or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
great hotel

location, size of room, service
8.7
with the exception of very poor TV service its a great hotel i have stayed in more than 50 times. However they don,t reconize or make provision for loyal guests,
Erik R. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Noisy Dai-ichi-Hotel

The lobby......The service....The room....
6.3
The stay was good....but we were given a room facing the main railway ......trains went by between 4am & 12midnight......the noise of these trains passing by simply did not allow anyone to have a good night sleep...!!!
Eu G. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2014
Fantastic location and hotel staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.7
Had an absolutely fabulous stay. Staff were very polite and professional. I would definitely come back to stay again and happily recommend friends and family to stay at Dai-chi Hotel. It was a charming hotel that is a real step back to the 70's and 80's. Convenient, being so close to rail transport and Ginza shopping strip. May eateries in the vicinity.
Tam W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
This is an old style hotel.

Communication in English is ok. The service is well and the location of the hotel is near railway station.
7.3
It is acceptable.
Yuen P. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Good location good price

Location, services and price
10
I enjoyed my stay very much. I arrived in Tokyo at 6am and waited till 12pm to check in. The hotel was good enough to allow us early check in cause my baby was only 19 months old. Thank you
Karley B. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised

Shiseido amenities (men and women's). Comfortable Beds. Pyjamas.
9.7
Very luxurious for the price. I stayed at the Dai-Chi Hotel with my mother and 9 year old daughter for 3 nights. Close walk to train station and there's loads of awesome restaurants near by.
Melda K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2014
a very comfort hotel with great location

nice bathroom, friendly staff, great location
10
It was my first experience staying at Dai-ichi Hotel, but I already decided to come back again when I travel to Tokyo next time. Good bargain!
Kin F. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2014
Indoor pool is not free, only discounted

Room size, near Metro, Clean
7.3
The hotel should not show the indoor swimming pool on their Agoda page. I need to go to the next building basement which is a private fitness club and paid 1080 yen (discounted price for hotel guests) to use the pool.
Beata U. Couples Poland, September 15, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great location

Location location location, spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
Excellent stay right in the center of Tokyo, within 10 minutes walk from the Imperial Palace. Lots of local great restaurants around.
Timothy Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Not Just for Business People

Location, Room, Service
9
Staying at this hotel is easy and relaxing because everything is taken care of - discreetly and expertly. Whilst it attracts many business guests, its location is ideal for tourists as it connects by underground walkway to Shimbashi station and for the more energetic, Ginza is not too far away to walk to. Frankly the english-style breakfast leaves a little to be desired but the 3 restaurants at B1 level look good and I look forward to trying them on the next stay at my favorite hotel in Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01