Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1140 reviews

947 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Hiong P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
The go-to resort for Kuchingites

Price, seaside, retreat
7.7
This resort is our default family getaway. It offers what we expected as a seaside resort for the money we are paying. Recent visits prompted a drop in quality of breakfast, hope it's just incidental.
Report this review
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2015
a day out at the beach

near the beach. Nice swimming on the hill top. Beautiful beach for swimming.
7.7
No serious issue. It was a nice stay; relax and peaceful place.
Report this review
Thien Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Nice, pretty environment.

Comfortable, nice, clean
7.7
Nice and a relaxing place for family or couple. enjoy the beach and natural.
Report this review
Katherine Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Worth the money

chalet with twin beds is value for money. Kids pool is under the trees thus not too hot even under the sun.
7.7
Report this review
Peggy T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Smelly bathroom

Friendly staff, fast check in & great beach
7.3
We booked a refurbished standard balcony, but was given hillview wing which is old, bathroom smelled, cobwebs & insect in the room, balcony is dirty too. Maybe this wing is in a poor condition because they only use it during peak season? We are dissapointed because our previous stay, the room at other wings are good and clean.
Report this review
Bong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very tired looking resort.

Great location, decent beach front, spacious rooms
3.7
The last time I was here was almost 17 years ago. To my horror, 17 years after, everything still looks the same(not in a good way). The furniture and mattress and towels (basically everything including the room itself) are all REALLY OLD and WORN OUT. When I placed booking it says "Refurbished Rooms", I do not understand that. None of it looks refurbished. The good stuff - Very large and spacious room Gorgeous view of the sea and mountains Decent beach front Our rooms were ready when we checked in so we did not have to wait long The bad stuff - The pool is dirty. Pool towels are ALWAYS not available. Bathroom is clogged. No floor mat & hand towels (we had to call and request for it). The shower head holder is swinging 360 degrees. The mattress is probably more than 10 years old. Reception counter are very slow in processing check-ins and check-outs. We waited almost 20 minutes just to check-out because the receptionist attended to another person halfway through and made us wait.
Report this review
Hui M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Damai Beach Resort

clean room , big room , nice beach
8
Report this review
Woo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Splendid and Excellent Trip

Great Service, best hospitality and helpful
8
Report this review
Heng H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
comfort room

room,staff,beach
8
bringing our 2yr and 1yr son for their first beachside stay with my parents and parents in law. though its weekend,but we get checked in at 1pm, so that our young and old family members can have a rest after a long journey from samarahan. the room are really big and comfortable, little boys run around happily when they get into the room, they love the swimming pool so much, and also the long and clean beach we really enjoy our stay btw, damai centre is so convinient for us for our lunch and supper
Report this review
Ching S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Not well-maintained and overrated hotel

location, friendly staff
6.7
The swimming pool is too small and packed. The room is old and not well maintained. We paid for the additional baby cot but its condition is very old and we were given a big pillow in the baby cot. Ended up we didn't use it.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 947 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01