or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Abigail W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Overall OK

The only available resort there which is better and more populated
5.3
Overall ok, the restaurant needs improvement especially the breakfast menu. I remember this Damai Beach when it was under Holiday Inn management, breakfast was good and maintainence better. There is room for improvement to what it used to be.
Darren B. Families with young children Ireland, January 28, 2014
Small town, big hearts...

Staff, staff and staff...
7.3
When you go to Damai Beach, don't expect to stay connected at all, to the outside world because quite simply, the hotel isn't equipped. Not in the traditional sense of WiFi, FOC. But that's the biggest of your worries. Staff there are helpful (as much as they can) and honest. Left behind a few personal items but they sent it out to Kuching City as soon as they could. That's quite the drive. Great cocktails - made from real fruit juice and none of that straight-from-the-carton stuff.
Richard G. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
quiet and relaxing

quiet location, pleasant surroundings and a very relaxed pace
8.3
very pleasant and relaxing which is why we chose the location. Unfortunately the main pool was under renovation which was my fault as i didn't explore the web page enough. Maybe info like that should be displayed more prominently
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff were really friendly, room size was good and close to the beach
6.3
Very friendly staff. Even called to remind us that breakfast closes at 1030am. Had a great relaxing time by the beach. Close to cultural village and great seafood restaurants.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Good stay with calm surrounding

Beach, pool and service
7.3
It was a pleasent stay as the period is just pass school holiday. Very less people which make all activities not restricted and unlimited.
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.

Peace and quiet, ocean and the very friendly staff.
9
We visited DMR from 6 JAN 14 - 16 JAN 14 for the second half of our honeymoon. From the very moment we meet our driver at the airport to the moment we were dropped off at the airport to go home, the staff were incredibly helpful. I must begin with, Sarawak is about nature. Do not expect a resort like you find in the French Polynesians or the Maldives. The hotel rooms are a bit old, but they are being updated. The age of the rooms was not a deterring factor for us. At the moment DMR is going through a facelift, and they told us before, when we arrived and apologized many times during our stay. The baruk suites have amazing views and are located in a more quiet part of the facility, with the pool/sandwich bar in close proximity. It is very easy to see a variety of animals without leaving the resort, but you can certainly do some of the jungle trekking they have nearby or a river cruise. All of the staff were aware we were on our honeymoon and treated us extremely well. We were welcomed with food and drinks in our room, given a special dinner, that even involved a band playing just for us. At the end of our stay they even gave us a discount. I don't know what the other reviewers have been complaining about, but we had a fantastic time. We would love to go back again, but live very far away. They will definitely receive a thank-you card from us.
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
worst resort even been

close to damai beach!
4.3
worst experience. checked in to the room and realize the room is half prepared with only 2 new tower. staying at the first room on first floor and there is a secret locked door connect to no where. swimming pool was under renovation and upon checked in was not informed. at the back of our rooms there is another construction going on to build new rooms. baby court is chargeable! worst, we took 2 pool tower to beach. and when we wanted to return and realize the counter was unattended!! 2 hours later, front desk called to our handphone and inform us we need to "return the tower to front desk if not they will charge us". we need to return the tower?? apparently this is not even a basic hotel service!
Ellis D. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
boom clap

beach pool me
5
Okay like
David A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Large Spread out hotel - Interesting wildlife

Location, Jungle-beach setting
6.3
We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding at the Sarawak cultural centre right across the street. Its a chalet type hotel, large grounds with rooms spread out. Rooms are sparse but clean and comfortable Plenty wildlife, monkeys, snakes, monitor lizards
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Excellent, very memorable!

Staff, food, swimming pools
9
Excellent, very memorable. Stayed over after the holidays so essentially had the whole place to ourselves. Rooms were large and comfortable, with balconies facing the sea! Clifftop poll is amazing - located as it is on top of the hill overlooking the South China Sea and mountains! Included buffet breakfast was superb, with a wide selection and all fresh! Will be back for sure!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02