Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
648 reviews

315 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Naim M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Nice hotel, location, friendly and helpful staff

Clean, value for money and close to 1q
8.7
Very nice hotel with superb hospitality. The president of the hotel and his assistant were very helpful in picking us up and sending us to the bus stop which is just nearby the hotel. I read in the previous review and it was true that gave us a 100 won coin just in case we got lost in Seoul. Very thoughtful of him. The hotel is also nearby a mall, subway station and bus stop making transportation a relief for us.
Report this review
Jaime V. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2016
Great Stay

Huge Room
9
Hi Mr. Jang, Thanks for the assistant you yourself gave us. Your Residence was neat, organize and clean. Hoping to return to Korea with my family for the fourth time and if not stay again in your care. See you again
Report this review
Daqian X. Couples China, January 3, 2016
My best holiday stay

Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station
9.7
Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station. We were very well welcomed and given gift and memorial photo taking upon our checkout. Great and comfortable stay. Well done Daelim Residence.
Report this review
Kathy Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2015
Felt like home

Clean place,felt like home and most of all the staff and Mr Jang are the best
9.3
Very pleasant stay with very helpful staffs,especially the manager Mr Jang,he even fetched and send us to the station during our arrival and departure,we are surely will stay there again if we go korea in the future and i'm sure will recommend this place to my friends and relatives.Thank you Daelim...
Report this review
Mee J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2015
Staff were nice and friendly.

Hotel has a washer and close to Guro subway station.
8.7
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Fantastic and well worth it

Staff assistance, room facilities, location
10
When we arrived at the Daelim Residence we were pleasantly surprised. As we walked in the front door there was a welcoming sign printed out with my name on it. The girl on the counter showed us to our room and explained how to use everything, including the washing machine in the room. We even had hotel cards with money attached for phone calls to the hotel in the event of being lost. The room had a desktop computer, microwave, pull out washing line and a bathroom bidet, the classiest one we have seen. In addition to the warm seat, the warm bidet wash and dryer, it has a night light in it. The refrigerator and freezer are full size and the TV is large with several English channels. The manager went out of his way to assist us, first with emails advising how to get there but while there he even drove us to a shopping centre where my wife had her nails and hair done. There is free coffee and hot chocolate machine at the entrance and water machines are on the different floors of the hotel When we left we were given a parting gift. While they rate this a 2 star, it really has so much more going for it. A great spot in Seoul with the Guro subway and a large store (AK PLaza) only a few minutes walk away.
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
underrated

cleanliness, friendly service, convenient
9.3
Great
Report this review
Eric J. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2015
clear directions, prompt communication, good servi

GM made extra effort to personally drive us to convention center
8
Report this review
Lam W. Solo travelers Macau, February 21, 2015
Worth money to stay

Comfort, nice location, good staff
9.3
This is the 3rd time to stay at Daelim
Report this review
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Fantastic!

Location, staff and cleanliness
10
This was my 4th stay in Daelim Residence since June 2013 and I am certainly looking forward to my 5th. Daelim offers everything a guest would need ie. comfortable and clean rooms, cooking facilities and utensils, washing machine, iron and ironing board, heated floor and shower (for winter), TV, high speed wifi (which is important to business travellers like me), etc. The owner, Mr. Jang, and his staff pay attention to every detail to make the stay as comfortable as possible. For someone who arrives early Seoul in the morning, I really appreciate the fact that I am able to check-in early without any additional cost if there is a room available. I was also pleasantly surprised that they offer limited units of "mobile wifi egg" at no cost to those who stayed longer than 5 days. For a business traveller, this sure helps a lot. Moving around is a breeze as Daelim is located a mere 5 minutes walk from the Guro subway station. AK Plaza is connected to Guro Station and there's a Lotte Mart in the basement, where I got my snacks, food and drinks. There are roadside hawkers selling fruits and food near AK Plaza and quite a few restaurants and drinking places too. And if you want to try Chinese food, Mr. Jang also operates a Chinese restaurant which serves delicious "chajangmeun". My advise is to try this small residence out. You will never regret it and who knows, you may even make it your preferred hotel in Seoul.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 315 reviews Next page
Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01