or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hillview Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hillview Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.

Peace and quiet, ocean and the very friendly staff.
9
We visited DMR from 6 JAN 14 - 16 JAN 14 for the second half of our honeymoon. From the very moment we meet our driver at the airport to the moment we were dropped off at the airport to go home, the staff were incredibly helpful. I must begin with, Sarawak is about nature. Do not expect a resort like you find in the French Polynesians or the Maldives. The hotel rooms are a bit old, but they are being updated. The age of the rooms was not a deterring factor for us. At the moment DMR is going through a facelift, and they told us before, when we arrived and apologized many times during our stay. The baruk suites have amazing views and are located in a more quiet part of the facility, with the pool/sandwich bar in close proximity. It is very easy to see a variety of animals without leaving the resort, but you can certainly do some of the jungle trekking they have nearby or a river cruise. All of the staff were aware we were on our honeymoon and treated us extremely well. We were welcomed with food and drinks in our room, given a special dinner, that even involved a band playing just for us. At the end of our stay they even gave us a discount. I don't know what the other reviewers have been complaining about, but we had a fantastic time. We would love to go back again, but live very far away. They will definitely receive a thank-you card from us.
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
worst resort even been

close to damai beach!
4.3
worst experience. checked in to the room and realize the room is half prepared with only 2 new tower. staying at the first room on first floor and there is a secret locked door connect to no where. swimming pool was under renovation and upon checked in was not informed. at the back of our rooms there is another construction going on to build new rooms. baby court is chargeable! worst, we took 2 pool tower to beach. and when we wanted to return and realize the counter was unattended!! 2 hours later, front desk called to our handphone and inform us we need to "return the tower to front desk if not they will charge us". we need to return the tower?? apparently this is not even a basic hotel service!
Ellis D. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
boom clap

beach pool me
5
Okay like
David A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Large Spread out hotel - Interesting wildlife

Location, Jungle-beach setting
6.3
We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding at the Sarawak cultural centre right across the street. Its a chalet type hotel, large grounds with rooms spread out. Rooms are sparse but clean and comfortable Plenty wildlife, monkeys, snakes, monitor lizards
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Excellent, very memorable!

Staff, food, swimming pools
9
Excellent, very memorable. Stayed over after the holidays so essentially had the whole place to ourselves. Rooms were large and comfortable, with balconies facing the sea! Clifftop poll is amazing - located as it is on top of the hill overlooking the South China Sea and mountains! Included buffet breakfast was superb, with a wide selection and all fresh! Will be back for sure!
Sarah C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
A decent stay but nothing to shout about.

Large rooms, walking distance to the Sarawak Cultural Village, close to the beach
5.7
Damai Beach Resort is not a bad resort - however it does seem stuck in the 80s. It's high time for refurbishnment, especially when it comes to the rooms. Though large, they were not particularly inspiring. The main swimming pool was close for renovations during my stay. Breakfast was adequate, restaurant service was slow during lunch.
Gael O. Groups France, January 1, 2014
Large Comfortable rooms, quiet surrounding.

The rooms, quiet surroundings & great for a relaxing break away from the city.
8.7
It was sincerely a wonderful trip. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were in the beach view chalet, and the rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a large variety of food, but dont expect the best quality out there. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for renovation, but we went during the monsoon period - so swimming wouldnt have been an option as it rained most of the time. Room service was good, albeit a bit slow.
Angelia K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Fun and Relax stay

comfortable bed,value for money,clean
7.7
comfortable, good facilities...friendly staffs..espeacially the good view from the room, near the beach
Umavathy V. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable but nothing to shout about

Beach, Swimming Pool & Comfortable Room
6
It was a pleasant stay but the service was not very efficient. There were shortage of towels in the room and leg mat was not given until the end of the day. I presume due to the holiday season, it took a longer time for customer service to deliver things. Food is nothing to shout about. The beach & pool view was good
Kuan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
relaxing hotel

close beach
7
hotel swimming pool still under maintenance, must go to hilltop to swim, very far...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hillview WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hillview WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06