Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
970 reviews

347 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Chun W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2014
Nice comfortable stay

Fast wifi, cosy room, friendly staffs
8
The stay was pleasant. I stayed in the underground room and although it was small, it was cosy and made me feel warm despite the cold weather. The wifi was quite fast in the rooms, and it made it all better. The location was okay, a 5 minute walk to the MRT station, and there's a few shopping areas around the hotel. It was however, not easy to find the hotel, unless you possess some knowledge of the place or a GPS.
Report this review
Geer H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Good location, relatively cheaper

location, price, cleanliness
7.7
location is good as it is less than 500m from subway, and less than 1km from Taipei Train Station. It is also near Ningxia night market. Room is a bit small, but for that price in Taipei, you can't really complain much.
Report this review
Jiachen H. Couples China, January 2, 2014
Terrible experience

Location, others are disaster.
3
It is a really bad thing to stay in this hotel. The room condition is terrible, wet, dark and smelly. I won't recommend such a hotel to my friends, cause I felt sick after I left the hotel.
Report this review
Buddhiporn S. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
good

good
6
Report this review
Timothy H. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Unclean room

Location, location, location
5.3
Report this review
Timothy H. Couples China, December 26, 2013
Unclean room

Location, location, location
6
The room was not clean enough. We stayed in the cheapest room on the first two nights and changed to a more expensive one on the other two. Both had no windows, the cheaper one on the basement. However, the more expensive one was similar in size and cleanliness, except for the higher price! The bathroom was even worse! We'd better not change the room.
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable clean room with friendly staff

close to public transport (MRT), friendly staff, near shopping area
7.7
GOOD. Difficult to find for the first time but once located, the hotel is centrally located to all facilities, public transport within walking distance.
Report this review
Chung L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Friendly staff but basement rooms are dark & dump.

Staff, location and tranquility
7
All in all it was a pleasant experience; but I cannot recommend the basement rooms to anyone owing to its darkness and dump condition. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Report this review
Emmylou P. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2013
great place to stay for an affordable price

great location, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
the first time we set foot on this hotel, i know it would be a great stay. considering that we are arriving on the wee hours of 8th Dec (~2am), we were cheerfully greeted and welcomed by the receptionist on duty, personalized that is and using my native language. i admired their way of making their guests comfortable at the onset. during breakfasts, they never fail to delight us with their big smiles... the room that we stayed wasn't that big though but enough to provide us every basic needs that we want (fridge, lockers, dresser, coffee maker, tv, etc). the room has no window because it was our choice to be in the basement :). overall, it was a great place to stay and have a good rest after a long day's journey in the city.
Report this review
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Good environment

Great location, friendly and helpful staffs, easy to access
9.7
This hotel will be a good choice for people who value good location, simple comfortable small room and helpful staff over luxury hotel with great facilities. The hotel is definitely good enough for the fair price you paid for which include daily room services and breakfast. Language barrier isn't much a problem since the receptionist speak Chinese, fairly good English and Japanese. Receptionists are polite and also have good knowledge of tourist spots in Taiwan and are very willing to help when needed. The only bad point of the hotel is the weak connection of wifi in the room at night which you pretty much have to get connected by nearing the lobby area. However wifi work perfectly in the morning so it's okay with me. This hotel is also very near Zhong Shan station, departmental stores, 7-11 and Japanese style pubs.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 347 reviews Next page
Dahshin Hotel TaipeiDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - LobbyDahshin Hotel Taipei - LobbyDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - BathroomDahshin Hotel Taipei - BathroomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06