or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai Nam Hotel

79 Tran Hung Dao, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dai Nam Suite Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Columbus Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Marco Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Polo Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Ronald Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Great Location with friendly staff.

Location, inexpensive and friendly staff.
8.7
Hotel located close to the Ben Thanh market, restaurants and travel agencies in the Pham Ngu Lao area. Room was clean with safe deposit box provided and air conditioner was cool. Staff were nice and helpful but their food was just average. Free use of two computers were provided for guests. There is a night club on the first floor if you are interested in that kind of thing.
Arkhom S. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2013
Good hotel, good location

Near a park and a famous market, and night street
9
Clean and good service mind. Good place to stay in the city.
Nightlife Tip: in a 10 minute walk, you will find hundred of clubs and bars.
Rebecca J. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Average hotel

Great location
6.7
rooms were clean, shower was hot, good proximity to ben than markets and tourist alley etc but there was a nightclub downstairs playing some very loud music. hotel staff not that polite either.
Noy C. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Helpful staff

Good location if you into bars scene
6
The staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is old and everything feel so dirty. The room smell like cigarette. There is a club on the ground floor of the hotel. The music is playing very loud until late. I didn't get much sleep at all. I would not return at this hotel.
Peter W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2012
Good location average rooms

Good orice, entertainment area.
6.3
What you pay for is what you get. Want simple and affordable this is the place. Massage service is not a part of the hotel service but through night club entrance. It is cheap but leaning towards extras rather than good massage.
Nightlife Tip: Stay above the 4th floor so noise from night club don't keep you awake.
Vernon S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
Excellent location

Location
8
I was early and they did not allow me to check in until 2pm. However, they got the room ready by 1pm. The weird thing is that the lobby and lift to the rooms is separated by a corridor that leads to a disco. The room had a balcony overlooking the main road. There was no bath and no complimentary coffee or tea but I had 2 bottles of free water a day. The safe couldn't work. At night, the faint sounds of the disco can be heard, so I guess if you stayed on the 3rd floor and below, you'll be dancing in your room. Breakfast spread was relatively good for a hotel of this price with a choice of bacon, sausages, eggs, fried rice, fried noodles etc on the buffet table and a noodle stand for the noodle of the day. Location is its best feature as it is only 500m to Ben Thanh Market and across the road to Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area with loads of eateries, bars and small shops. Checkout was a breeze except that they would only allow me late checkout at 1pm instead of 12pm although my flight was at 5pm. I knew that there was no one waiting to check in as there was no one at the lobby.
Nightlife Tip: In a little street connecting Pham Ngu Lao and a parallel road is a bar called Boston Sports Bar. It's open 24 hours and serves food.
Denny N. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Good location and service but TV is too small

Good location
8.3
What I like about this hotel is it's close to everything in Ho Chi Minh. It is short distance to Ben Thanh market, Bus station, restaurants, Bar...etc. However, the TV in the room is way too small. At night inside our room I could hear the music from the bar down stair. All in all, I am happy with this hotel and would like to visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is the best location if you are staying Sai Gon.
Denny N. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Good service

Great location
8.3
What I like about this hotel is it's close to everything in Ho Chi Minh. It is short distance to Ben Thanh market, Bus station, restaurants, Bar...etc. What I don't like is the TV in the room is way too small. The safe box is not reliable that it won't open with the right combination. The explanation is they lost power at night that cause the safe box reset or lock up. All in all, I am happy with this hotel and would like to visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location
Denny N. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

One of the best location in Sai Gon
8.3
Dai Nam is close to Ben Thanh market, Bus stations, restaurants, Bar, electronic store...etc. It's walking distant to Ben Thanh while there is a huge electronic department right next to Dai Nam. Safe box in Dai Nam Hotel is not reliable that it lock me out twice for the five days I stayed there. Luckily I discovered the safe is locked early enough....so I had enough time to get security guy open up the safe to get my passport to go to the airport. The safe got locked up because hotel lost electric power at night. My suggestion is they should change the safe to us batteries instead of electric outlet.
Nightlife Tip: Night club is right on first floor of this hotel. Good hotel to get drunk without having to figure out how to get back to the hotel.
Huy H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
its ok, good location

good sight
6.3
all standard service provided when i needed, but i pay for the room of three people, they should provide 3 set of towels not two, the rest is good, features and condition good, quite even at main road, good thing is night club next door, good fun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dai Nam SuiteDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JuniorDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ColumbusDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MarcoDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PoloDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06