or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Cherry L. Families with young children Portugal, June 27, 2013
A run down property

Friendly staff, quiet surroundings
5.7
The room is quite run down. You see dirt between the tiles in the bathroom. Insufficient supply of toilet paper. Each new roll is probably just 1/3 of a normal size. No face towel or hand towel. Other than these, the hotel itself is fine. The pool at the hilltop is nice. Too bad we only went there in the morning we checked out. Should have gone there from day 1 instead of going to the pool near the beach. Restaurant food is just so-so. Don't expect too much on the food.
Julien B. Families with young children France, June 24, 2013
exactly what we needed with 2 young kids

beach, kids' club, connecting bedrooms
8.7
We apprciated our stay. We wanted to stay at the hotel and relax and we did just that. The kids were happy with the kids' club, the beach and the swimming pool (mini-golf so so). We didn't use the tennis court. Not a lot of equipments at the gym, but still better than nothing. We were upgraded to a chalet with connecting rooms - perfect for our family with young kids. The rooms were clean, and without any smell (moldy/humid) that is so unpleasant in many other resorts. The bathtubs ar big and convenient. We only ate at the hotel, which was just ok (avoid the restaurant by the beach - seafood isn't fresh, and poor ambiance). 45 minutes from the airport. No much to see/do outside the resort, except the national park. But there's always at least a drive of 30-45min before reaching anything if I understood correctly.
Glen T. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Comfortable stay,

Location, large room... Pool beach sun and bbq
7.3
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Damai beach resort

great location, quiet and relaxing especially sitting in the upper tree pool.
8
good weekend break, but watch out for the very hard pillows so ensure you contact 'house keeping' who will supply softer pillows.
Jonas E. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Average hotel for a reasonable enough price

Location, Access, Range of activities
5.3
The rooms are slightly run down and they charge for everything heavily extra, Internet is 36MYR for 24 hours and only works in the lobby! Otherwise decent enough place to get out for a weekend.
Lorraine K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
I wish they hv wide selection of good buffet

None i can think of
6
Nada D. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Room and hilltop pool superb, resort so-so.

The room, the hilltop swimming pool, the peace and the view.
7.3
This is a tough one, we had an amazing room and were right next to the hilltop swimming pool which was lovely. However, the main resort at the bottom of the hill was quite frankly shonky. It seems to be the policy of the front desk to put you in a crappy room and see if you complain. Front desk and management shame on you for your treatment of people. The bar and restaurants are overpriced and rubbish. Go up the hill 200m and go to the Green Paradise Seafood restaurant best red snapper in the world!
Syuen C. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Beautiful Place

Nice beach, great view for sunset, clean hotel
7
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Provide Free shuttle bus to city area, nice beach

Friendly Staff, Clean Room with Fast Room Service
7.7
Ardi S. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
bad experience on 1st night but second nite was ok

near beach, friendly staff, away from busy city.
5
room was dusty on my first nite. the floor and even the bed was dusty. i was tired to complain and sleep througout the night but was awaken at 1am feeling itchy. could not sleep all the way till 6am. showered and proceed for my breakfast. after the housekeeping did a good job, i had a comfortable second night sleep. the staffs are great. there are friendly and helpfull. condition of the room is bad but i do not mind as long as it not dusty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07