Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daelim Residence

494-54 Guro-dong, Guro, Seoul, South Korea 152-858

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 659 reviews

321 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Shaharin S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Very welcoming
5.3
Located at Guro (Line 1). The room was spacious. The president and staff were very welcoming. My name was printed at the entrance of hotel and at the door of my room. The room got everything: washing machine, a desktop computer, kitchen, big flat screen TV etc. The best thing is we got free flow of coffee and hot chocolate - dispensing machines located at various floor. So generous! Highly recommended. Note: It takes about 25 minutes from Guro station to reach Seoul station via the subway.
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Walking distance to Subway, value for money
6.3
It has been a wonderful week staying at Daelim Res., the owner and his colleague Ms Kim is very nice and helpful person. Mr. Jang is a very thoughtful person, he put a 100 coin on his card in case we get lose we use the coin on public phone to call him. Room was nice with everything in place like home. Getting to and from incheon airport is just a 3 mins walk to the Bus station which can get a cheap fare with coupon, subway is merely 300m away, great stay!
Wanlada C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2016
worth for ur money
6.3
everything is good !
Ricardo J. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2016
Feels Like Home
6.3
It is a fully furnished condo type hotel with among other basics, your own mini kitchen, desk computer, washer and the extra amenities which will make you feel like you are at home. A room gets a daily supply of bottled water, bathroom consumables, a breakfast pouch consisting of a juice, fruit and bread, get-yourself coffee, hot choco and filtered water, plus the outstanding part- personalized service of the crew including its owner, Mr. Jang.
Ricardo J. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2016
Feels Like Home
6.3
It is a condo like hotel with full amenities as always posted by previous reviewers. What is worth mentioning again are the small personal touch of the management like a daily breakfast pouch consisting of a fruit, juice and bread, the serve yourself coffee, hot choco and filtered water, and the warm reception of all staff including the owner, Mr. Jang. Do not worry about the location since the impressive Seoul subway will get you anywhere fast and convenient. Explore what the hotel location can offer like local eateries, street foods, to go counters (chicken, BBQ, noodles) fruit stands, mini supermarkets and a nice neighborhood mall (AK Plaza). Travelling with my family, I enjoyed most the family bonding while cooking breakfast inside the room and complemented with the free drinks, fruit and bread the hotel provided. At night, we buy to-go food nearby and have dinner in the room, just like home. Before calling it a day, you can have a drink in the enclosed balcony which also serves as an extra bed for the family room. While the building is quite old, the owner has kept it immaculately clean, functional, secured and ultra modern. There are cctv, motion detector lights and automatic security locks everywhere. Where can you find a hotel that provides bicycle, grocery cart, etc. to guests? An email from Mr. Jang detailing how to get to his place, a personalized welcome sign in your room door, coins to call him if you are lost, and a token gift upon check-out. Small things that makes the hotel BIG STAR.
Kuo-Nan L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Naim M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Nice hotel, location, friendly and helpful staff

Clean, value for money and close to 1q
8.7
Very nice hotel with superb hospitality. The president of the hotel and his assistant were very helpful in picking us up and sending us to the bus stop which is just nearby the hotel. I read in the previous review and it was true that gave us a 100 won coin just in case we got lost in Seoul. Very thoughtful of him. The hotel is also nearby a mall, subway station and bus stop making transportation a relief for us.
Jaime V. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2016
Great Stay

Huge Room
9
Hi Mr. Jang, Thanks for the assistant you yourself gave us. Your Residence was neat, organize and clean. Hoping to return to Korea with my family for the fourth time and if not stay again in your care. See you again
Daqian X. Couples China, January 3, 2016
My best holiday stay

Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station
9.7
Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station. We were very well welcomed and given gift and memorial photo taking upon our checkout. Great and comfortable stay. Well done Daelim Residence.
Kathy Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2015
Felt like home

Clean place,felt like home and most of all the staff and Mr Jang are the best
9.3
Very pleasant stay with very helpful staffs,especially the manager Mr Jang,he even fetched and send us to the station during our arrival and departure,we are surely will stay there again if we go korea in the future and i'm sure will recommend this place to my friends and relatives.Thank you Daelim...
1 - 10 of 321 reviews Next page
Daelim Residence SeoulDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - ExteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - EntranceDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Standard Room Daelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Deluxe RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - Guest RoomDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - InteriorDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - KitchenDaelim Residence Seoul - FacilitiesDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - BathroomDaelim Residence Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02