the next station when I mentioned that I was looking for a supermarket. I mentioned that I liked Korean style chicken and he pointed out several good choices for fried and oven-baked chicken on the way. Location-wise, there is a lot of choice for food. He also drove me and my suitcase to Guro station after checking out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good cost performance and a friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Danny S. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2014
It was a pleasant experience staying there.

Clean room, friendly staffs, well equipped with amenities room
9.3
We enjoy staying in Daelim Residence. The staffs were very friendly. We get all the help from the minute we conformed our reservation. The manager sent us email to help us get to his place conveniently. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, 3 kids and an adult. The room was well equipped with amenities like stove, washing machine, full size refrigerator, fast internet and even PC if you didn't bring your own. The residence is 5 minutes walk to the train and subway station so you can get around the city quite easily. The AK Plaza and Mega Outlet Mall are nearby the train station as well. Also there's grocery store there so you can buy and cook your own food. Overall, it's great place to stay.
Sharon K. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good base to travel to the southern cities

Good location, near station and airport bus stop
9
Excellent stay as room is fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove. Host is very friendly and even drove us to bus stop to catch the airport bus though the stop is nearby. Nearby is a basement food hall at AK plaza. Good base for us to travel to Incheon and Suwon
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2014
nice apartment style hotel in seoul

large room, kitchette, washing machine
7
we had a comfortable stay at Daelim. the room was large with 2 double beds, perfect for our family. there is a kitchenette so we can easily fix breakfast for the children before setting off to go out. it is a 7min stroll to the subway station and there is a mall just 5min walk away, very convenient.
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
2nd time here

Easy access to and from Airport via Airport Limousine Bus.
9.3
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 16, 2014
good to stay, value for money

near by metro, clean, reasonable price
7.7
good to stay. staffs are helpful. near by metro, easy to move any direction.
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 10, 2014
I was not able to stay this hotel

booking condition was not so good
6
I was not able to stay this hotel due to change my schedule. boodking condition is too tought to get some return.
Jung Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Very good value for the price

Residential type, Room make-up service, Price
8
If you don't have to stay in Myeong-dong or other areas in Jung-gu, where most attractions are for the foreign visitors, this residence hotel is very good value for the price you pay. It's in more residential area of Seoul, but Kuro subway station and AK Plaza department store is just across the street. There are plenty of bus stops near by if you're family with the bus routes. The Food Hall/Mart in AK Plaza department (B1F) is a good place to get water, snacks, etc. The selections might be somewhat limited compared to Lotte department in Yeongdeungpo or Myeongdong, but you'll will find most of what you need at here. There's an elevator in the building even though it's not a tall building. If you calling US, you can make a call from the phone between 1st and 2nd floors for free although I didn't use it personally. Wifi in room is available and secured. There's a desktop if you don't have smartphone or computer with you to use. The room is equipped with amenities that you'll find in a furnish studio apartment with washer. There's no dryer, but there's a small rack in the enclosed balcony area. The refrigerator is a regular size (not the mini one). I was able to stock various cold drinks and other food that I need to keep refrigerated for breakfast. One downside of staying in Kuro-dong is there's no real good restaurant/cafes nearby. But for me, Daelim residence offered the best value for the price for comfortable stay and feels more like home than tiny, business hotel options in Jung-gu. I'll stay here again when I'm going back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04