or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai Hoang Gia Hotel

563 Nguyen Thi Thap Street, Tan Phong Ward, District 7, Saigon Exhibition &Convention Center / Phu My Hung, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin
Area: Saigon Exhibition &Convention Center / Phu My Hung Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Kim H. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2014
no frill,affordable,convenient

as above
7.7
One earpiece for iphone went missing.Good supply of hot water in flask daily but have to ask for.
Kim H. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2013
ok, would be great if staff can speak English.

ok, ok, ok
6.3
Would have been better if staff could communicate need to charge 1/2 day for early checkin. Taken by surprise as not properly communicated. Our previous experience at Nha Zhang where no charge for early check in misled us. We ended up paying the additional half day charge and cut down on purchases.
Long T. Groups Vietnam, February 12, 2013
bad sleep

no cemment
4
there is a crazy phone to my room at early morning due to a crazy girl and staff
Tom C. Couples Ireland, December 10, 2012
Suburbian area geared for locals

Low Price, Local, Secure with Fair Deals
6
Located in District 7, a suburb with very few foreigners about. The staff don't have much English and aren't very used to having international customers, but were friendly and helpful enough, eg. lent us a euro/2 pin power adapter. The room and toilet were clean enough but the ants were irksome! Air-con and wi-fi worked fine, towels and bed linen nice and fresh and changed daily along with fresh toiletries. Must stand in the bath to shower, but the water pressure was great and hot water available 24/7 (not always a given). The local taxis charged honest rates eg 140,000 Dong (about 7 USD) to district 1, the main shopping area. The hotel has no restaurant but there's cheap food to be had about 40 yards to the right at a nearby corner restaurant popular with the locals. There's a shopping mall a few blocks to the left and various little shops and stalls along the road, unexciting but handy to stock up. Overall we got what we paid for except for the expected balcony. Most importantly we felt safe and secure, the hotel has 24/7 security and being low-key it's off the radar of professional predators.
Robert B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
this place was no good rude and hold passport over

bad
3.3
i would tell every one to keep away i pay for 7nights but leave after 3 nights and booked else were
John M. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2012
Good room, but not suited to international guests

Close to Lotte Market & Cinema and ATMs
6.3
The room was decent, but we just didn't feel that the Hotel was geared up for international visitors. When we arrived no one could speak English. One staff member from out back came to the reception and her English was good, but the rest of the time it was difficult to get information from the staff. The hotel didn't have any maps or tourism desk, meaning we had to use the Internet and Lonely Planet to get information. We only stayed one night, and transferred to District 1 the next day. Wifi didn't work from our room so we had to sit in reception to use the Internet. The staff didn't seem that friendly either. Overall, I'd say this hotel is fine if you are a local, but not a good choice if you're a foreigner.
Shopping Tip: The Lotte Mall is very close by. Good for shopping and eating.
Nick K. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Value for money and clean rooms

clean, good sized room with air conditioning, strong shower with plenty of hot water.
7.7
We stayed here for business reasons and were happy with the hotel. The room was a decent size, clean, had air conditioning, a flat-screen tv and a good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water. Wi-fi was available but it was sometimes hard to pick up a strong enough signal. The hotel is close to a large multi-level supermarket (Lotte) and there are plenty of good local food places all around the vicinity of the hotel. A good value hotel if you are in the area for business purposes. Probably not the best location for tourists although it is only about 10-15 minutes in the taxi to District 1.
Hang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, cleanliness of hotel, accommodating staff
9
The hotel was very clean. It's our second time staying at this hotel. We really loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would help you with whatever you need. Its very near the shopping area and lot of local food nearby and very easily access with lots of public transportation.
Travel tip: Print the travel guidelines provided by the hotel
Jenny P. Solo travelers Germany, July 3, 2012
Akzeptabel

Sauber, EInrichtung im guten zustand..
4.7
Kein Fenster; fühlte mich wie in einer Zelle! Personal sprach kein wirkliches English, komische leute laufen im Hotel rum, Keine anderen touristen! Unfreundliches personal. Keine lobi oder so etwas! Lage: abgelegen wechselte in District 1 in die Backpackerarea
Travel tip: Geht in die Backpackerarea district 1!
Takeo Y. Solo travelers Japan, October 4, 2012
部屋は値段のわりにまずまずだが、市中心部より遠い。

部屋の清潔感はあった。
5
市の土地勘ないままネット上で値段の手頃さからと、トランシットで1泊寝られれば良いというだけで選んだ。市の中心部から南にタクシーでかなり走り、運転手も場所がわからないようで着くまでに時間がかかった。周りに観光するような場所は無く、ホーチミン市民の日常の暮らしぶり見るのには良い。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleDai Hoang Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C04