Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (128)
Sort by:
Yuvaree P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2014
All time favorite accommodation is Seoul

1) The Hospitality of the staff, The perfect room with all you need for both long and short term stay, Good location
9
Takao I. Solo travelers Japan, July 29, 2014
Very nice stay. Thanks, Mr. Jang!

Good Location, Good Value, Friendly Staff
10
I stayed recently for one night and I was welcomed warmly by staff and the Owner Mr. Jang. Both were warm and friendly and made me feel at home right away. Mr. Jang insisted on personally explaining the entrance security measures and showed me the features of my room. The room is comfortable and well-appointed with everything that I could possibly need for an extended stay including a mini-kitchen, refrigerator and washing machine. There is a Chinese-style restaurant downstairs that is open late, a convenience store just down the street and Guro Subway Station is only 5 minutes away on foot as well as a bus stop that will take you to both Gimpo and Incheon airports. I have to say that Mr. Jang is probably one of the nicest people that I have ever met and he has thought of everything to help make a traveler more comfortable in Seoul. For example, he provided a map of the city as well as a business card printed with the hotel's address, map and his contact information. There was also a 100 KWN coin attached just in case you are stuck without change and need to make a call. He also was nice enough to drive me to the next station when I mentioned that I was looking for a supermarket. I mentioned that I liked Korean style chicken and he pointed out several good choices for fried and oven-baked chicken on the way. Location-wise, there is a lot of choice for food. He also drove me and my suitcase to Guro station after checking out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good cost performance and a friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Jung Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Very good value for the price

Residential type, Room make-up service, Price
8
If you don't have to stay in Myeong-dong or other areas in Jung-gu, where most attractions are for the foreign visitors, this residence hotel is very good value for the price you pay. It's in more residential area of Seoul, but Kuro subway station and AK Plaza department store is just across the street. There are plenty of bus stops near by if you're family with the bus routes. The Food Hall/Mart in AK Plaza department (B1F) is a good place to get water, snacks, etc. The selections might be somewhat limited compared to Lotte department in Yeongdeungpo or Myeongdong, but you'll will find most of what you need at here. There's an elevator in the building even though it's not a tall building. If you calling US, you can make a call from the phone between 1st and 2nd floors for free although I didn't use it personally. Wifi in room is available and secured. There's a desktop if you don't have smartphone or computer with you to use. The room is equipped with amenities that you'll find in a furnish studio apartment with washer. There's no dryer, but there's a small rack in the enclosed balcony area. The refrigerator is a regular size (not the mini one). I was able to stock various cold drinks and other food that I need to keep refrigerated for breakfast. One downside of staying in Kuro-dong is there's no real good restaurant/cafes nearby. But for me, Daelim residence offered the best value for the price for comfortable stay and feels more like home than tiny, business hotel options in Jung-gu. I'll stay here again when I'm going back.
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay.

Easy access to train station and nice big comfortable room.
9
A very enjoyable stay, worth the money.
Antonina S. Solo travelers Russia, January 12, 2014
Good value for money

Comfortable and cosy room with everything I needed; friendly staff; easy access to metro station and shopping mall where I could buy food for cooking
8
I enjoyed staying at Daelim. I cannot eat spicy food that is why living in a hotel with a kitchenette was my priority. The room had all I needed. On my arrival to Seoul my suitcase was lost in the airport and happily the room in Daelim had everything: toothpaste with a toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner etc. when I made the booking through Agoda, hotel staff sent me an email with instructions on how to get to the hotel by bus (it helped to save around 50 dollars on taxi), they also met me at the bus stop when I arrived. It was very touching. The room was stuffed with a big fridge with a good freezer, washing machine (detergent and conditioner provided again), oven, kitchen utensils etc). This place is far from main shopping or sightseeing locations, but for myself it was a closest and most convenient location to the clinic as I was a medical tourist. The rate was moderate thus it was a good value for money and I definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel.
Duckjae W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2013
one of the best

kind good nice
10
It was good hotel. I want to book again if I will go to seoul. kjnd staff good location
Wei D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
My number 1 choice

The Boss, The Staff and Agoda
9.7
It was excellent. I kept forgetting my key inside the room, the staff always help me, free hot chocolate was the best during my stay cause it is winter. The Owner is down to earth, friendly and always helping us. The food from the place was good, one of the best Jjajangmeum ever! Love it The owner even gave me super duper nice seaweed when I depart. I will be back here. Near to guro station, near to airport busstop, near 24 hour convenient store, near ak plaza.
Patrick D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2013
Exceed my expectations

Staff, location, cleanliness
10
It was a wonderful stay. I have nothing to complain about this hotel. The ownwer did a great job in providing the directions from airport to the hotel as well as the super friendly hosting to the travelers. It is definitely a place to stay if I am coming back to Seoul.
Yan P. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2013
I had great time in daelim residence!

Good location, nearby shopping. Cozy room. Friendly staff and best service.
9.7
I had great time there. Mr. Jang is very caring and helpful, I am impressed by the service during my staying.will definitely go again and will highly recommend this hotel to my friends! Thanks daelim residence !
Catherine P. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
Very attentive and friendly owner

Close to the subway, quiet, great service
9.3
Although most of the staff does not speak much English, the owner is always around to help,out. The room is comfortable and contains a washing machine (WITH detergent for you to use) a fridge and a kitchen! There is also a balcony, where you can enjoy your morning coffee or tea. I highly recommend staying here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04