My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dahshin Hotel

No 2-2 lane 27. Sec 2. Chung Shan. N. RD, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Reception Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
How K. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Conveniently located at city centre

Easy access to public transport (MRT), eating places and sightseeing locations.
4.3
The hotel may need renovation as it is getting old. The room carpet is smelly and the condition of the toilet is worn out. Overall, the breakfast is satisfactory for the hotel rate.
Xun Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
great staff, but bed sheet was not clean

Location, staff, comfortable
8
Except bed sheet was not clean, felt like some sand on there, the rest was great. Lovely place, I will go there again if having chance
Sarayutt K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2014
second time stay, never disappointed

people, location, cleanliness
10
i booked this hotel the second time for its reliability, people are amazing too. Chamber maid is very helpful and polite. There's one man who treats you like you're in Japan, does the 45 degree bow and holds doors for you. I really enjoyed my stay here and I will come back to this hotel once again. Just that mine lacks windows but its okay, I am not too fussy as I just use this place as B&B. The staff are fluent in Japanese too. For those looking to store luggage, the hotel offers it free of charge.
Sarayutt K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2014
Nice basement, comfy and big enough.

people, location and
9
Front desk staff is excellent, can even speak Japanese. When complained of cigar smell in the room, the staff cleaned it immediately.
Liyong L. Couples China, March 18, 2014
old musty small poor wifi,but good location,cheap

price, location
5.3
the room is old, smells musty and very small.all the safety box is not working,wifi is unstable. near train station.
Teo L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
pleasant stay

location, easy access to airport by bus, reasonable price
6.7
Nice staff, hotel centrally located, direct bus to Tao Yuan International airport by bus
Lindawati L. Groups Indonesia, March 1, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, friendly staff, good value of price
8.3
We loved our stay in Dahshin Hotel. The hotel is very close to the metro station.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
this is a good and value for money hotel.

good service. clean room. location is good.
8.3
Wu M. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 16, 2014
If you don't mind staying at an older hotel

Friendly staff, good location, valued deal
7.3
I booked my room while having a cup of coffee across the street in a coffee shop using my iPhone around 1:30pm. After I received email confirmation from Agoda, I walked right up to the hotel front desk and showed my confirmation. The staff was able to find my booking and offered me early check-in without extra charge. The room was clean and spacious but the hotel itself is a little old. Staff are friendly. The hotel also provide washer and dryer free of charge. (for the dryer be sure to set the timer to at least 1:45 or your clothes won't dry) Breakfast was so so but there are so many places to eat around the hotel so you don't have to worry about getting hungry. MRT station is about 5 minutes walk.
Chun W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2014
Nice comfortable stay

Fast wifi, cosy room, friendly staffs
8
The stay was pleasant. I stayed in the underground room and although it was small, it was cosy and made me feel warm despite the cold weather. The wifi was quite fast in the rooms, and it made it all better. The location was okay, a 5 minute walk to the MRT station, and there's a few shopping areas around the hotel. It was however, not easy to find the hotel, unless you possess some knowledge of the place or a GPS.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDahshin Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorDahshin Hotel Taipei - EconomyDahshin Hotel Taipei - Economy

Customer Reviews - Dahshin Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07