or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Entrance Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Surroundings Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room
Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Bed Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Daelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Guro Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Danny S. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2014
It was a pleasant experience staying there.

Clean room, friendly staffs, well equipped with amenities room
9.3
We enjoy staying in Daelim Residence. The staffs were very friendly. We get all the help from the minute we conformed our reservation. The manager sent us email to help us get to his place conveniently. The room was clean and comfortable for all of us, 3 kids and an adult. The room was well equipped with amenities like stove, washing machine, full size refrigerator, fast internet and even PC if you didn't bring your own. The residence is 5 minutes walk to the train and subway station so you can get around the city quite easily. The AK Plaza and Mega Outlet Mall are nearby the train station as well. Also there's grocery store there so you can buy and cook your own food. Overall, it's great place to stay.
Sharon K. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good base to travel to the southern cities

Good location, near station and airport bus stop
9
Excellent stay as room is fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove. Host is very friendly and even drove us to bus stop to catch the airport bus though the stop is nearby. Nearby is a basement food hall at AK plaza. Good base for us to travel to Incheon and Suwon
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2014
a homely stay in seoul

close to mall & subway, large room
7
we had a comfortable stay at Daelim. the room was large with 2 double beds, perfect for our family. there is a kitchenette so we can easily fix breakfast for the children before setting off to go out. it is a 7min stroll to the subway station and there is a mall just 5min walk away, very convenient.
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2014
nice apartment style hotel in seoul

large room, kitchette, washing machine
7
we had a comfortable stay at Daelim. the room was large with 2 double beds, perfect for our family. there is a kitchenette so we can easily fix breakfast for the children before setting off to go out. it is a 7min stroll to the subway station and there is a mall just 5min walk away, very convenient.
Heng H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
2nd time here

Easy access to and from Airport via Airport Limousine Bus.
9.3
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 16, 2014
good to stay, value for money

near by metro, clean, reasonable price
7.7
good to stay. staffs are helpful. near by metro, easy to move any direction.
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, May 10, 2014
I was not able to stay this hotel

booking condition was not so good
6
I was not able to stay this hotel due to change my schedule. boodking condition is too tought to get some return.
Jung Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Very good value for the price

Residential type, Room make-up service, Price
8
If you don't have to stay in Myeong-dong or other areas in Jung-gu, where most attractions are for the foreign visitors, this residence hotel is very good value for the price you pay. It's in more residential area of Seoul, but Kuro subway station and AK Plaza department store is just across the street. There are plenty of bus stops near by if you're family with the bus routes. The Food Hall/Mart in AK Plaza department (B1F) is a good place to get water, snacks, etc. The selections might be somewhat limited compared to Lotte department in Yeongdeungpo or Myeongdong, but you'll will find most of what you need at here. There's an elevator in the building even though it's not a tall building. If you calling US, you can make a call from the phone between 1st and 2nd floors for free although I didn't use it personally. Wifi in room is available and secured. There's a desktop if you don't have smartphone or computer with you to use. The room is equipped with amenities that you'll find in a furnish studio apartment with washer. There's no dryer, but there's a small rack in the enclosed balcony area. The refrigerator is a regular size (not the mini one). I was able to stock various cold drinks and other food that I need to keep refrigerated for breakfast. One downside of staying in Kuro-dong is there's no real good restaurant/cafes nearby. But for me, Daelim residence offered the best value for the price for comfortable stay and feels more like home than tiny, business hotel options in Jung-gu. I'll stay here again when I'm going back.
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay.

Easy access to train station and nice big comfortable room.
9
A very enjoyable stay, worth the money.
Leticia S. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2014
comfortable...like a second home accommodation.

attentive staff...availability of basic home furnishing and appliances...easy access to the airport.
8
we have a nice stay, officers and staff are all hospitable. highly recommended for family and group traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - SurroundingsDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double Daelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Double BedDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe 2 Queen BedsDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - RestaurantDaelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (2)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - How to get to Daelim Residence (3)Daelim Residence Seoul - This is Daelim Residence.Daelim Residence Seoul - D-cube City Department(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Pororo Theme Park(D-cube city)Daelim Residence Seoul - E-mart(discount store, Guro, Shindorim Stn, Yeongdengpo Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Mario Outlet(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - W-mall(Outlet mall)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Mart(Guro Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Techno Mart(Shindorim Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - AK plaza(Guro Stn)Daelim Residence Seoul - Shinsegye Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Lotte Department Store(Yeongdeungpo Branch)Daelim Residence Seoul - Time Square(Yeongdeungpo)

Customer Reviews - Daelim Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07