or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Chun W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2014
Nice comfortable stay

Fast wifi, cosy room, friendly staffs
8
The stay was pleasant. I stayed in the underground room and although it was small, it was cosy and made me feel warm despite the cold weather. The wifi was quite fast in the rooms, and it made it all better. The location was okay, a 5 minute walk to the MRT station, and there's a few shopping areas around the hotel. It was however, not easy to find the hotel, unless you possess some knowledge of the place or a GPS.
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable clean room with friendly staff

close to public transport (MRT), friendly staff, near shopping area
7.7
GOOD. Difficult to find for the first time but once located, the hotel is centrally located to all facilities, public transport within walking distance.
Suet Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 26, 2013
Slight disappointment

Location, value for money, friendly receptionists
5.3
Slightly disappointed with the condition compared to my previous stay 2 years ago.
Geok S. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2013
An below average experience

No comments
4
It's a small budget hotel with very small room. Limited walking space in the room. It's near to the shopping district.
Tibor K. Families with older children Hungary, July 27, 2013
Good value for money, good location, clean room.

Great location, clean room, good value for money
8
We stayed with my son for one night, as they didnt have a freen room for our entire trip. The room was nice, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and had wifi. What else do you need?
Choi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
An economical hotel which is convenient

Economical, Convenient, Clean
8
It was an old-fashioned but nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and they speaks English. The hotel is very near the metro station (Zhongshan) and the big department store is just 5-minute walking distance. We may stay there again in our next visit.
Kiong C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 25, 2013
value for money

free wifi, cheap, good accessibility
6.7
Holly C. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2013
decent enough

good location, attentive staff and good value
7.3
the hotel is old and the rooms are quite ordinary so nothing special to boast about however the location is great as it is on the most leafy street of taipei and in the area where there are more modern restaurant, good department stores, markets and bus and metro stations near by. The staff are truly friendly and helpful.
Lai C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Clean & Cosy Hotel

Convenience , quiet , friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Dahshin . Original booking was 2 economy rooms but I was horrified to learn that these rooms do not have windows . However,upon arrival our room was upgraded to a suite to accomodate 4 of us . We find it a cosy hotel - near to the subway and breakfast provided is a plus point . Staff are friendly .
Yuk K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
budget hotel - good location but no window

cheap, good location, clean , helpful
9
we booked an economy room which we found there was no window. i was really disappointed. hotel staff said that all economy rooms do not have window because it is cheap. i totally agree that the price of the room is cheap but it should clearly state that it is “no-window” in room information. let’s the customer take or leave it. the location is very good and convenient. room was clean but it smelled strange (maybe i am sensitive). the breakfast was good and health and i pretty enjoyed it. the staff was helpful. i’ll recommend the hotel to budget travelers as it is really value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy

Customer Reviews - Dahshin Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08