Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 398 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Erica B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
Aging but decent

Room size is large, location very convenient, staff very pleasant
7
Ok. Room is very worn, cleanliness not great - tons of dust in corners, marks on walls, etc. Nothing is included for guests (breakfast is over 2500 yen, access to fitness facility is discounted to 1600 yen, etc.) except for very generous bathroom amenities. Using old fashioned keys w room number on them doesn't seem very secure. But staff are friendly, not very helpful however - we got three different answers as to how to access Shimbashi station from the lobby (1 totally wrong, 1 said to go outside despite pouring rain, 1 sent us through the basement, which worked). Just ok. Like a faded old hotel, now functionally 3.5 stars by international standards. I'm having a hard time getting over the dust!
Report this review
Susana T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 30, 2014
Pleasant stay at Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

Comfort, Convenient and Good Hospitality
9.7
We are please to have the opprtunity to stay in Dai-ichi Hotel. Very convenient to go anywhere. Hope to stay in Dai-ichi in the future.
Report this review
Margaret H. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
nice hotel, convenience, near JR line & GInza area

Good location, friendly, clean
9.3
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenience location, will be back again if visit Tokyo in near future..
Report this review
Markos G. Couples Greece, October 27, 2014
Fascinating stay in tokyo

location, staff friendliness, nice room
8
overall very pleasant. On the negative side you can hear the trains from the station which is very close, and the main lobby is old fashioned business hotel like.
Report this review
Kevin P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
great hotel

location, size of room, service
8.7
with the exception of very poor TV service its a great hotel i have stayed in more than 50 times. However they don,t reconize or make provision for loyal guests,
Report this review
Erik R. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Noisy Dai-ichi-Hotel

The lobby......The service....The room....
6.3
The stay was good....but we were given a room facing the main railway ......trains went by between 4am & 12midnight......the noise of these trains passing by simply did not allow anyone to have a good night sleep...!!!
Report this review
Eu G. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2014
Fantastic location and hotel staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.7
Had an absolutely fabulous stay. Staff were very polite and professional. I would definitely come back to stay again and happily recommend friends and family to stay at Dai-chi Hotel. It was a charming hotel that is a real step back to the 70's and 80's. Convenient, being so close to rail transport and Ginza shopping strip. May eateries in the vicinity.
Report this review
Tam W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
This is an old style hotel.

Communication in English is ok. The service is well and the location of the hotel is near railway station.
7.3
It is acceptable.
Report this review
Yuen P. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Good location good price

Location, services and price
10
I enjoyed my stay very much. I arrived in Tokyo at 6am and waited till 12pm to check in. The hotel was good enough to allow us early check in cause my baby was only 19 months old. Thank you
Report this review
Karley B. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised

Shiseido amenities (men and women's). Comfortable Beds. Pyjamas.
9.7
Very luxurious for the price. I stayed at the Dai-Chi Hotel with my mother and 9 year old daughter for 3 nights. Close walk to train station and there's loads of awesome restaurants near by.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03