Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1140 reviews

947 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Ong B. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Bad room condition but good staff service

nice view, near culture village and nice pool
6.3
We were staying at the Hill Top Rooms during week. The view to the sea and swimming pool was quite nice. But, we felt like we were the only one staying there, most guests were staying near the sea. At night was quite scary and quiet. Almost all the rooms there were unoccupied. Worse thing was that we were not allowed to drive our car to the hill top. When we needed to go to lobby or beach, we had to wait for hotel bus to take us. Besides, The hill top room was quite old and toilet flushing was not working properly. Fortunately, after complained, the hotel staff switched our room to the chalet near the beach with much better room condition. Conclusion, the hill top room is not value for money compared to the chalet.
Report this review
Sophie R. Couples France, August 29, 2015
Good but Need renovation

Location, food, pool
7
Report this review
Chooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Great breakfast, and pool for kids.

Breakfast, pools for kids, & breakfast
4.7
The dinner was bad, the kids pool was great for young kids, the breakfast was great, the staff was obviously dreaming of other things and not their job. They didn't even send out a postcard that we bought a stamp from them. It's part of a government of Sarawak so this explains the lack of urgency and efficiency from government servants.
Report this review
Khiddir N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2015
A must stay hotel in Damai Beach

Staff, Room and Location
9.3
Enjoyed it, room is affordable, clean and tidy, breakfast is good, just a stone throwaway from the beach but in room dining is on the expansive site but understandable given the tourist rate...all in all it was worth it
Report this review
Hamzah H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Nice location

Nice view of Mount Santubong, near to Sarawak Cultural Village & Damai Central, affordable
8.3
So far so good. Nice place to stay.
Report this review
Jenny N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
GOOD,BUT NEED MORE IMPROVEMENTS ON HOTEL CONDITION

FOOD,STAFF PERFORMANCE,ROOM COMFORT
5.3
SHOULD UPGRADE THE TELEVISION IN THE ROOM,SHOULD HAVE BATH TUB IN IT,EXTRA FLOOR MAT & TOWEL.BECAUSE I WAS STAYING AT BLOCK 7,IN HILLVIEW,I NEED TO WALK VERY FAR TO THE SWIMMING POOL AND BEACH.I AM NOT VERY STATISFY ABOUT THE ROOM ARRANGEMENT,I DIDN'T EXPECT I WAS BEEN ARRANGED TO STAY AT THAT BLOCK.OVERALL,I ONLY STATISFIED THE BREAKFAST,THE FOOD & BEVERAGE IS GOOD.
Report this review
Marc V. Families with older children Belgium, August 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay

local food, location near to Damai Golf, hill top swimming pool
8
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is more than 20 years old and here and there this is noticeable. A refurbishment is ongoing. We got a free upgrade to hill top seaview rooms with double beds. We enjoyed the comfortable, big rooms with balcony but on the minus side a slow wifi and an outdated TV. The hill top swimming pool is fantastic. Free transport to the wonderful Damai Golf Course.
Report this review
Mingda S. Couples China, August 22, 2015
Better than expected

The view is very nice.
8.7
Report this review
Melissa S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Dated hotel and very poor experience.
2.3
I was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel room had mildew damage- and the smell was overwhelming. I was upgraded to a new room, however, the carpet in that room smelled the same. There was a conference going on the same time and the breakfast buffet was dirty and the food was cold. I was harassed by the men from the conference and felt unsafe. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Nice sea view

confortable, food and relaxing place
6.3
It is a nice and relaxing environment. the room is overall comfortable and breakfast is quite nice.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 947 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02