or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Double Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Bar - Ichizushi Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant - Ittetsu Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - Rogairo Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Max L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Pleasant stay in a historical Tokyo hotel landmark

proximity to underground, spacious rooms, quality of bed
7.3
Very pleasant stay, in a well known downtown hotel. Service quick and pleasant. Slightly annoying that the hotel uses large keys to unlock your room.
Fausto S. Couples Spain, May 16, 2014
hotel muy recomendable

size of rooms, friendly staff, very good location
8.7
The only negative comment is about the carpet in the rooom . The carpet was very, very dirty for a hotel of this quality
Porjai N. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2014
nice and clean

comfort, clean and close to transport
8
i like the hotel
Anh N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 7, 2014
Dai Ichi Hotel Tokyo

Location, check-in & check-out procedures, Enlish speaking staffs
8
Chang Y. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
reception not welcoming

i have booked for two nights. Couldnt stand it. left the next day to other hotel.
4.3
I will never come back. Poor service level. room too hold. Bed not comfortable.
Sanan S. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2014
Best hotel, great location, great services

Location, location, location
10
It was my third time stay at this hotel, best hotel, location.
Kiat Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Good location, clean room

Efficient check in n out, clean and willing service.
7.3
Great, would return.
Shariko S. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Perfect hotel

Very clean rooms, nice loction for shopping, friendly staffs
9.7
Teodosia G. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Great

Great hotel, great location, great hotel staff ser
9.3
I love Dai-ichi hotel. Dont be fooled by the old interior of the lobby for the gem of this hotel lies on their spacious rooms and great hotel staff. I say this because: 1. Their rooms are big, clean and spacious, not typical of any other Tokyo hotels. I love it. there's room for me to put my luggage, sort and organize it on a daily basis. 3. I also love the bathroom! It is spacious. There is a bath tub and a shower room. Even the toilet is high-tech! 4. Fast wi-fi in the room. 5. I stayed on the 9th floor which is non-smoking floor. The interior and wall paper is colored baby pink. So easy on the eyes. For a moment, upon check in, I thought I was transported to Sugar Rush candy Land haahah 6. The hotel is just right across a local JR station. So easy and convenient for me to go to all the sites in the city. 7. There are a lot of Japanese restaurants in the neighborhood. Take your pick. there's a sushi restaurant, tempura restaurant, ramen restaurant and a lot more. Spent a lot of my time eating in these restaurants nearby. 8. Hotel staff service exceeds my expectations. They speak passable English and will make an effort to make all your personal and tour needs attended. Upon check in, we spent a lot of time in the informaton desk where we were asking a lot of information about city tour. Hotel officer was very nice and tried her best to book us a Sunrise city tour at the very last minute. I just forgot to get her name but she really is wonderful. She even left a message on our room phone for follow-up requests and concerns. 9. This hotel is near Ginza. Love going to Ginza everytime I am in tokyo. Maybe 2 blocks away from Ginza. I had the misfortune of riding a taxi to ginza when the distance is around the corner. I should have just walked. This is the main reason why I booked this hotel. For Ginza shopping and easy access to/from the airport via JR public trains. Overall, I will stay in this hotel again.
Vicky L. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Fantastic stay to round off wonderful trip

Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel location was fantastic. Truly 5 star
9.3
I had a wonderful stay. From the moment I arrived to the moment we left, the staff went out of their way to help. We had done too much shopping and needed a box urgently the night before the flight, and they first came upstairs to clarify my needs, then brought up 5-6 different postal boxes to determine which size I would like. In addition, they brought tape etc etc. it was a small gesture, but highlighted their attention to detail and thoughtfulness. My room also had direct view towards Tokyo tower. It was well sized and extremely clean and comfortable. The entire hotel is tastefully decorated. Truly lovely stay. Would go back without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Double RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the roomsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the roomsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Bar - IchizushiDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant - IttetsuDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - RogairoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the roomsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06