Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Peggy T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Smelly bathroom

Friendly staff, fast check in & great beach
7.3
We booked a refurbished standard balcony, but was given hillview wing which is old, bathroom smelled, cobwebs & insect in the room, balcony is dirty too. Maybe this wing is in a poor condition because they only use it during peak season? We are dissapointed because our previous stay, the room at other wings are good and clean.
Bong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very tired looking resort.

Great location, decent beach front, spacious rooms
3.7
The last time I was here was almost 17 years ago. To my horror, 17 years after, everything still looks the same(not in a good way). The furniture and mattress and towels (basically everything including the room itself) are all REALLY OLD and WORN OUT. When I placed booking it says "Refurbished Rooms", I do not understand that. None of it looks refurbished. The good stuff - Very large and spacious room Gorgeous view of the sea and mountains Decent beach front Our rooms were ready when we checked in so we did not have to wait long The bad stuff - The pool is dirty. Pool towels are ALWAYS not available. Bathroom is clogged. No floor mat & hand towels (we had to call and request for it). The shower head holder is swinging 360 degrees. The mattress is probably more than 10 years old. Reception counter are very slow in processing check-ins and check-outs. We waited almost 20 minutes just to check-out because the receptionist attended to another person halfway through and made us wait.
Hui M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Damai Beach Resort

clean room , big room , nice beach
8
Woo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Splendid and Excellent Trip

Great Service, best hospitality and helpful
8
Ching S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Not well-maintained and overrated hotel

location, friendly staff
6.7
The swimming pool is too small and packed. The room is old and not well maintained. We paid for the additional baby cot but its condition is very old and we were given a big pillow in the baby cot. Ended up we didn't use it.
Dun J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
cool

food, pool and staff
10
nice and confortable
Gilda J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Frontliners have no Customer Service mindset

The pool and the view
4.7
1. Frontdesk officers did not have customer service mindset. They gave you no solution when you needed help. 2. Pillow was as hard as a rock. 3. Breakfast was really bad. Milk for cereal was diluted as if it was mix with water. Non of the local delicacies like nasi lemak and kueh tiaw goreng was a bomb despite being the easiest to cook. Management really have to look into this seriously else it gives bad impression to the foreigners and tourist from west malaysia.
Darren S. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Damai Beach Resort 2015

A quiet hotel with beach location, friendly staff and large bedrooms
5.3
Rooms were very dated and not very clean. The floor looked like it never got swept and was never moped. Other guest said they had complained about the floors but then watched the cleaner put the mop in the toilet as she didn't have a bucket so we decided to keep quiet. The pool area was kept clean although the water was full of buts off the surrounding trees. On our first weekend we was put off using the pool when there was two Chinese men both clearing their throats and spitting in the pool seen by bar staff who said nothing to them, a few days later my Husband went down with an ear infection...connection? Staff were very friendly but also very slow, don't know if we was out of season but very few staff about... Hotel band saved the day with their enthusiastic playing and varied song list, we stayed for one week, possibly too long but we left with some last memories...not all good but then not all bad
Mariquit E. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2015
Summer Get Away

Everything was the best when I stay there.
10
It was so great. It was my first time there. The staff are so accommodated. Damai Beach Resort is the best place to relax, replenish and recharge yourself.
Wee L. Families with young children France, April 29, 2015
Good

service and local food
7.7
Very Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05