or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel

shuidui Village, West Gate of Ancient Town., Dalizhen, Dali, China 671003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Bathroom Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Bathroom Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room
Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room
Area: Dalizhen Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Henry L. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Weird name but great place to stay

1. Friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. 2. Within walking distance of Dali Old Town and 3 Pagodas park.
9
On check-in the staff pointed out to us that we had mistakenly booked the previous night (and they were wondering where we were), but in spite of our mistake we were given the best room in the hotel. One lady speaks English, and she recommended a good local restaurant (which was about a block from where she thought). She also explained how to walk to the famous 3 Pagodas park (but we got a bit lost anyway). We also definitely recommend accepting the hotel offer of a pick-up from the train station, which saves arguing with many aggressive taxi drivers.
Douglass C. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Home away from Home

Helpful Staff, Room Upgrade, Dali (the dog)
9.3
It felt like we had stepped back into a quiet countryside town. I remember how generous the staff were with our requests. They found us great Naxi restaurants, drivers for random attractions and free mountain bikes to explore. On the morning we had to leave, the driver we hired was late. A staff member pulled up his car and told us to get in. Weaving in and out of the Old Town traffic, we were certain we would miss our bus. Thankfully our guy made a call to his friend, the station manager, who was able to delay the bus a few minutes just for us.
Sou C. Solo travelers Macau, September 7, 2014
clean and good location

staff are nice and the price is reasonable
9.3
Sing T. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Nice location and helpful staff

Close to tourist spot. Room is clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
8.7
It is at a convenient location. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. They also provide you a nice map.
Hans H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 25, 2014
Great stay

Nice, friendly english speaking staff. Near the city centre. Clean rooms.
9
We have had a great stay in this hotel. All staff did their best to make this trip the best. They arranged pick up from our bustrip from Lijiiang and a taxi to the Airport in Kunming. This makes travelling in China by yourself easy. Thye were also able to speak english, which is still pretty rare in China. Despite the rainy wheather we enjoyed our stay. The old city is nice, great mountains and beautiful lake views.
Gary G. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2014
Quant boutique hotel

1) the managers and staff are friendly and helpful; 2) the rooms are x
8.3
Hans C. Couples Netherlands, June 21, 2014
Excellent service; friendly staff

Very attentive staff, who helped drove 20 km to get our bus tickets. The next day we left our mobile in the hotel. The driver did everything to get the mobile and get us on the bus.
8.3
Enjoyanble stay. Very friendly staff who know how to provide service. Large rooms, clean sheets.
Siang H. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Cleanliness, helpful and friendly staffs.

Price, cleanliness and very friendly staffs
9.7
We enjoyed staying here and appreciate the helpful and friendly staffs. Great breakfast with unlimited coffee refilled. Friendly drivers that picked us up from train station and took us around for sightseeing.
Alexandru M. Families with older children Romania, May 5, 2014
nice small hotel close to major attractions

staff performance, location, room standard
8.3
Staff is very attentive, with the owner being fluent in English and extremely helpful in arranging all the things you might need during your stay. Western-style breakfast can be arranged for reasonable expense. Fair location, around 10min by walking to both old town (allow around 20min to get to the main dining/drinking areas) and 3 Pagodas area. The small hotel seems to have been recently built/refurbished, with the rooms quite well-fitted with all the common necessities.
Jennifer S. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2014
Gracious Host

Great breakfast, clean rooms, good service
7.7
We arrived very early in the morning, there was only a male staff that greeted us, but soon got a call from the owner, Ling, telling us that our rooms were available and we can go ahead and freshen up or rest a bit before breakfast. We can check in after we have had our breakfast around 8. Ling is a gem, very nice and helpful. She even offered to lend us a local phone, knowing that we speak very little mandarin, so we can call her for any questions, translation problems or what not. The rooms were standard with ample space to move around although our room looks out to the street so we kept the shades close most of the time. There were instances of noisy passersby, but it really is not that much of a problem. Breakfast was a choice of Amercian (bacon, eggs and hash browns), English (pancakes, eggs and bacon), and Chinese (porridge with pickled vegetables). The location is about 20-30 minutes walk to the West Gate of Dali Gucheng, which entailed crossing a highway. Although the hotel is beautiful and very clean, I will have to say that it is not the most ideal place to stay if you want to spend a lot of time in the ancient town, which you should because it is a great place to hang around and meet people, local or foreign. A mix of western and local makes up the wonderful vibe of this old city. I wish I had stayed inside Dali Gucheng.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel DaliDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - BathroomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - BathroomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06