or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Interior Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Kitchen Daelim Residence Seoul - Facilities Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (72)
Sort by:
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
excellent excellent

nice and helpful staff, nice boss and great room
9.3
I stayed here for a total of 8 days. Right from the start when you do the booking via agoda, Mr Jung will personally email you some direction and even short video clip to guide you to the hotel. Mr Jung is a very polite and courteous person and he always makes the guests feel welcome. This place is well-maintained and it was either fully sold-out or 99% sold out most of the time. Will advised people to try to book early to avoid disappointment. Upon departure, Mr Jung will also present a small gift to the guest, which I appreciated alot. in winter, the heater system works well, if you do feel warm, just open the window for some ventilation and it is as cooling as having air-conditioned. Will definitely come back if I visit Seoul again. Thank you Mr Jung, his staff for providing such a wonderful accommodation experience for me and my family.
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
great stay

nice and helpful staff, nice boss and great room
9.3
I stayed here for a total of 8 days. Right from the start when you do the booking via agoda, Mr Jung will personally email you some direction and even short video clip to guide you to the hotel. This place is well-maintained and it was either fully sold-out or 99% sold out most of the time. Will advised people to try to book early to avoid disappointment. Upon departure, Mr Jung will also present a small gift to the guest, which I appreciated alot. in winter, the heater system works well, if you do feel warm, just open the window for some ventilation and it is as cooling as having air-conditioned. Will definitely come back if I visit Seoul again. Thank you Mr Jung, his staff for providing such a wonderful accommodation experience for me and my family.
Farawahida M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Home away from home

Outstanding staff, value for money, location
9.3
This was our second stay at Daelim Residence, and we'll definitely stay here again if we ever go vacationing in Seoul, Korea. The hotel is conveniently located near an Airport Limo drop off, about 2 minutes walk from the hotel, and the Guro train station is less then 5 minute walk from the hotel, which can get you to downtown Seoul. There's a shopping mall and grocery store nearby. But that's not quite the highlight of the hotel. What's outstanding is how it makes you feel welcomed, the minute you walk into the residence till the end of your stay. Mr Jang, as always, were wonderful and meticulous in every detail. The greeting you get on your email once you've booked your room, the calling card with coins attached to it, welcome drinks, attentive staff, and a whole lot of little things that adds up that makes this place a home away from home.
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Happy with the stay

Spacious room, clean and thoughtful boss
9.7
I booked Daelim Residence after seeing good review from agoda. After staying here, all I have were praises. Mr Jang was a very nice and thoughtful owner, make the guests felt welcome. There are also some "welcome" gift such as face mask, moisture cream for skin etc. The staff is able to communicate in English and Chinese. It is a walkable distance from Guro exit 1 to the hotel. Highly recommended.
Paul L. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Staff were Excellent...

Staff Service. Value for money. Room Amenities
9.3
My family(including 3 young kids) were very satisfied with our 3 day stay in Daelim Residence. Mr Jang( the owner) and his staff are helpful and sincere in making their guest as comfortable as possible.We will definitely consider staying here again if we do go to Seoul again for holidays in the future.
Jhoanna A. Families with young children Philippines, November 16, 2014
perfect stay

best things about daelim: 1. it has everything we need 2. near to subway station and AK plaza mall (about 5mins walk) 3. peaceful and quiet place
9.3
I booked daelim because of its positive reviews. Indeed, it's true. It is a perfect stay for us ,a family with a toddler and staying there for a week. I like daelim for the ff: 1. It has everything you need : mini kitchen,full size ref,washing machine,rice cooker,toaster,microwave,vacumm cleaner,room heater during cold season,aircon for warm season,shopping bag (very useful for grocery), big flat tv,personal computer,kitchen wares,water heater,complete supplies like detergent powder and fab con, dishwashing liquid,bathroom supplies,etc 2. Near to AK plaza and train station : about 5mins walk 3. Quiet and peaceful residence 4. Censorized door locked and hallway lights 5. T money card for trains is available. Though you have to load it at the train station. 6. Water dispenser (cold and hot) is available for free in every floor. 7. Free wifi. (Very fast speed) inside the unit. 8. Mr. Jang, the owner speaks well in english. Communicating with him is not a problem 9. Very clean. They have daily housekeeping schedule. 10. The staff are helpful and polite. 11. Mr. Jang gave us a souvenir before we left home. 12. Airport transfer : from daelim to airport is available 13. After we made our online booking, daelim, emailed us for some guides on how to get there. 14. Reasonable price or value for money. 15. Big room than the usual I would recommend this to travellers whether solo,business or with families . Perfect for either shorter or longer stay. I will choose daelim if I will travel to seoul again.
Ng B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Good service & nice place to stay.

Service facilities
10
Joe S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Nice for traveller with kids

The hotel is clean with many accessories, located near Guro Subway station and AK Plaza. There are few nice pubs and fried chicken ships at night
9
Nice and clean, staff are helpful. We felt safe staying at the hotel.
Danny S. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2014
It was a pleasant experience staying there.

Clean room, friendly staffs, well equipped with amenities room
9.3
We enjoy staying in Daelim Residence. The staffs were very friendly. We get all the help from the minute we conformed our reservation. The manager sent us email to help us get to his place conveniently. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, 3 kids and an adult. The room was well equipped with amenities like stove, washing machine, full size refrigerator, fast internet and even PC if you didn't bring your own. The residence is 5 minutes walk to the train and subway station so you can get around the city quite easily. The AK Plaza and Mega Outlet Mall are nearby the train station as well. Also there's grocery store there so you can buy and cook your own food. Overall, it's great place to stay.
Sharon K. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good base to travel to the southern cities

Good location, near station and airport bus stop
9
Excellent stay as room is fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove. Host is very friendly and even drove us to bus stop to catch the airport bus though the stop is nearby. Nearby is a basement food hall at AK plaza. Good base for us to travel to Incheon and Suwon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C05