Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and Activities Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 278
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Metee A. Families with older children Thailand, April 26, 2015
Very convenion staffs is very nice try to help.

Place prices and please
10
Great
Matthew C. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Convenient location

Location, comfortable, clean
7.7
Matthew C. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2015
Great Hotel

Good location, comfortable and clean
7.7
The location is conveniently located and is near the train station. Room is clean and comfortable. Suitable for business travellers.
Mario F. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2015
All things considered, it was very good.

location, service and cleanliness
8.7
it was very good
Jordan T. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2015
Charming hotel right next to Ginza

Conveniently located, clean and well equipped.
8.7
Hotel is located within few min walking from Shimbashi station and Ginza shopping district. Hotel looks old, but still clean and charming. Room is adequately spacious with all the necessary items you expect from a 5-star hotel. Only thing I find missing is complimentary bottled water in the room. Internet is fast and easy to log-on. As it is located right next to the railway track, some may find it slightly noisy.
Shadi K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location, Rooms slightly outdate

Location, the Lobby, the Concierge
6.3
Dai ichi was a good hotel- I paid $440 USD per night during Cherry blossom season and stayed for 10 nights. I expected much more from the hotel- staff had quite poor english, a glass of orange juice was $11 when you could buy the same orange juice from convenience store across road for $1.50 I was very disspaointed with breakfast- i ordered fruit and yoghurt and receied a bowel of yoghurt with a miniscule mash of chopped kiwi fruit in the middle- very dissapointing. Room hallways were very outdated- pink and looked like something from the 80's. It could do with a bit of an improvement. Room was cleaned daily except all maids did was make the bed and restock bathroom. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels and had the maids straighten everything up including my persoanl items such as shoes, books, glasses etc. Location was really good and concierge was really helpful in booking things for us in a country where very little english is spoken. I probably wouldnt stay there again for that much money you expect allot more.
Jarmaine S. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Good

Good location
9
Good
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Amazing food, great location

location, food
9
The rooms are a reasonable size and service is good. The location is ideal near Shimbashi station and there is an underpass walkway opposite the hotel. I had a tasty yet pricey meal in the french restaurant downstairs on one evening, and the food really was excellent so i tip my hat to the chef. Perfect for a few nights although the old style 'classic' decoration isn't my cup of tea.
Cindy M. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2015
3 night stay

Location, bathroom, bar
7.7
Room have lots space compare to others. Bathroom very clean and with everything you will need for your house. Rooftop can added a bar.
Watana P. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Small room but good location

good location hotel
9.7
good decent hotel close to Tokyo station one downsize is the room is too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A01