My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Kung Y. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Calm and peaceful stay, best for couples!

Fantastic! Lovely! unforgettable!
9.3
Yufeng W. Couples China, June 10, 2013
Quite disappointing

Large room, large room, large room
5
Pool is way too small for such big resort, many local visitors not staying at the hotel make it even more crowded. No Internet in room, Internet in public area need to be paid extra. Hotel shuttle to airport more expensive (120 RM) than regular taxi (90 RM).
Jamaidah J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Nice for a short family-getaway..

Child's pool,beach,room
7.3
It was nice for a short break...but parking is limited
Thomas B. Families with young children Ireland, June 9, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Good room. Lovely staff. Good beach.
8
Siew C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
big room

clean, big room, sea view
6
great staying. big room, clean, near to the beach, polite staffs
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Horrible

None, it was better when they were under Sheraton and Holiday Inn
4
The rooms are located way back by the hillside, the bathroom is filthy and smells. The pillows are probably were there since the hotel was built, they are latex hard pillows. The swimming pool looks murky, and took us two hours to get pool towels. Not worth the money spent.
Kenny L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Good but can be better

Beautiful beach, nice swimming pool and relaxing scenery with nice sunset
5.3
The hotel is quite nice for family outing but its located quite far from town centre. When we check in, the room is not the same as what we requested, we request for twin sharing but we get 3 single bed. The room got bathtub! Overall the hotel is ok with quite large room, average buffet and friendly house keeping staff. I would like to go again the future.
Minna C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
fun holidays with my famly at damai beach resort

the room was big,clean and quiet
8
I love it except for some insects bites on my skin.Was it mosquitoes?i couldn't tell.i stay too long at the balcony,reading story books until late in the night.we go to the hill top swimming pools because it's more clean and the view are more beautiful.if not for the rain in the evening,we could have enjoy more playing at the beach.there are free shuttle bus bringing us down and uphill.next time,if i were to go again,i must remember to bring mosquitoes repellent.
Choong K. Families with older children Singapore, June 5, 2013
relaxing place

relaxing,huge room and nice swiming pool
7
the damai beach resort is out of the town kuching. . drive will take around 45 min to 1hrs to reach there.. around the resort a lot seafood place .. nearby have culture village. the room of the resort very big, swimming pool very niCe and clean. .. our famiky enjoy staying there. .The buntal seafood also very nice only buntal is quite far from damai beach resort.
Kenny L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Good but can be better

Beautiful beach, nice swimming pool and relaxing scenery with nice sunset
4
The hotel is quite nice for family outing but its located quite far from town centre. When we check in, the room is not the same as what we requested, we request for twin sharing but we get 3 single bed. We also requested for the room with the bathtub as what we saw in the photo but the room given to us without bath tub. Overall the hotel is ok with quite large room, average buffet and friendly house keeping staff. I would like to go again the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04