or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Darren B. Families with young children Ireland, January 28, 2014
Small town, big hearts...

Staff, staff and staff...
7.3
When you go to Damai Beach, don't expect to stay connected at all, to the outside world because quite simply, the hotel isn't equipped. Not in the traditional sense of WiFi, FOC. But that's the biggest of your worries. Staff there are helpful (as much as they can) and honest. Left behind a few personal items but they sent it out to Kuching City as soon as they could. That's quite the drive. Great cocktails - made from real fruit juice and none of that straight-from-the-carton stuff.
Richard G. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
quiet and relaxing

quiet location, pleasant surroundings and a very relaxed pace
8.3
very pleasant and relaxing which is why we chose the location. Unfortunately the main pool was under renovation which was my fault as i didn't explore the web page enough. Maybe info like that should be displayed more prominently
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff were really friendly, room size was good and close to the beach
6.3
Very friendly staff. Even called to remind us that breakfast closes at 1030am. Had a great relaxing time by the beach. Close to cultural village and great seafood restaurants.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Good stay with calm surrounding

Beach, pool and service
7.3
It was a pleasent stay as the period is just pass school holiday. Very less people which make all activities not restricted and unlimited.
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.

Peace and quiet, ocean and the very friendly staff.
9
We visited DMR from 6 JAN 14 - 16 JAN 14 for the second half of our honeymoon. From the very moment we meet our driver at the airport to the moment we were dropped off at the airport to go home, the staff were incredibly helpful. I must begin with, Sarawak is about nature. Do not expect a resort like you find in the French Polynesians or the Maldives. The hotel rooms are a bit old, but they are being updated. The age of the rooms was not a deterring factor for us. At the moment DMR is going through a facelift, and they told us before, when we arrived and apologized many times during our stay. The baruk suites have amazing views and are located in a more quiet part of the facility, with the pool/sandwich bar in close proximity. It is very easy to see a variety of animals without leaving the resort, but you can certainly do some of the jungle trekking they have nearby or a river cruise. All of the staff were aware we were on our honeymoon and treated us extremely well. We were welcomed with food and drinks in our room, given a special dinner, that even involved a band playing just for us. At the end of our stay they even gave us a discount. I don't know what the other reviewers have been complaining about, but we had a fantastic time. We would love to go back again, but live very far away. They will definitely receive a thank-you card from us.
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
worst resort even been

close to damai beach!
4.3
worst experience. checked in to the room and realize the room is half prepared with only 2 new tower. staying at the first room on first floor and there is a secret locked door connect to no where. swimming pool was under renovation and upon checked in was not informed. at the back of our rooms there is another construction going on to build new rooms. baby court is chargeable! worst, we took 2 pool tower to beach. and when we wanted to return and realize the counter was unattended!! 2 hours later, front desk called to our handphone and inform us we need to "return the tower to front desk if not they will charge us". we need to return the tower?? apparently this is not even a basic hotel service!
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Excellent, very memorable!

Staff, food, swimming pools
9
Excellent, very memorable. Stayed over after the holidays so essentially had the whole place to ourselves. Rooms were large and comfortable, with balconies facing the sea! Clifftop poll is amazing - located as it is on top of the hill overlooking the South China Sea and mountains! Included buffet breakfast was superb, with a wide selection and all fresh! Will be back for sure!
Sarah C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
A decent stay but nothing to shout about.

Large rooms, walking distance to the Sarawak Cultural Village, close to the beach
5.7
Damai Beach Resort is not a bad resort - however it does seem stuck in the 80s. It's high time for refurbishnment, especially when it comes to the rooms. Though large, they were not particularly inspiring. The main swimming pool was close for renovations during my stay. Breakfast was adequate, restaurant service was slow during lunch.
Gael O. Groups France, January 1, 2014
Large Comfortable rooms, quiet surrounding.

The rooms, quiet surroundings & great for a relaxing break away from the city.
8.7
It was sincerely a wonderful trip. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were in the beach view chalet, and the rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a large variety of food, but dont expect the best quality out there. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for renovation, but we went during the monsoon period - so swimming wouldnt have been an option as it rained most of the time. Room service was good, albeit a bit slow.
Angelia K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Fun and Relax stay

comfortable bed,value for money,clean
7.7
comfortable, good facilities...friendly staffs..espeacially the good view from the room, near the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08