Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dalat Hotel Du Parc

15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat City Center, Dalat, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Dalat
Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Cafe de la poste Restaurant Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Golf Course Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Le Select Bar Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Reception Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Restaurant Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Spa Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Twin Superior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Spa Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Room
Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lounge Bar Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Du Parc at night Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room
Area: Dalat City Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Shelley W. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with plenty of charm

Location, service and style
8
we had a really lovely stay at hotel du parc. beautiful old hotel with plenty of charm. great service and facilities. dining/bar a little expensive comparative to the very good price we got for the room. would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy Rider day trip was a great experience.
Frank B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2012
Grand old building, but overall disapointing.

Good location - easy walk to many things. Great place for golfers! The Dalat Palace Hotel is across the street and down half a block.
6.3
From the website discription & photos, I thought the hotel was set back off the road in a tree covered park - boy was I wrong! It is on a main road with two large pine trees by the front entrance - yes, only TWO trees on the entire property! The hotel's restaurant is across the street, not in the hotel. And the food was VERY poor for a four star hotel, imho. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, so you have to open the window. I thought the back side of the hotel would be quieter, away from the road. Not so, I got to listen to dogs barking, roosters crowing, motorbikes, and the two schools. At 6:30am they read the daily announcments over the loud speakers... Oh, and they go to school six day a week! It does get very cool at night - damp too. At this high altitude, you should wear a long sleeved shirt & big hat or be prepaired for a nasty sunburn! My room was kinda small, but clean and everything worked OK. I was on the non-smoking floor, and had to call the front desk several times about my next door neighbor smoking.
Restaurant Tip: The best place I ate at was the "purple umbrella" restaurant, which was across the lake from the Dalat Palace Hotel - ten minute walk from the Hotel Du Parc.
Bang T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 19, 2012
Central location

Good location
6.7
The hotel is near everything the town can offer to you, public park, post office, cafeteria, restaurants, market... However the room is a bit small, and fit to solo person.
Hotel Feature Tip: Electric sockets in the room may not fit to your device but you can dial receptionist to bring an international switcher to you. Because the mini bar in room is for cooling beverage only, if you buy some fresh fruits and want to keep it cold, you can ask the restaurant.
Danny P. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Luxyry!
7.7
i stayed in a suite room and it was great! try to walk around for local food. crazy house is nearby and worth for a visit.
Restaurant Tip: local food nearby
Hay K. Groups Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
Great experience of an old hotel

Old architecture, classic elevator, good service
7
a great old hotel in dalat. although no longer a super luxury hotel, you can still feel its glory from both the architecture and interior furnishing. the antique elevator is a cool addition to the experience. kind and great service.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2012
atmosphere

atmosphere, wifi, location
8.3
Stayed in this hotel many many times (3-4 times per year) and it is allways very pleasant. The location is ok, just a small walk to the city center and the lake. Cafe De La Poste acros the road is the place for a delicious breakfast buffet. But also the place for a very nice lunch or dinner, they allways have a very tasty menu of the day at a very reasonable price. Wifi is good. The rooms are a little small but clean and proper.
Dennis O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
nice view

close to the lake and market
7.3
The hotel is nice, old French design, but have it own beauty. The only one lift is weird, without closet. Feel scare to use the lift, so I decided to climb up to my 2nd floor. It's easy to find the Xuan Huong lake and Hoa Binh market. About 7mins with taxi. The weather in Da Lat is great, fresh and clean. Flowers everywhere...
Nightlife Tip: Night market at Hoa Binh market, on the top of the lake's shape, where you can buy anything you like for souvernie
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Old world charm in a French style

Just a much charcter as the Palace hotel and half the price
9
the old rivalries between the du parc and palace hotel come to the fore...the du parc gives you real 1930's period setting at a reasonable price, with tasteful decoration, comfortable rooms and friendly service in an old fashioned way. do find out about the history of the hotels, its fascinating (tip, look at the printed place settings in the cafe de la poste...)
Hotel Feature Tip: treat yourself to a brreakfast at the cafe de la poste, over the road from the du parc and then if you really want to splurge then dine in splendour at the palace
Shontelle D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
simply gorgeous

everything
8.7
absolutely beautiful. the price for the breakfast was a little bit over priced for what you were getting, and you had to cross the road to get there, but overall that was the only downside to the hotel.....(which isn't a huge issue).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire an easy rider motorbike (with driver) for around 20usd for the day and get them to show you around dalat. wonderful experience!
Ann R. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Architectural beautiful with an old world charm.

It was good to see the old cage lift still in use.
7.7
we stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we liked the walk into town each day. the only down side to the location was that there weren't many restaurants nearby and the hotel's restaurant across the road was quite expensive. we had a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel with views across to the mountains - it was quiet but the bed was the most uncomfortable bed we had during our entire stay in vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the airport is about 30kms from dalat and the quickest way to get into the city is by taxi but only use the thang loi taxis as they have a flat rate of dong. metered taxis are double this price. don't miss out on the cable car ride across to the monastery or if you are a rail enthusiast the train ride to trai mat village.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dalat Hotel Du Parc DalatDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Cafe de la poste RestaurantDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Golf CourseDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Le Select BarDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ReceptionDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - RestaurantDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SpaDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Twin SuperiorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SpaDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SuiteDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - DeluxeDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lounge BarDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Du Parc at nightDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SuiteDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SuperiorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ReceptionDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - InteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dalat Hotel Du Parc, Dalat

AS-AGWEB-3B08