Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Annex

1-5-2 Uchisaiwai-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 100-0011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 273 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
James N. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2016
good location and good hotel
5.3
Room a bit old but good overall. Staff is courteous. Room equipment is complete and bed is comfy. Good sleep and refreshed
Bhagwat D. Couples India, April 6, 2016
stay in Tokyo
6
Very comfortable hotel, centrally located, and really nice staff...extremely helpful.
Johnny Q. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2016
Good Value right in the middle of the city
6
Great hotel.. right next to the Simbuya station and within walking distance of Ginza and Yurakucho. Convenient and the airport Limo will stop at the main Daiichi Hotel too. Rooms are clean and staff extremely polite. Will stay again esp when on my own.
Jude M. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2016
Great Stay

The hotel is well located near Ginza and many good restaurants, also near the station. Friendly helpful staff.
9
This is the third time I have stayed at the Dai-ichi Hotel Annex and, as always, the friendly helpful staff make it a very comfortable stay. I come for Foodex every year at this time and find that the location of the hotel near the station and the availability of food and also convenience stores make it very easy as I'm often tired after the days work. Also I've never had any problems re safety and going out at night or walking to and from the station.
Robert D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Great Value

Convenience, Privacy, Ease of Access
9.3
Teerat R. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2015
Great location

Location and room size
7.7
Near Ginza, bigger room in the same price.
Eric Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
average...

good location...
6
Normal small hotel
Nikki Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2015
So overpriced. Pool and gym NOT included.

Location - wifi - room size
5.7
For the money you pay, this is not good value for money - and the scam with the gym and pool use is ridiculous. It's not included in the price and you have to pay a day charge to use it. I'm sorry but if you advertise as having those facilities, then you need to make it clear that there is a surcharge to actually USE them. Very disappointed with this. It was only reason I chose the hotel. But to pay $50 to use it for 2 days is crazy money. Room was large but for the price I paid, not to have the gym, pool or breakfast makes this a VERY expensive hotel stay.
Tsang H. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
A good short stay

Location, Staff and Convenience
7.7
We like the location of the hotel. 5 mins walk to Shimbashi station. Only 2 stations to Tokyo station. Staff are helpful. Can take airport bus easily from Dai ichi hotel. In room massage service good and not very expensive.
Vincent G. Solo travelers France, August 9, 2015
good but expensive

good location
7
Ok but really expensive ...no swiming pool ...
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Dai-ichi Hotel Annex TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - ExteriorDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - ExteriorDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - BallroomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Meeting RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Shimbashi StationDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - SurroundingsDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - InteriorDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - InteriorDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDai-ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04