My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo

1-2-6 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-8621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Double Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior Suite Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku) Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Bar - Ichizushi Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant - Ittetsu Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - Rogairo Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - Trax
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’Etoile Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms
Hotel Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Shariko S. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Perfect hotel

Very clean rooms, nice loction for shopping, friendly staffs
9.7
Vicky L. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Fantastic stay to round off wonderful trip

Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel location was fantastic. Truly 5 star
9.3
I had a wonderful stay. From the moment I arrived to the moment we left, the staff went out of their way to help. We had done too much shopping and needed a box urgently the night before the flight, and they first came upstairs to clarify my needs, then brought up 5-6 different postal boxes to determine which size I would like. In addition, they brought tape etc etc. it was a small gesture, but highlighted their attention to detail and thoughtfulness. My room also had direct view towards Tokyo tower. It was well sized and extremely clean and comfortable. The entire hotel is tastefully decorated. Truly lovely stay. Would go back without hesitation.
John H. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
comfortable

Location in Shimbashi, clean, great lobby
8
Our reception was welcoming and warm; our first concierge was extremely helpful and helped us with evening plans. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We had an outstanding view of the city on the 16th floor. Not everyone could speak English well including the reception desk and our second concierge but overall the hotel was well located and comfortable and good value for Tokyo.
Tan P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice, comfortable and clean
8
Ramy A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 9, 2014
Nice Hotel Location

near to metro station (Shinbashi - 2 minutes walk), close to shppoing area & alot of restaurants close to the hotel
7.7
it was good, breakfast is ala cart instead if you go to the next hotel (Dai ichi Annex) to have breakfast on buffet style. internet is free and high speed. so close to metro station (Shinbashi st. 2 min. walk)
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Tokyo is a great city, clean safe fun.

Great hotel, great location, western size rooms
9
I have stayed many times before it is one of the best run hotels in the world..
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
All very professional

Location, location location
7.3
I have stayed many times but this time there was a mistake on my booking it was supposed to be a double, I made a mistake on your web site and booked a twin. I didn't worry as twin means double. But not in Japan I was charged 6000 yen for the second person. The difference in room rate from my earlier Agoda double booking and the twin rate was only USA$ 4.00, I complained to the GM but received no answer.
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
I'll be back!

Location, Room Size
9
It was a short stay but good stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is a good price for such a hotel in Japan. Bathroom is of good size as well. Unfortunately I did not have the chance to enjoy the other facilities in the hotel but hopefully on the next visit. Location is great, easy access to lots of good local eateries and shopping. Airport bus gets you straight to the hotel door step which is a big plus.
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Good to be back

Local Food Everywhere
9.3
This is a return visit as I enjoyed the previous stay at this hotel. The rooms are of excellent size when compared to many other hotels in Japan. The location is amazing and easy to walk about. Good food is at easy access and so is good shopping. Not too far from the train station as well.
Glen P. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Overall good hotel to stay in Ginza

Location of hotel, size of room and facilities were good
7.7
Overall stay was good, hotel room was clean and size was good. Location close to metro station and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo TokyoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Double RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Junior SuiteDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the roomsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the roomsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Stone Sauna (Ganbanyoku)Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Bar - IchizushiDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restaurant - IttetsuDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - RogairoDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Cafe Bar - TraxDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - L’EtoileDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceDai-ichi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in the rooms


AS-AGWEB-3C05