Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dai Nam Hotel

79 Tran Hung Dao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
284 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Wong C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
It is a good budget hotel

Good place, Good service, Good room
8.3
The room is clean, big enough. The service is good. However, there are 2 point need notice. 1. The air conditioner drop water in the room. 2. There is a disco at the floor of the hotel. you still can hear a little bit sound at 3 am, but I can accept these 2 point as I like disco. And, you can find some point in this hotel if you curiosity enough, Man;]
Report this review
Lee W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Very near to all tourist amenities.

Near to Public Bus Terminal.Near to Ben Tanh Market.Room are spacious.
7.3
Hotel was an ancient colinial building which make it different from other newly built hotels.It has nice ambience.Near to a city bus deport where the airport bus passes through it.The cheapest fare is only 5 Vietnam Dong.Taxis to the airport from hotel cost around 1.8million Vietnam Dong. The hotel location is a just a short 10 mins walk to the world famous French designed Ben Tanh Market. At night it is a touist must visit street night market.I enjoyed my stay in Dai Nam Hotel mainly because it has spacious room.The room rate is reasonable. It has a wide spread of buffet breakfast but is not that attractive to international guest like myself.
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Average Hotel

There wasn't one
4
The hotel was old, hot, located on a noisy street and, to add insult to injury, had a loud night club within it. I also considered the breakfast sub-standard for a 3 star hotel. There are plenty more of similarly priced hotels in Saigon of superior quality.
Report this review
Lawitra B. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
I gave to 3 stars for this hotel

staff was friendly and polite
6
I only wanted to saw culture of Vietnam so for hotel I gave 3 stars.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
OK hotel, good location.

Location
6
This is an OK hotel, neither recommend nor not recommend. Good location.
Report this review
Teo J. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Value Hotel but not for Family

Space, Location and Value
7
The room is pretty spacious but the place looks a bit old. The location of the Hotel building is slightly off the main city but there is a club located next to it. The off the city location give you a pretty relax feel, but the club next to it tend to be noisy at night.
Report this review
Ba T. Couples Vietnam, December 29, 2013
social

place, clean, cheap
7.3
it's quite good, there is a staff really bad guy. He ask me about additional fee for 2 people in case I already booked for 2 people?? When I complain about it, he change the content: cause 2 of you are different nationality??? Surprised again
Report this review
Li W. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Near city but quiet area, great breakfast

Near city but quiet area,great breakfast, nice staff
8.7
Good experience for the first time in Vietnam. Nice room, delicious breakfast in which a staff cooks noodles for us.
Report this review
Andreas K. Solo travelers Norway, November 16, 2013
Very good value for money

Cleanliness, Staff, Location
8
It felt like a 4 star hotel. I was upgraded one night to junior suite as well, so I cannot complain. The rooms are very clean with good beds and nice bathrooms. The nightclub however seemed more catered to the locals, and not many there spoke english. I also got strange looks by the locals there.
Report this review
Ngoc N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 28, 2013
Located in the center with suitable for transfer .

Friendly staff, suitable and good location
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 189 reviews Next page
Dai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ColumbusDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PoloDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDai Nam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01