Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 983 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Nyam K. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Good Service, Nice Hotel, Very thin walls

Beach, Services, Bed
8
Our stay was stupendous. The service crew are polite and speaks well in English. Room was comfy, clean and spacious. The only thing that bothered us was the voices from other rooms that can be heard clearly because it was a conjoined room. TV reception was awful but it is not a problem for us. Food is not exquisite, should spice up the menu. Beach is very clean and we had a great time walking along the shore. Overall we had a good and memorable stay at Damai.
Report this review
Muhamad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Weekend getaway

The beach, the staff, the room
8.7
Report this review
Bartlomiej F. Couples Poland, August 16, 2014
4-stars hotel is more then a joke

Damai Beach Resort
3
Nothinhg at all.Expensive hotel, low quality (and I used to travel in South-East Asia for the last over 12 years). would not recommand to go.no comparison at all to the real exotic countries (Cambodia, Thailand, Laos.) and the level of hotele and services.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Spacious Room but Unsatisfactory Cleanliness

Big Room, Beautiful Beach, Quiet Environment
5.3
Generally outdoor was great but indoor experience was terrible. The so-called recently refurbished room was badly done with outdated deco. Thick dust was collected on the decorative frame on wall and headboard of bed. My baby who played on the bed touched the dust on headboard and accidentally put his fingers into his mouth. It was a big headache for us. Housekeeping was not properly done, lizard dropping can be easily found in the bathroom, lighting was dark and floor are dusty. We don't think we will come back again.
Report this review
Razi S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Super nice

Location,room and facilities
8.7
Good and pleasant
Report this review
Jessie K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Relax Beach stay

Fresh air, Relax for vacation
6.7
Just a nite stay... we enjoy our weekend holiday at the beach. Nice resort for relax. Beautiful place but it's far from city area
Report this review
Goldon A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Easy vacation trip

Beach, stay, and place are beautiful for leisures and relax.
8
Report this review
Nurulhidayani M. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
nice for relaxation time

nice beach, spacious room & nice sunset view
5.7
it was comfortable but the check in need to wait about 2 hours.others service are ok.
Report this review
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
nice hotel

good, clean and near
8
Report this review
Tang S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
sweet trip at damai beach resort

comfortable of the room,friendly of the staff and delicious of the food
8
I feel so nice and enjoy while stay at Damai Beach Resort on 28/7/2014.The room is clean and comfortable for living.The staffs were friendly and give a very good customer service to the customer.They always smile and knowledgeable when we make any inquiry.There were variety of choice and nice food in the restaurant.The location of the hotel is not far away from the town area,is a idle place to visit.There were two swimming pools available,my kids love the swimming pool very much.The beach is clean and beautiful.There were many shops and restaurants nearby,the customer can buy the foods and necessary things easily.My kids cried when we checked out from the resort becasuse they still want to stay here.I promised them I will bring them to Damai Beach Resort again in future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06