arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1247 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 NGO K.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Food is not delicious
Tidy and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, overall very clean and well organise hotel
I am not statisfy with the food, really don't match the 5 star hotel standard. It is canteen standard.

8 Hiong M.
Malaysia
December 04, 2015
A family getaway
Comfort, Locality, Tranquility
It's our family's default getaway location :D We like it a lot!

9.3 ALBERT Y.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
Big bed, nice staff & nice beach!
The queen bed is comfy, the sunset scenery at beach is awesome, relaxing. Only cons is there is no lift for our stay.
Overall is good. For Agoda user, please remember to print out the Confirmation letter. Nice bed and beach.

5.7 Teck K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
short stay at damai beach
near to beach, cooling and near to nature
rooms were not really clean and has a kind of smell when we went in. hand towels are only available upon request. beds are a bit "soft". nice and cool environment.

3.7 Naichen K.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Rats in the room !! Disgusting!!
Scenic view
The room was pathetic. Musky smell, smelly pillow, sagging beds. One of the hot water not functioning, basic and dated toilet facilities. However, the deal breaker was that we saw a rat coming out from under the bed to the wardrobe, about 10-15cm long( not including the tail). When we call the staff, the first solution that they offer is to put a mouse trap in the room. This is totally unacceptable, as we are paying 5 star rate for the room. Furthermore we have overseas guests and families and it was very embarrassing and distressing. After negotiation with the duty manager, we manage to change our rooms from hilltop to chalet (4 rooms in total). This was done around 10pm. We also found a half biten cake by the rat in one of our bags. This was really a horrifying and distressing experience for our guests. The hotel also charges rm10 for extra towel requested, which is unreasonable for the price we paid. Despite the bad experience, credit to the duty managers attitude- they were apologetic and polite. The hotel urgently needs maintenance. It is at a beautiful setting but the rooms' condtions were very very poor. We hope the management can take this review seriously. Please provide better service, facilities and customer experience. We find no value for money at all. It was a huge embarrassment. Please do something about this.

6.7 Lee E.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Swimming pool too small
Pool side rooms air condition is extreme cool
Ok . Good. Something must improve - beach side got no chair . Difficult to find chair

10 Zarith Z.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Smaxy
Staff food rooms
Superb.

4.7 Teck K.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
overated
food location convinience
rooms need maintenance. beach unplayable and i have had a few cuts on my feet due to rocks that is everywhere. is getting worse guys compared to previous stays

8 WEE L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
comfort
environment, view, cleanliness

10 Bui P.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
Best Seaside in Kuching
Nice beach, popular location, good service
Room is comfy with right size and clean. recommend for holiday traveller.