or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception
Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Entrance Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Buddhiporn S. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
good

good
6
Timothy H. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Unclean room

Location, location, location
5.3
Timothy H. Couples China, December 26, 2013
Unclean room

Location, location, location
6
The room was not clean enough. We stayed in the cheapest room on the first two nights and changed to a more expensive one on the other two. Both had no windows, the cheaper one on the basement. However, the more expensive one was similar in size and cleanliness, except for the higher price! The bathroom was even worse! We'd better not change the room.
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable clean room with friendly staff

close to public transport (MRT), friendly staff, near shopping area
7.7
GOOD. Difficult to find for the first time but once located, the hotel is centrally located to all facilities, public transport within walking distance.
Chung L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Friendly staff but basement rooms are dark & dump.

Staff, location and tranquility
7
All in all it was a pleasant experience; but I cannot recommend the basement rooms to anyone owing to its darkness and dump condition. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Emmylou P. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2013
great place to stay for an affordable price

great location, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
the first time we set foot on this hotel, i know it would be a great stay. considering that we are arriving on the wee hours of 8th Dec (~2am), we were cheerfully greeted and welcomed by the receptionist on duty, personalized that is and using my native language. i admired their way of making their guests comfortable at the onset. during breakfasts, they never fail to delight us with their big smiles... the room that we stayed wasn't that big though but enough to provide us every basic needs that we want (fridge, lockers, dresser, coffee maker, tv, etc). the room has no window because it was our choice to be in the basement :). overall, it was a great place to stay and have a good rest after a long day's journey in the city.
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Good environment

Great location, friendly and helpful staffs, easy to access
9.7
This hotel will be a good choice for people who value good location, simple comfortable small room and helpful staff over luxury hotel with great facilities. The hotel is definitely good enough for the fair price you paid for which include daily room services and breakfast. Language barrier isn't much a problem since the receptionist speak Chinese, fairly good English and Japanese. Receptionists are polite and also have good knowledge of tourist spots in Taiwan and are very willing to help when needed. The only bad point of the hotel is the weak connection of wifi in the room at night which you pretty much have to get connected by nearing the lobby area. However wifi work perfectly in the morning so it's okay with me. This hotel is also very near Zhong Shan station, departmental stores, 7-11 and Japanese style pubs.
Liying Z. Business travelers China, November 17, 2013
not so good

small room, high price and old design
6.3
An H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 14, 2013
Good location

Breakfast ok, good locate n friendly
8.3
very good location in taipei city, MRT is near by n easy to go around city.
Seng M. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
comfortable

1. Convenience access to public transport; 2. Strategic location; 3. Friendly staff
7.7
Overall, it was comfortable. The hotel is quite easy access to the public transport, convenience stores, and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dahshin Hotel TaipeiDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - EntranceDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dahshin Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04