or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Rodney J. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
great stay

Friendly helpful and efficient staff. Location was nice & quiet. Lovely surroundings
8
After arriving and allocated our room there was a small problem. Christina & Aqmar were extremely helpful and professional in sorting out the problem. We were offered a choice of upgrade and were pleased with our decision. A great stay at a lovely resort with great staff.
Govinda R. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2013
excellent resort

friendly staff nice breakfast place to rest and relax
10
Enjoyed the whole stay. Wish to stay again
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2013
nice hotel in beach front

beach, big room and attentive staff
10
we had great time, very relaxing and enjoy our stay at damai beach.
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Relaxing, enjoyable trip with my family

Near the beach, comfortable and quiet enviroment
6.3
Terence N. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Below average for a 5-star beach hotel

Near the beach and ocean, away from the hustle bustle of the city centre
4.7
Terence N. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
utter disgrace for a 5-star rated hotel

none that we can recommend
3.3
this was probably the worse 5-star managed hotel in the whole entire country of malaysia! the 5-star rating should be revoked and they would have never managed even 1-star if it was us who assessed it. having stayed in multiple 3,4 and 5 stars hotels, damai beach resort was not even a contender, but won the award for the worst managed hotel for hotel cleanliness and service! we were treated to a nasty surprise when the mattress was stained with awful stench of smell and looks. the room was not fully equipped with proper number of toothbrushes and towels … and upon request of these items, the housekeeping initially wanted to charge us but relented when we mentioned that these were not even in the room! the breakfast provided was ok but nothing fantastic. this was probably the worst experience having stayed in this hotel in the past few years and nothing has improved since the new takeover. the hotel is in dire need of a make-over and many things are extremely dated and not maintained properly. will i come back to this hotel again? the answer is an obvious no until drastic steps are taken to improve the service and facilities standards to a real 5-star hotel.
Nora K. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Peace and quiet surroundings

The views, food and adventure
6.7
Wallace F. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2013
nice and quiet beach resort

location near to sea, beach and culture attractions
6.7
Rooms were okay. We stayed in 2 connecting chalet rooms as 2 families. One room is bigger than the other (the layout is possible to have 3 connecting chalet rooms be linked). Kids have fun running between the 2 rooms. We have good sea-view as the beachfront is just 10m away from our chalet units. Food wise, breakfast at the resort cafe was okay. Menu choices were adequate but similar everyday. Buffet dinner at cafe was quite limited though. Fornunately, there is a eatery place nearby called Damai Centre. They have a number of hawker centre food stalls and a few western and chinese restaurant. nothing much than that in the area. Location is good, as it is near to the Sarawak Culture Village and nature park(can't remember the name of the mountain). The Village is interesting and you can get discounted entrance rates if you booked from the tour agency at the resort. For the nature park, we felt kinda "tricked" to enter the park as there were 2 options, jungle trek-2hrs, mountain climbing-6hrs. So we went for the shorter trek, which ended up in 3hrs. This was partly because we have young kids and we had to carry them when "crossing" rivers and "climbing" up and down steep slopes. What an experience! Overall, it was fun and adventurous. We did enjoy our stay at the resort though.
Juan H. Families with older children June 14, 2013
overall ok but got lizard dropping on bed

Great breakfast, friendly staff and beach
6.3
Yap C. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Comfortable pleasant stay

Good choice of breakfast, quiet surroundings, nice chalet
8
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. However, access to hotel will be easier if there were more road signs leading to hotel from the city area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02