or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (60)
Sort by:
Philip P. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Value for money, helpful staff & internet free.

Free internet and international call, washing machine and kitchen.
9.3
Great experience, made me free right at home. Only thing not very close to the major shopping area.
Anna C. Families with young children Canada, December 20, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
This was my second time staying at Daelim Residence..since I have gone back it means that I have enjoyed the first and this time as well. The rooms are comfortable and clean - huge. Computer with fast internet in room, kitchenette with utensils, washing machine and a regular sized fridge. Place is easily accessible from the airport, metro is about a 10 min walk. Restaurants a few mins walk as well.
Martin F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
NICE PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Comfort, Cleanliness, Feel like home for my family
8.3
Lam P. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
good

price cheap/ location near station/ staff nice
7.7
good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Filmaliza L. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2013
great hotel

host is very accomodating room is very comfortable and clean
10
Jin K. Families with young children South Korea, March 31, 2013
Nice surprise! One of the best value in Seoul.

Friendly staff who cares about customers
8.3
Farawahida M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Thoughtful

Home away from home
9
The studio apartment is value for money. It's perfect if you're looking for a place to stay with convenience of home utilities like kitchen, kitchen utensils, washing machine, perfect for long stays. It has a shower, toilet complete with bidet, kitchenette, washing machine, drying rack, computer, wi-fi, flat screen tv, vanity desk, writing desk, fridge, double bed, iron & board & safe. I can understand some of the comments about the mattress being too firm. But it's perfect for us because we're used to it. When we arrived, we were greeted by the staff who's very friendly, and showed us how to use each of the equipment in the room. As mentioned in other reviews, they are very thoughtful. They give you calling cards with coins attached to them in case you need to call, facial masks, and tea when you arrive. The apartment felt safe, as you can only enter if you're buzzed in or if you have an access key. As soon as you enter the apartment building, there's a hot choco/coffee machine which is very much appreciated after a walk in the cold. Location wise, it's near to the bus stop for the airport limosine (bus service to/from the airport) - about 100 - 200 meters away from the apartment. Take the bus. It's cheap and convenient. The bus driver helps you with the luggage when the bus stops at your stop. It's also close to the train/metro station, about 200 - 300 meters away from the apartment. I would not suggest this place if you have elderly or kids with strollers as you need to climb the stairs and there's no escalator or elevators at the train station. There's no breakfast, but there's a Chinese restaurant on the ground floor. There are 2 shopping malls near the bus stop and you can find groceries in one of the shopping malls. The apartment provides you with a shopping stroller which you can take to get your groceries.
Farawahida M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Perfect for long stays

Value for money
9.3
The apartment has all the amnenities of an apartment you'd want to stay if you plan for long stays. One thing i left from the previous comment is I wish they have a full sized towel. Otherwise, it's perfect for me.
Foo Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and superb service

Room very clean, free hot coffee and hot chocolate, free wifi and excellent service
9.3
After reading all the reviews, we decided to stay at Daelim and we were not disappointed. Excellent service from Mr Kim and staff who explained to us the facilities available and help us to carry our luggage to our rooms. Very much appreciated. He offered us hot drinks upon check in and it is a welcome gesture as the weather was very cold. We heard so much about Mr Jang but it is a pity we did not get to meet him during our stay there. Hope the next time we are back we will get to meet him. There ia a shopping mall nearby called AK Plaza where you can find good food at reasonable prices and a supermarket as well. Train station is connected to Ak Plaza so getting around is very convenient. Bus to Airport is just beside AK Plaza near the traffic light crossing. Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay there again when we visit Seoul again.
May C. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Lovely and Nice hotel

The room is nice and we feel very homely
9
My children love the room very much. We had a great stay, will recommend to my friends. Thumb up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01