Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

NUR S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice and comfortable
Beach, scenery, and pools
Great hospitality and comfortable room
Reviewed December 07, 2015

NGO K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Food is not delicious
Tidy and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, overall very clean and well organise hotel
I am not statisfy with the food, really don't match the 5 star hotel standard. It is canteen standard.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Hiong M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
A family getaway
Comfort, Locality, Tranquility
It's our family's default getaway location :D We like it a lot!
Reviewed December 04, 2015

ALBERT Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Big bed, nice staff & nice beach!
The queen bed is comfy, the sunset scenery at beach is awesome, relaxing. Only cons is there is no lift for our stay.
Overall is good. For Agoda user, please remember to print out the Confirmation letter. Nice bed and beach.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Teck K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
short stay at damai beach
near to beach, cooling and near to nature
rooms were not really clean and has a kind of smell when we went in. hand towels are only available upon request. beds are a bit "soft". nice and cool environment.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Naichen K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Rats in the room !! Disgusting!!
Scenic view
The room was pathetic. Musky smell, smelly pillow, sagging beds. One of the hot water not functioning, basic and dated toilet facilities. However, the deal breaker was that we saw a rat coming out from under the bed to the wardrobe, about 10-15cm long( not including the tail). When we call the staff, the first solution that they offer is to put a mouse trap in the room. This is totally unacceptable, as we are paying 5 star rate for the room. Furthermore we have overseas guests and families and it was very embarrassing and distressing. After negotiation with the duty manager, we manage to change our rooms from hilltop to chalet (4 rooms in total). This was done around 10pm. We also found a half biten cake by the rat in one of our bags. This was really a horrifying and distressing experience for our guests. The hotel also charges rm10 for extra towel requested, which is unreasonable for the price we paid. Despite the bad experience, credit to the duty managers attitude- they were apologetic and polite. The hotel urgently needs maintenance. It is at a beautiful setting but the rooms' condtions were very very poor. We hope the management can take this review seriously. Please provide better service, facilities and customer experience. We find no value for money at all. It was a huge embarrassment. Please do something about this.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Lee E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Swimming pool too small
Pool side rooms air condition is extreme cool
Ok . Good. Something must improve - beach side got no chair . Difficult to find chair
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Zarith Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Smaxy
Staff food rooms
Superb.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Teck K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
overated
food location convinience
rooms need maintenance. beach unplayable and i have had a few cuts on my feet due to rocks that is everywhere. is getting worse guys compared to previous stays
Reviewed November 23, 2015

WEE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
comfort
environment, view, cleanliness
Reviewed November 20, 2015