or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception
Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Koh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
Convenient, Near to MTR, Shopping

Clean, Near to MTR, Great accessibiliy
8
Not bad. Got a room at basement which is quite comfortable. Bed is ok but the pillows are too soft. Quite surprise that there is no bathtub in my room but well it suits me as i do not lie to bathe standing in bath tub. Hotel is quite easily found and there is a convenience store nearby. As the hotel is considered quite centrally located, there are shopping malls along the road and MTR is just 5 to 10mins walk away. Breakfast in the hotel is almost having the same varieties everyday but taste good for me. WIFI is very weak. Hardly get strong signal when in my room. so far it is the only hotel that i come across which required u to leave your key with the hotel receptionist when u went out which is fine with me. Have a good stay there...
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
nice, friendly staffs

in town, reasonable price, affordable
8
June H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
friendlt staff

smelly ,friendly staff, comfy room
6.7
the location can't be beat if you want to be near Shilin NM, Joyful. But in answer to your question, Onn, Dahsin Hotel and Dandy Hotel (Tianjin) are near MRT Zhongshan. the lower ground room which we stay is smelly and we hope that the hotel can improve.
Abe C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2013
Taipei is such a lovely city to visit.

1. located in the city centre; 2. reasonable price; 3. near bus stops and MRT station
9
Danny H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Mixed feelings about this hotel

Location, price, clean
5.7
The biggest disappointment was the broken room safe. I specifically booked this hotel because according to the website and agoda, they have a safe in every room. True, excpet for one critcial detail. THEY ARE ALL BROKEN. When I cheked in, the 1st thing I did was check if the safe worked. Of course it didn't. Informed reception. Manager came and "tried" to open it. Informed me that he would send somebody next day. All a farce. At least the girl on recpetion the next morning was honest and told me that none of the safes worked. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was totally aimed at Asians only. The only thing I could find that was western were the overdone fried eggs and toast. Coffee was ok. Best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy walking distance to MRT and many bars. Price wasok for Taipei. But hope that Agoda will update the room info, to delete the room safe content.
German M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Good experience

Location ,cleanliness
7.7
Professional staff specially the receptionist Tony,good location for public transportation,normal breakfast,good experience overall.
Siang C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY,

COMFORTABLE, WARM N RELAXATION
5.7
I ENJOY MY STAY , IT WAS QUIET N CONVENIENT, NEAR MRT
Pauline L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2013
Clean room and friendly staffs

Clean room, easy access to metro and transport to airport
7.3
The hotel is rather old but very clean. Breakfast is decent enough and cafe ambience is comfortable. Staffs are friendly and has ready answers for standard questions.
Christina T. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
basement isnt suitable for rooms..

clean, bfast included
4.7
Room located at basement, stuffy. Aircond was controlled centralized. Cant adjust, sometime.was too cold, middle of the night was too warm.
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2013
good location

good location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dahshin Hotel TaipeiDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07