Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dalat Hotel Du Parc

15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat City Center, Dalat, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Dalat
Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Cafe de la poste Restaurant Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Golf Course Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Le Select Bar Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Reception Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Restaurant Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Spa Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Twin Superior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Spa Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Room
Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lounge Bar Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Deluxe Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Du Parc at night Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Lobby Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Exterior Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Suite Dalat Hotel Du Parc Dalat - Guest Room
Area: Dalat City Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1184 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2011
Hotel has everything but not everything works

Price ok
6.7
Denied airport transfers.Fridge did not work.Drinks 2-3 times the price in town.Hotel was ok but there are much cheaper better accom/resturants/bars across the lake to the right.I would not return to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book any hotel for one night and look around.Bucket load of hotels $7-$20 a night not with agoda
Tai P. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2011
good hotel with a beautiful lobby

location and lobby
8
a good hotel with a great lobby for the price.a terrible view from our window of run down shacks next door and the smallest double bed known to mankind for a couple.
Phuong V. Business travelers Vietnam, August 24, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice view, lovely room, wonderful staff
8
The staff was very flexible, helping me booking the room just 1hr before my arrival. As usual, nice view, lovely room. I always stay here every time I come to Da lat and I will continue to stay here.
Lok P. Groups Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
Friendly Staff and great hotel

The lift at the lobby is of old style, fun to try it yourself. There is clothing line in toilet, that is for us an absolute convenience.
7.7
we booked the room through agoda at a good discounted price. as told by the receptionist, our breakfasts were not included. we were totally unaware of this term at the booking page until we received the confirmation email. we would not have booked it if breakfasts were not included as the feedback of them is pretty good. we were quite disappointed actually, but nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful with lavishly decorated lobby and rooms. the staff even gave us a ho chi minh travel guide after knowing our next destination. that's very nice of him.
Stuart F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel and fantastic service

High standards of customer care
9.3
All hotel staff went out of their way to assist visitors in any way they could, especially the hotel reception staff, who arranged changes to our flights with our airline, in order to allow us to stay an extra night at this lovely old colonial hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Larry's bar is well worth a visit, which is located accross the road in the hotels sister hotel.
Audrey C. Families with young children France, August 8, 2011
Great location, nice building and reception area

very quite, nice looking hotel
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in the Dalat hotel du Parc to visit the town, it was easy to catch taxis and we enjoyed the "cafe de la Poste" where we had some breakfasts and diners too. Staff really nice and good food.The elevator is a little slow and the rooms not so big but it really meets good standards and the reception area is really confortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the lake
Bang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 6, 2011
Great location but facilities are quite old

The view is beautiful
7
it's pretty good hotel with good price booking via agoda. the location is not far from the center (market) and i can visit anywhere from here such as: xuan huong lake, hoa binh...
Glenn W. Families with older children Australia, August 5, 2011
Suited our needs perfectly.

Room and service
7
This hotel suited our needs perfectly and we were pleased with the rooms and the service offered . The restaurant was overpriced and food average but good cafes are only a short cab ride away.
Vu T. Families with older children Vietnam, August 3, 2011
Boutique hotel, great location, nice service

Central location, French style, reasonable price, free Wi-Fi, good services
9.3
we looked for a boutique hotel in a walking distance from city central and found this. it has a great location, next to a french church (nha tho con ga), 10 minutes walking from central lake (xuan huong) and dalat central market. our rooms are on the top level (4th floor), which could be reached by a lovely old-time, french-style lift or a wooden staircase. our rooms facing a main street, but it's not noisy once you close the windows. people in dalat drive in a calm and leisurely way; there's no traffic lights in the whole city; so watching morning traffic is a lovely experience. the rooms are spacious, woody, and clean. in-room wi-fi is free and fast. staffs are friendly and great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - next to the hotel is nha chung st with some famous local dishes: central-vietnam style noodles (mi quang, banh canh) from xuan an @ 15 nha chung, grilled rice paper (banh trang nuong) from street stalls. - renting a car with driver for 8-9 hours costs about - truc lam monastery (next to tuyen lam lake) is a quiet, lovely place to visit. - datanla waterfall is a fun place for hiking, cable-car riding, etc. - din ky restaurant is quite expensive and not worth the price. restaurants near dalat central market is for tourists and should be avoided.
Le M. Families with older children Vietnam, August 1, 2011
Quaint beauty and cosy ambience

Good location
8.3
The 80 year old hotel has its own charm. Although it has been renovated recently, don't expect luxurious modern facilities. Everything is decent and cosy actually. Beds are soft and comfortable. You can enjoy the very old elevator located right at the main lobby and have a feeling of what the French officers felt like many decades ago. Overall it provides good and thorough cleaning- perhaps too much so because some of my half-used toiletries got thrown away, so be careful not to leave anything that looks disposable lying around...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Xuan Huong lake, the heart of Da Lat city. Quite near the night market as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dalat Hotel Du Parc, Dalat

AS-AGWEB-3B05