Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daisy Bank Cottages

78 Middle Tea Tree Road, Richmond, Hobart, Australia 7025

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 8 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Binn K. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2016
Nice place for kid and familyescape from the city

Atmosphere
9
Report this review
Matthew W. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2015
Best in Richmond

Pretty location, Wood fire, comfortable beds, very clean
10
Perfect
Report this review
Kam C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2015
A warm feeling with my stay in Hobart

The heritage set up with the cottage.
8.3
Very warm and relaxing.
Report this review
Ai L. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
Great farm experience with friendly animals.

Farm animals , dogs , nice cosy room with great breakfast .
9.3
It was a nice stay for the boys and easy access to Hobart n other places of interest .
Report this review
Keith H. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Loved our stay

The cottage was warm and inviting like the greeting we received upon arrival. The kids loves the farm experience and were allowed to explore. Great location close to town.
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fully recommend it to others. We were made to feel very welcome. Great hosts. The location was perfect and it was nice to have a good night sleep and not be woke by city sounds. The supplied bacon and farm fresh eggs were perfect for breakfast.
Report this review
Yun Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
Very warm cottage and bring us lots of sweet dream

Very considerated in every single details, spacious place, friendly owner
10
It was a very nice dream place at there. Green & fresh air, round with animals & garden. Spacious dining, living rooms & bedroom. Owner are very friendly and providing everything you may need for breakfast.
Report this review
Ivo H. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2014
THE best cottage

Cottage, view, service and facilities
9.7
It was hands down the best cottage we've been on. The view was superb, the service was excellent (owner was very friendly). The cottage itself is just amazing, you can't not feel relaxed once you're there. Just look at their website and you'll know what I mean. We went there in winter, and the woodfire was burning when we arrived. The sky view at night is just spectacular. In the morning, the kids played with their dogs (very friendly dogs), pet Lucy the pony, and visited some of their chooks - provider our eggs for breakfast! It was truly a fantastic experience. The only regret we had was not staying for longer. Must spend at least 2 nights there. Oh, and it is quite tricky to find the place, so if it's your first time there, best to call them up before heading there.
Report this review
Zelah D. Families with young children Australia, June 3, 2013
nice country getaway

Fresh eggs, kids love the animals
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Daisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Outside Family CottageDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - InteriorDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - BathroomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - InteriorDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - ExteriorDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - KitchenDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - InteriorDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - BathroomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - GardenDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - BathroomDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - InteriorDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - HobartDaisy Bank Cottages Hobart - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08