arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Ngak T.
Malaysia
October 02, 2015
A quick resort stay from the city
Near cultural village, beautiful beach, nice people in general
Stayed 2 nights at Damai Beach Resort, Hotel is a bit old, but still OK. Drive to Buntal for daily cheap seafood treat. 24 hours service for the van to pick us up and down the hilltop resort. Ticket selling at the travel agent in the Hotel is cheaper than buying from the ticket counter at the cultural village.

6 Hui C.
Malaysia
October 02, 2015
good
Clean room,big bed,value for money
Everything good

4.7 Chooi Y.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
Great breakfast, and pool for kids.
Breakfast, pools for kids, & breakfast
The dinner was bad, the kids pool was great for young kids, the breakfast was great, the staff was obviously dreaming of other things and not their job. They didn't even send out a postcard that we bought a stamp from them. It's part of a government of Sarawak so this explains the lack of urgency and efficiency from government servants.

6.3 TZE T.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
Great Getaway
Scenic view. Nature settings. Spacious room.
I felt totally relaxed and revitalized.

5.7 Donny N.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Facilities
Beach & forest
Facilities need to upgrade especially the technology. My room was no LCD TV and the telephone not working. I ask to change the TV but the answer they give very disappointed.

8.3 ENG H.
Malaysia
September 27, 2015
Value for money
Ideal location, friendly staff and close to the beautiful Damai beach

6.7 CAROLINE K.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
A runaway place
it has beautiful scenery. the beach is clean and prefect place for family vacation. the room is spacious and comfortable for family with young children. the pool just right for children aged 3-5.
Very disappointed as we were told our room was not even ready. We reached around 1230pm and were told that it would be ready at 2pm as the check in time is from 2pm onward. That I totally understand. They will call if the room is ready but we had waited almost 2 and a half hours but still no calling from the hotel. We went back to the hotel and only managed to get our room key around 1510. It was very frustrating and tiring long wait. I pity my son who was very tired and crying as we waited for our room key. Despite the frustrating and disappointment experience, we really enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful stroll along the beach, catching crab, jumped as the small wave hit the beach and enjoyed the sea breeze with family despite haze. Loooking forward to come back.

7.7 Lau L.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Relaxing trip
Room comfort, cleanliness
I was staying at hilltop. The swimming pool at hilltop was a bit dirty. Room service should be made available until 11pm (as stated on the room service menu provided in the room). I wish to call for room service at 10:25,pm but i was told that the kitchen is closed. Other than that the resort is a good place for rest & relax. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great scenery from hilltop too

7.3 WUU V.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Great location for relex.
Swimming pool, far from town, quite place.
Is a place for relex. Nice beach .

6.7 FAUZIAH I.
Malaysia
September 24, 2015
Comfortable..fun..relax
Seaview..pool..
Ok