or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2013
Up to standard.

Nice beach & superb breakfast variety.
5.3
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Cool experience!

The room, the view, the beach
8
Stayed in a bidayuh suite, really cool! Very old fashioned but charming. High ceiling huge room and bathroom and great view out to sea. Didn't use the resort facilities much so can't comment. Hilltop pool was peaceful and pretty! Went for dinner at local village, seafood was amazing!
Marta M. Couples Spain, April 12, 2013
Wish we had stayed there longer

Room and bed size, by the beach and nice breakfast with pool and sea view
7.3
I wish we had stayed there longer, we were very comfortable and had all the privacy and space we needed.
Emma G. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
We had a relaxing stay.

Visiting a Park to see Orangutans, visiting the Cultural village, ocean and mountain views
6.3
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly but could benefit from training. Snacks and drinks ordered at the bar took a long time to arrive and were often not what we ordered. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location and nice beach.
Iwan L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2013
so Awesome for the hotel

very good stay, large room, and there is a connecting room
8
Mohamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2013
A very run down hotel

location, location, location
4.7
This hotel has gone downhill, run down and need of a major refurbishments. The staff was trying hard, but wasn't that helpful when our rooms were having so many problems, faulty air conditioning, broken lamps and furniture, dirty floor (we had to sweep the floor ourselves daily). The pool was so busy, and so was the restauratnt... they couldn't cope with the crowd which usually goes there for a company outing or family day. The location however, is very nice. It's sad to see the place gone so bad now, never going to stay there again.
Che H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Quiet beach

Breakfast, beach and scenery
6
Chong B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Enjoyable trip with my families

close to beach, ideal for families gathering, for chill out and relaxing
3.7
Sandra R. Groups Switzerland, March 31, 2013
This Hotel definitely needs renovation

beach is nice, sunset is amazing, peaceful location
6.7
We had a good stay but the hotel rooms need to be refreshed. (Pillows are extremely hard.) And the Spa is way too expensive for what it is.
Chih W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Fairly good relaxing stay with young kids

Clean natural surroundings
7
Overall it was good stay with our young kids. Room (chalet with 2 double beds) is basic but spacious and clean. Staffs were friendly overall. Beach is clean, fairly good natural activities around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06