or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel

shuidui Village, West Gate of Ancient Town., Dalizhen, Dali, China 671003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Bathroom Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Bathroom Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room
Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room Dali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest Room
Area: Dalizhen Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Andrew R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
well. built, well run hotel

the location, the staff, the room
8.7
A quiet location but just a short walk to the Ancient City. The staff, particularly Daisy, were very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well constructed and the room was quite warm at night, despite it being only March. The only criticism is that there is little soundproofing from the neighboring room's bathroom, so if guests are talking there it sounds almost like they are in your bathroom. Despite this, I would strongly recommend the hotel.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2015
A great room in a good hotel

room, staff
8.3
A big, clean room in a well kept hotel. Excellent receptionist - good english and very helpful. Five minutes walk from Old Town outside the west gate.
Jade-Myn L. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice design, staff is helpful & friendly
8
Nice hotel to stay, they upgraded our room to a bigger one. Walking distance to Dali old town.
Roslan A. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2015
Dali Mountain Delights Hotel

Safe, convenient and cheap.
8.3
Easy to get around. 2 renminbi will get you to the city and other places by bus. Food is everywhere and according to your price range. Old City is minutes walk away!
Michelle Y. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Made to feel at home.

Lovely staff, cleanliness and relaxing.
9.3
We liked Dali Mountain Delights so much, we returned (home) a second time after our trip to the north. The family welcomed us that night, even though we turned up without reservations and even the puppy, Dali was delighted to see his old pals. We stayed over a week the first time we were here, partially because I was ill with the flu. The hotel owners and staff were very kind to take me to the hospital and also feed me rice porridge and pork dumplings when I was too weak to leave the hotel. The time we were there also coincided with the Tang Yuan festival, when Chinese families get together to eat sweet dumplings to signify family unity. We could not find any eateries serving but the staff suggested that I buy some from the supermarket and they'll help cook it for us. We invited them to join us and we ate sweet dumplings like a big family (as the hotel owner said). We spent about 2 months in China and it is fair to say that Dali Mountain Delights is the cleanest and most hospitable hotel we've stayed at. We highly recommend it. The ancient city is only about 10 minutes walk away, so this is a relaxing and quiet hotel not too far from the buzzing old town with nice bakeries and eateries!
Tsz C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
staff very nice

nice,economic and comfortable
8.3
is a nice trip
Yit M. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
A delight at Dali Mountain Delights

Elegant decor, efficient staff, nice ambience
10
As the name suggests, this a is a delightful place to stay at. The plus point is that the hotel provides a free pick up service when you arrive at Dali. The staff Daisy and Tong are English speaking, and very efficient. They and the husband/wife owners are always courteous and welcoming. Hotel is convenient walking distance to Dali Old Town. It's a great place to return to after a day's sightseeing.
Henry L. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Weird name but great place to stay

1. Friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. 2. Within walking distance of Dali Old Town and 3 Pagodas park.
9
On check-in the staff pointed out to us that we had mistakenly booked the previous night (and they were wondering where we were), but in spite of our mistake we were given the best room in the hotel. One lady speaks English, and she recommended a good local restaurant (which was about a block from where she thought). She also explained how to walk to the famous 3 Pagodas park (but we got a bit lost anyway). We also definitely recommend accepting the hotel offer of a pick-up from the train station, which saves arguing with many aggressive taxi drivers.
Douglass C. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Home away from Home

Helpful Staff, Room Upgrade, Dali (the dog)
9.3
It felt like we had stepped back into a quiet countryside town. I remember how generous the staff were with our requests. They found us great Naxi restaurants, drivers for random attractions and free mountain bikes to explore. On the morning we had to leave, the driver we hired was late. A staff member pulled up his car and told us to get in. Weaving in and out of the Old Town traffic, we were certain we would miss our bus. Thankfully our guy made a call to his friend, the station manager, who was able to delay the bus a few minutes just for us.
Sou C. Solo travelers Macau, September 7, 2014
clean and good location

staff are nice and the price is reasonable
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dali Mountain Delights Hotel DaliDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - BathroomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - BathroomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - Guest RoomDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - RestaurantDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - LobbyDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - ViewDali Mountain Delights Hotel Dali - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04