Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1142 reviews

948 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Bu W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Clean & friendly staff

comfort room, Clean & friendly staff
6
Report this review
Hui H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Have a very fun family holiday

Beautiful beach,big room and nice breakfast
8.3
Everything was fine
Report this review
Haznetta S. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Nice view

I love the beach, but due to land slide month ago, there is to many big lump of rock at the beach. The scenery is awesome. And the food is great.
8.3
We book a standard balcony room thru Agoda.com, but when we reach the receptionist counter, the day agoda have upgrade my standard room to Seaview Hilltop room. And i was like so happy 😀. But, we could only enjoy the scenery not the room facility. There room is great, but there is no hot water in the bathroom. And the water is yellowish in colour. It was shocking! another thing, the telephone in the room. It is not working as it should be. The cable connecting the phone to the wall plug is just pure cable connected to another cable. It is very dangerous if a family with kida staying there. Last but not least, the room lighting. need to add some more light to the room. I hope the resort can improve the facility in their room. The customer paid a good money to stay there and they should give a good facility for customer to enjoy. I have no problem with their service because i get a good service just that they need to improve the facilities around their resorts. Overall it is great to stay in Damai Beach Resort. Cheers! 😃
Report this review
Ahmad J. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2015
Nice location but food is lousy

beach and view of mountain/forest
6
* Difficult and inconvenient to stay up the hill top rooms * Peak hour waiting period for transport about 10mins. * Restaurant food no value for money * Hill top rooms poorly maintained. Bath towels are old. Room smells damp. Bed, sheets, pillows smells bad.
Report this review
Siti K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Fun in the sun

The beach, room comfort, pool
7
My stay in Damai Beach was a pleasant one as the weather was nice and we can play at the beach whole day. However I find the price was quite high, and doesn't give leeway for children's breakfast. The price for a child's breakfast is 20, which was very high considering my child only ate cereals.
Report this review
Siaw C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2015
breakfast need more improvement

boat, golf
5.7
Ok. Too noisy during midnight around 3am. Hardly sleep.
Report this review
Yusland B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Pool

2 pools
6.3
Maintenance much needed. Had to call up maintenance to change a power outlet (socket) which had protruding metal piece. They also had to change a few fluorescent tubes in the room. Pool on the hill, requires cleaning and maintenance.... Badly. The shuttle service was okay, friendly staff.
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Family trip

View, location, staff
5.7
Quite good but rooms quite old if possible with new carpet as we experience some insects bitten.
Report this review
Mei K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Spacious room.

Big room, nice view, near to swimming pool
6.3
Report this review
Agnes C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
hotel room is very old, renovation is needed

environment, location & staff performance
4.3
A bit disappointed with the room conditions & food at the restaurant. Very satisfied with the environment & staff performance.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 948 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04