or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Wonderful Experience

Friendly staff, Nice beach and Calming Enviroment
7.7
Kharul F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Nice and relaxing....

Beach,garden and view
8.3
Nice but checkin time is lil bit slow....
Leonard A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Affordable beach hotel

Beach, food & location
7
Had a great time staying there with my family. But they should look into refurbishing the room.
Koh S. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Relax and awesome sea view from hilltop

Near beach, near cultural village, awesome seaview from resort
7.3
I love the environment here but there's no wifi connection in my room,not much choices for dinner buffet, and the pools is quiet dirty
Lau H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
near the beach,hear the sound of the wind

just a normal,and toilet got no water!
5.3
sporting and view the sunrise with the friend ,got the.best exp
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
room are clean however a bit dark

beach, quiet, near to few tourist spot
6.7
It was overall a good stay however i find the room is dark, not enough lights, even on day time. Some of the equipments in the gym are not functioning.
Zainatul A. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Below expectation

Beach and surrounding forest and mountain and sunset
5.7
Not comfortable cos of room air con noisy and smelly and a lot of ants and pillow should change and noisy below the hill ( generator ), hotel management should do facelift of the room.
Kamal M. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing stay

Sea facing, Nice landscaping and friendly staffs
7.3
Beautiful setting of the sea and Mountains. Enjoyed the nature beauty of the surrounding. The room are spacious, refurbished and comes with all facilities.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
relaxing

closed to beach, request fulfill, attentive staff
5.7
Although bed conditions not up to expectations but the rest of the hotel conditions isreasonable and acceptable.
Louise M. Groups United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
A great base for exploring surrounding wildlife

Location, spacious room, good breakfast
6
Our stay at damai beach resort was pleasant. We didn't very long in the hotel due to the fact that there is so much to do in the area. It's a good location from which to explore as the nature reserves are within easy driving distance and you can organise everything through the hotel. There was a lot of construction underway which meant that our balcony overlooked a building site but we weren't bothered by the noise as by the time we got back to the hotel it seemed to gave stopped. What was more annoying was that the breakfast area was boarded up so there was no view at all. Disappointing also was the fact that wifi was only available in limited public areas and chargeable!!! Another negative point was that there was no hot water at times (despite the notice to turn the cold tap on first to avoid scalding). The hotel was very busy when we stayed due to it being CNY, and because of this, there were no sun loungers available by either pool on the one occasion we returned to the hotel early enough to relax by the pool. Having said all of this, the place provided a decent and clean base for our stay. It was comfortable, if a little outdated and in need of modernisation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3B04