Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dalat Hotel Du Parc

15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat City Center, Dalat, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1284 reviews

652 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Elizabeth L. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2011
Perfect

location, food, service, comfort
10
We've stayed at this hotel several times and we keep coming back. The location is perfect, the architecture very nice, the food at the restaurant across the street is wonderful and the staff were very good and checked us in and out quickly. The beds are comfortable as well, we will certainly be back.
Report this review
Goh S. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Within walking distance to eateries.
6.3
Toilet flush was not working on day of check-in. Rooms should have better ventilation if air-con is not switched on because of the cool weather. Fan provided was not well maintained - making too much noise. Was billed for airport transfer which was not arranged in the first place. This was later sorted out by tour agent whom we engaged to provide both airport transfers as well as two days private tour of Dalat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Liang Biang mountain and Elephant waterfall must not be missed!
Report this review
Rachel A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2011
Great Location, English speaking Hotel Staffs

Convenient Location, English Speaking Hotel Staffs, Clean Room
7.7
Stayed here for a night. The hotel staffs speak very good english. Stayed in a standard room. Room was ok. Bathroom has hot/cold function. Room is clean. I recommend people to stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sinh Cafe city tour is worth it. If you like the nightlife (party) go to Rain. If you wanted to eat good affordable dishes visit V cafe. :D
Report this review
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 9, 2011
Convenient hotel

Good atmosphere
8
Stayed in this hotel for the fourth time this year. It is allways a very pleasant hotel. It is clean, rooms are not very big but big enough. Wifi is working reasonably well, a few hick ups every now and then. Breakfast across the street at Cafe the la Poste is great. Cafe the La Poste is also a great place for lunch and dinner, especially the daily menu is great value
Report this review
Phan T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 4, 2011
nice hotel hor your holiday

frech style hotel
6.7
room is a little small , but the staffs and the service is good . the breakfast is not so many , location is a little far from the center . anyway , the hotel price is good if you book packages for stay and play golf . We pass a good holidays
Hotel Feature Tip: oom is a little small , but the staffs and the service is good . the breakfast is not so many , location is a little far from the center . anyway , the hotel price is good if you book packages for stay and play golf
Report this review
Fung L. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
Highly recommended!!

The room is very confortable and clean
9.3
I like the hotel so much! The lift is very historic and special. Though the room is a bit small, it's enough for me and I have a nice sleep every nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They ordered a cheaper taxi for me when I need to get to the airport. I will stay there again if I go to Dalat. I highly recommend this luxury hotel to everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around 15 mins to the center of Dalat, but I usually have my breakfast in the street just next to the hotel. Those are local restaurants and I love the noodles there.
Report this review
Heather G. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Great Hotel, nice location

Large rooms, comfortable beds
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and found the service was great, nice big comfortable rooms and just 5 mins walk from the lake.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not eat breakfast at the hotel or use the hotel's airport shuttle, you can find much cheaper and better services just round the corner.
Report this review
Nicole R. Groups Australia, November 20, 2011
Beautiful Heritage hotel in the heart of Dalat

Location, Service, Clean and great value for money
9.3
This hotel is an absolute gem! Rooms are really comfortable, service is great and the hotel is located close to everything! There was no air conditioning but this was not an issue as Dalat was cool anyway when I visited..Ask for one of the rooms at the back in the Special comments when you make a booking. We got a fabulous corner room with 2 windows and an a great view of the back of Dalat ( the non lake facing side). When I go back to Dalat I will be staying here again and I will be recommending to friends... The only thing I didn't like was the $8 buffet breakfast across the road that is where you have breakfast if it is included in your stay at the hotel. Skip this and head down to the lake for better breakfast options and an amazing view Enjoy your stay in Dalat and at this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Also for anyone trying to find the original easy riders when visiting Dalat we found them and they were awesome!!!! Call Rene on 0907 836299 and he and his fellow riders will take you on a fabulous countryside tour of Dalat for 7 hours for $25. Rene was a war veteran and has great stories too tell and I felt very safe on his bike...They picked us up direct from the hotel. If you are looking for a nice glass of wine and a cosy place to enjoy the company of your partner/friends I would head to Larry's Place. It is just across from Du Parc Hotel underneath the Dalat Palace! If you want to splash out on an indulgent massage then head to the Dalat Palace. Massages are definitely more expensive than the alot of the local massage places however it is worth paying the extra money for at least one massage. An hour relaxation massage was around $45 US. Worth every penny!
Report this review
Shea K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2011
Good.

location is good. the facilities are satisfactory.
8.7
the design of the hotel is very classic. It is near the Dalat Market for meals and leisure. However, the room is a bit small.
Report this review
Qian M. Couples China, November 17, 2011
Good location, unprofessional service

Location
6
The lounge bar attendants are very unprofessional. We ordered some food during the "happy hour" and the drink is b1g1. When the bill comes, they charged for both drinks. We pointed out the error. The attendant was reluctant to print out another bill. I got home and see the CC statement. Guess what. We got double charged by the amount on the wrong bill and the right bill. Finally we argued through the credit card company to get the overcharge refunded.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 652 reviews Next page
Dalat Hotel Du Parc DalatDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Golf CourseDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ExteriorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - RestaurantDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - ReceptionDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SpaDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SpaDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Twin SuperiorDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - SuiteDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - DeluxeDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lounge BarDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Du Parc at nightDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - LobbyDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest RoomDalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07