Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1415 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHUNG-WEI L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel
Nice
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Thai S. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel near center
Hotel near center, market and lots of restaurants
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Kim S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not what I expected
To be fair, I booked a suite and not a standard room and therefore had higher expectations. The "fish eye" photos of the rooms were misleading regarding the quality of the suite. It was smaller than the pictures indicated and "worn out" in some respects. The small couch had more than noticeable sagging cushions. The ceiling fan in the first suite we were assigned did not work and we were transferred to another suite. For the higher rate I paid (than the rate for a regular room) I was disappointed. As far as the charm of a "classic" hotel, my experience out-weighed the charms.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Tanh N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I Agree 8.0
Breakfast are good and Staff are nice.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Frank W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Superb in every respect
This hotel could have been plucked right up from the French provinces. Superb in every respect -- Including price. Heartily recommend.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Virginia R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
All ok
Very professional but impersonal staff, room tidy but small bed.. All ok, nothing to rave about but nothing to really complain about.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Gordon W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lovely period hotel
There are very few period features left in Vietnam but this is one of them. If you want an anonymous modern hotel with all of the facilities then go somewhere else. But if you want to step back in to the 20s-30s come here. Breakfast is in a lovely French style cafe over the road - you forget you are in Vietnam. Yes it is a bit quirky but that is why I loved it here.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Colin A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good value
Excellent staff, great location and very clean.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Ann V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good value for such a historic hotel
Although the rooms are a little tired, the hotel is just so old worldly & grand and a pleasure to stay at. Certainly good value but would not book anything less than a superior room at least.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Cynthia N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great stay in Dalat
I totally enjoyed my stay in this historical hotel. I liked the colonial ambiance. Breakfast in the restaurant the street was good. The waitstaff were so friendly and helpful. The wifi worked well.
Reviewed March 21, 2016