or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
All very professional

Location, location location
7.3
I have stayed many times but this time there was a mistake on my booking it was supposed to be a double, I made a mistake on your web site and booked a twin. I didn't worry as twin means double. But not in Japan I was charged 6000 yen for the second person. The difference in room rate from my earlier Agoda double booking and the twin rate was only USA$ 4.00, I complained to the GM but received no answer.
James C. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2014
A classy joint.

The solid gold room key, view of Tokyo tower, classy decor.
9
This was a lovely hotel. A little bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely ornate. Our room had a view of Tokyo tower and looked amazing at night time. The staff were attentive and kind, but hopefully you can speak a little Japanese. Well worth the stay.
Glen P. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Overall good hotel to stay in Ginza

Location of hotel, size of room and facilities were good
7.7
Overall stay was good, hotel room was clean and size was good. Location close to metro station and shopping
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
I'll be back!

Location, Room Size
9
It was a short stay but good stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is a good price for such a hotel in Japan. Bathroom is of good size as well. Unfortunately I did not have the chance to enjoy the other facilities in the hotel but hopefully on the next visit. Location is great, easy access to lots of good local eateries and shopping. Airport bus gets you straight to the hotel door step which is a big plus.
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Good to be back

Local Food Everywhere
9.3
This is a return visit as I enjoyed the previous stay at this hotel. The rooms are of excellent size when compared to many other hotels in Japan. The location is amazing and easy to walk about. Good food is at easy access and so is good shopping. Not too far from the train station as well.
Michael R. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Overpriced, with Strange Decor

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Granted the price was inflated due to it being a Saturday night and a late reservation (our onward journey was cancelled at 8pm), the hotel was certainly not worth the price. The decor was odd, and it seems it is catering for weddings. Staff were inattentive. Wouldn't recommended it unless you needed to be close to the train station and there was little other option available. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't worth it.
Stephen F. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2014
Great Location with friendly staff

Nearby station & Giza shopping/nightlife. Staff spoke good English
7.3
The location made this hotel perfect for our needs. It is an easy underground walk to Shimbashi metro and JR railway station and very close to the main Ginza shopping areas and both formal and informal restaurants. The room was comfortable and a very good size for Tokyo though the decor was a little tired. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. We would definitely stay there again.
Ariba K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Central and luxurious yet reasonably priced

Location, spaciousness, staff
9.3
The rooms were very spacious and came with all amenities and a variety of toiletries. A similar hotel in the heart of Ginza would have cost a lot more and would have been much smaller. Dai ichi is a premium hotel with excellent service and the walk to the heart of Ginza & the train station is less than 3 minutes. The room service is not the best but with such amazing dining options in Tokyo, one should not even worry about room service... There are a lot of good (and late night) dining options immediately outside the hotel. Classy & comfortable ... I would definitely stay there again.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Good

Nice hotel
7
Faisal A. Business travelers France, January 27, 2014
excellent

centrally located next to shopping area, restaurants and hotel is decent
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08