Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception
Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Seng M. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
comfortable

1. Convenience access to public transport; 2. Strategic location; 3. Friendly staff
7.7
Overall, it was comfortable. The hotel is quite easy access to the public transport, convenience stores, and restaurants.
Muhammad G. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Good for a budget hotel

Clean room, great location
6.7
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Nice location

Location, Breakfast and Value
7.3
Great location, but bathroom no shower cube so make everywhere wet...a bit old but clean. Breakfast is good for the value. I will stay there again. The aircon is a bit cold....
Kyle P. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Adequate and affordable

The location of the hotel was great, the linen was clean and the breakfast was decent.
7.7
The hotel room was small and the basement room did have a bit of that musty basement smell. The shower did not have a curtain and the ceilings were quite low. However the bed was clean and comfortable, there was cable TV, and the hotel is located in a very nice shopping district in Taipei. The other hotels in the area looked like they would cost hundreds of us dollars a night. My wife and I felt clean and safe at the Dahshin. This is not a romantic hotel, but if you want somewhere that is nice and affordable in Taipei the Dahshin is a decent choice. Breakfast was not memorable, but it was adequate. it had fried eggs, white bread for toast, juice, tea and a host of local vegetables and rice.
Koh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
Convenient, Near to MTR, Shopping

Clean, Near to MTR, Great accessibiliy
8
Not bad. Got a room at basement which is quite comfortable. Bed is ok but the pillows are too soft. Quite surprise that there is no bathtub in my room but well it suits me as i do not lie to bathe standing in bath tub. Hotel is quite easily found and there is a convenience store nearby. As the hotel is considered quite centrally located, there are shopping malls along the road and MTR is just 5 to 10mins walk away. Breakfast in the hotel is almost having the same varieties everyday but taste good for me. WIFI is very weak. Hardly get strong signal when in my room. so far it is the only hotel that i come across which required u to leave your key with the hotel receptionist when u went out which is fine with me. Have a good stay there...
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
nice, friendly staffs

in town, reasonable price, affordable
8
June H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
friendlt staff

smelly ,friendly staff, comfy room
6.7
the location can't be beat if you want to be near Shilin NM, Joyful. But in answer to your question, Onn, Dahsin Hotel and Dandy Hotel (Tianjin) are near MRT Zhongshan. the lower ground room which we stay is smelly and we hope that the hotel can improve.
Abe C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2013
Taipei is such a lovely city to visit.

1. located in the city centre; 2. reasonable price; 3. near bus stops and MRT station
9
Danny H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Mixed feelings about this hotel

Location, price, clean
5.7
The biggest disappointment was the broken room safe. I specifically booked this hotel because according to the website and agoda, they have a safe in every room. True, excpet for one critcial detail. THEY ARE ALL BROKEN. When I cheked in, the 1st thing I did was check if the safe worked. Of course it didn't. Informed reception. Manager came and "tried" to open it. Informed me that he would send somebody next day. All a farce. At least the girl on recpetion the next morning was honest and told me that none of the safes worked. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was totally aimed at Asians only. The only thing I could find that was western were the overdone fried eggs and toast. Coffee was ok. Best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy walking distance to MRT and many bars. Price wasok for Taipei. But hope that Agoda will update the room info, to delete the room safe content.
German M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Good experience

Location ,cleanliness
7.7
Professional staff specially the receptionist Tony,good location for public transportation,normal breakfast,good experience overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dahshin Hotel TaipeiDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dahshin Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06