Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
428 reviews

302 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Shadi K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location, Rooms slightly outdate

Location, the Lobby, the Concierge
6.3
Dai ichi was a good hotel- I paid $440 USD per night during Cherry blossom season and stayed for 10 nights. I expected much more from the hotel- staff had quite poor english, a glass of orange juice was $11 when you could buy the same orange juice from convenience store across road for $1.50 I was very disspaointed with breakfast- i ordered fruit and yoghurt and receied a bowel of yoghurt with a miniscule mash of chopped kiwi fruit in the middle- very dissapointing. Room hallways were very outdated- pink and looked like something from the 80's. It could do with a bit of an improvement. Room was cleaned daily except all maids did was make the bed and restock bathroom. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels and had the maids straighten everything up including my persoanl items such as shoes, books, glasses etc. Location was really good and concierge was really helpful in booking things for us in a country where very little english is spoken. I probably wouldnt stay there again for that much money you expect allot more.
Report this review
Jarmaine S. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Good

Good location
9
Good
Report this review
Khasiah R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, good , excellent
9.3
Comfortable stay at this hotel
Report this review
Khasiah R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2015
Good location

Clean, good , excellent
9.7
comfortable stay at this hotel
Report this review
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Amazing food, great location

location, food
9
The rooms are a reasonable size and service is good. The location is ideal near Shimbashi station and there is an underpass walkway opposite the hotel. I had a tasty yet pricey meal in the french restaurant downstairs on one evening, and the food really was excellent so i tip my hat to the chef. Perfect for a few nights although the old style 'classic' decoration isn't my cup of tea.
Report this review
Cindy M. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2015
3 night stay

Location, bathroom, bar
7.7
Room have lots space compare to others. Bathroom very clean and with everything you will need for your house. Rooftop can added a bar.
Report this review
Watana P. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Small room but good location

good location hotel
9.7
good decent hotel close to Tokyo station one downsize is the room is too small
Report this review
Francis L. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2015
Great location.

clean and well located.
7.7
No complaints will consider returning in the future.
Report this review
Xiaolan X. Couples China, February 9, 2015
good location

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed
10
Good location, very convince to get JR line , clean room with comfortable bed. It's a good place that I will stay for next time.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
good location and price

price, location, clean
8
the hotel is clean and the room is quite big. The price is low among other hotels in Tokyo. There are much food around
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 302 reviews Next page
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Bar - IchizushiDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant - IttetsuDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - RogairoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - EnchanteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04