Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Michael M. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2013
Relaxing Stay

The upper pool, the beach, the room.
8
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We liked the quiet atmosphere and the beach. The food at the hotel was quite expensive but there are a few restaurants and convenience stores just down the road. I would recommend going to the Cultural Village which is just down the road as well.
Kathryn F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Building works, noise, air pollution

Beach was nearby
5.7
Children's pool out of action, pool bar closed, beach bar closed, diggers and pneumatic drills being used all day long. Terrible. Would have left if we had not been with a two month old baby so had no other option than to stay. Only compensation was discount on food. Terrible.
Iyong T. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Good for relaxing

Relaxing, Nice seafood, Staff is very helpful
7.7
Swimming pool is not clear enough and no safety guard around the swimming pool
Petrus J. Families with young children Netherlands, July 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay

View, meals, staff
7.3
Damai Beach Resort is an excellent place. The location is superb, the rooms were luxurious, spacious and clean. Nice swimming Pools and restaurants. Just one thing to complain. The front office manager said hè wantend us to help to get a taxi to Batang Ai. We were thankful for his help and even brought hij a big tip afterwards, but then we found out that his taxi trip was about double the price than regular. This guy claimed he helped us without any stakes and that he followed his heart like a good Muslim. You can imagine how we felt when we found out we were ripped off. Moral: never build on just one offer. Now, a few weeks later, we keep thinking about the good things of our stay here!!
Gerhard K. Families with older children Germany, July 18, 2013
A Good Hotel at the Beach

Large, nicely decorated rooms, Directly at the beach, friendly staff
8.7
We had a great time at Damai Beach. Rooms are large and very comfortable, and they gave us two connecting rooms for us and our two kids. Pool and Beach are very well kept, and DBR is an ideal starting point for trips to the Orang Utan wildlife center and the Bakah national park. For lunch, the restaurant is a bit pricey, but you can eat at the food stalls in Damai Central. For dinner, however, it is the better choice. Only Wifi is somewhat expensive: you have to buy a 24 hrs Card for just on device to be used within 3 days for some 40 RM.
Puay O. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
hotel is far from city

friendly staff , nice pool, near to beach,and quiet place
6
the hotel having renovation at this moments so the pool which near to lobby was close. and a lot worker are walking around so it very uncomfortable to relax at beach side. those room which located at pool side was disturb by theirs work.
Christine V. Solo travelers Belgium, July 14, 2013
it was just ok, but to far away from everything

beach,friendly staff
5.3
it was a little bit disapointing, far from everything, kind of stuck there ,very expensive if you wanted to visit places ,luckely we found a tourist office nearby that could assist us with fair deals .Sad we had to find everything out by ourselves, sory not going back there
Wayne R. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
THREE DAYS IS LONG ENOUGH

HOTEL ROOM, NICE GARDENS,VARIOUS ACTIVATIES EG KAYAKING BIKE RIDING
9.3
GREAT, EXCEPT TWO POOLS ARE CLOSED UNTIL DEC/JAN FOR RENO
Chris H. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2013
Great views

Views, Location to jungle trek, Based on the beach
8.3
The views from the rooms are first class. I could ssit on the balcony all day. The upper pool area is fabulous. I can recommend getting a Barok suite (1608 to 1610 are the best as they are at the front an near the pool). The only issues with the resort are the matresses are about 10 years past their used by date and the food at the restaurant is average. Tere are other placs to eat close by
Kris F. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
Pleasant resort, quiet with helpful staff

Lack of people, the beach and pool,friendly staff
7.7
Found the first 'refurbished' room filthy. Complained and got upgrade. Staff most apologetic and thanked us for bringing it to their attention. Breakfast and dinners good. Pool on hillside fantastic. Overall a good spot to relax and chill out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05