or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai Nam Hotel

79 Tran Hung Dao, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dai Nam Suite Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Columbus Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Polo Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Kenneth O. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Nice hotel in central location

Very nice clean room with good fittings and comfortable bed. Fast Internet thru WiFi,good choice with buffet breakfast from western to Vietnamese food.Good staff generally.
9.3
Only complaint I have is that we arrived at about 10 am and they would not let us have a room until midday. We left our bag there and went walkabout for about an hour or so and went back and got the room at about 11.20 am. Not nice after traveling and as far as I could tell the hotel did not have many guests and had free rooms. The stay itself was very quiet because our floor was virtually empty,so had a good sleep every night. Very good aircon in room and good some English TV channels with movies and news.Hot water in shower was always there and the hotel was close to a goos park and the tourist area is just around the corner about 5/10 minute walk.The staff were all very nice and helpful after initial trouble with early arrival. I would stay there again.
Guillaume C. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2013
Great hotel, well located

Location, massage, spa
7.3
Saad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 2, 2013
comfortable stay with helpful staff

location,staff and cleaning
9.3
After 3 nights I extened more 2 nights.I emailed the hotel to pick me up from airport but no one come. They said the email I sent to is incorrect .I hired a taxi with $8 instead of $25 the hotel genaraly charge.
Yu B. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2013
good breakfast

i like the buffet breakfast, many choices, near ben than market
8.3
good service and breakfast, quite centralized area
Megat A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2013
A pleasant stay with a helpful receptionist.

Just 15 min walking to Ben Thanh Market bypassing a playground
7.7
Jin E. Solo travelers South Korea, March 25, 2013
pretty nice~

location, its good to have a fun
7
Dai nam hotel was pretty nice to take a rest. The best thing is location, which is really close to tour place. Especially, the price is good.
Barbara N. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
close to shopping

location location location
5
Great location to shopping & market Reception not friendly clean rooms Buffet breakfast terrible
Lim K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Great hotel for Business Traveller

Friend and helful staff. The room is clean and equip with a electonic safe big enough to keep your 15.4" notebook.
7
Nice coffee corner for business discussion at the lobby.
Barbara N. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
great location

location
5.3
Had stayed at this hotel previously & was great When we arrived they had our booking but said no room available & would send us to another hotel Reception staff were very rude & we asked for our room After 30 minutes of sitting in lobby they did eventually give us one Second day no buffet breakfast available only eggs & toast
Ronald Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Great Location with friendly staff.

Location, inexpensive and friendly staff.
8.7
Hotel located close to the Ben Thanh market, restaurants and travel agencies in the Pham Ngu Lao area. Room was clean with safe deposit box provided and air conditioner was cool. Staff were nice and helpful but their food was just average. Free use of two computers were provided for guests. There is a night club on the first floor if you are interested in that kind of thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dai Nam SuiteDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - JuniorDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ColumbusDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PoloDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01