Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 402 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
Good for business but not for leisure

Nice staff, convenience and good deal
8
Good for business but not as good for leisure travel. Walkable distance to Ginza and Tokyo station but it's not near shopping arcades.
Report this review
Pik W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
Nice stay

Good location, nice staff, convenience
8
From the hotel you can walk to most famous tourist hotspots in the area. It's a good pick for business trips as well.
Report this review
Karn S. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2015
Hotel'll be good if not give smoking room to us

Design
4.7
Hotel should not assign smoking room to family with young kids. Smoking room is also dirty. My kid finds garbage under the bed. Manager on duty during new year is bad. Staff is good. After 2 nights, we can change to non smoking room which was ver superb.
Report this review
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
great location but....

location...so close by the shinbashi station....perhaps too close. old style charm and era of yesteryear....looked a bit faded.
6.3
Staff could have been more helpful. Even though mostof their English was good, it was a bit like pulling teeth for information. Found out that the gym and pool cost extra per visit...as this was the main reason we booked this hotel over others we felt a bit duped by the hotel and agoda. Nowhere does it seem to mention that the gym usage and pool would require additional fees. Disappointed. We did actually use the gym, it is small and tired. Hotel overall seems to hark back to more elegant times. Decoration was a little too romaticised for me: think columns and taoestries. Highlight was the comfy bed and the hot water on tap for a lovely soak in the tub after a cold day in Tokyo. Lots of eateries, bars and pachinkos in this area. I think at one time this was a great hotel but as newer hotels have come along, it is tired and needs a makeover.
Report this review
Suwirja D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Very happy with the hotel.

Nice bed, nice pillow, clean toilet.
9.3
I'm glad for choosing this hotel and so as my family. The location is very strategic and easy access to the train station. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Report this review
Teera C. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2014
Recommended

Hotel located near to Shinbashi sta. Very easy to get JR line and Ginza line. There's tunnel connect from hotel basement to train station. Staff can speak English but not fluently. The room is clean.
9.3
Hotel room got heater which great for winter though. Maid clean the room everyday and in every spot. Staff are warm welcome and hotel located in very good location. just 2 mins walk to train station. Just 1 station to Ginza.
Report this review
Maverick V. Couples South Africa, December 17, 2014
satisfied yet want tea and coffee

Big room size, fantastic view, free bathroom amenities and friendliness of staff
8.3
It was overall quite good. There were a few obvious dusty spots on certain surfaces. I would like to add, perhaps it was a misunderstanding on our part but for the prices charged per night I would expect free tea and coffee sachets and not being charged 540 yen to boil a kettle of water.
Report this review
Poon C. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
Location is perfect

Location, spacious, friendly
8.3
It is a very pleasant stay, location is really perfect. Food any time everywhere, easily to get JR and metro. Airport bus just downstairs. All staff smile and friendly. Room is very spacious in the standard of Japan.
Report this review
Jarungjit K. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2014
Luxurious hotel next to Shimbashi station

Location close to Tokyo subway station, luxurious hotel, restaurants around the hotel area
9.7
The hotel is close to Shimbashi station which is one of the centers of Tokyo subway system. The hotel room was clean and full of facilities up to a 5-star hotel. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Annie C. Couples Taiwan, December 5, 2014
Good

Good service, nice location
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05