arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6 FATIN A.
Malaysia
July 25, 2015
Does not meet my expectation
The location of course
Well everything was okay, we got a balcony room which is spacious, but need a serious refurbishment, tv only have one channel (nat geo) and other channel is just blank (a cartoon would be nice as im travelling with 6yo and 10mo). The pillows is as hard as rocks! Im not comfortable at all my neck is hurting the next day. Toiletteries is very poor. Coffeehouse is under renovation so it's quite far to walk to the ballroom for breakfast but nice beach view makes it worth it. Pool is very2 dirty though.

7.7 Tsin Y.
Malaysia
July 24, 2015
A ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY IN DAMAI
ALTHOUGH UNDER RENOVATION, IS STILL WORTH TO VISIT.

8.7 Sze C.
Malaysia
July 24, 2015
Family outing
Family, relax and food
Good for family outing,m and relax

7.7 Veronique V.
Canada
July 23, 2015
Wonderful location
Beach, pool, relax
We really enjoyed our stay at the Damai Beach Resort. The beach was nice, but could be clean a lot more often as a lot of non hotel residents are coming over and bring their lunch and leave their rubbish on the beach. The breakfast was ok, a lot of things were deep fried and soaked in oil, not a lot of heathly option. The good is was the food center next to the other who offer a great variety of food for a cheap price, I really enjoyed that! My son was really happy with the kid pool! Overall, great stay, the room was big and really clean!

6.7 Lewi H.
Indonesia
July 22, 2015
Restaurant services is excellent
Food
Restaurant services is totally excellent. They don't mind to change the food or deducted to the bill if the food makes customers disappointed.

7.3 Bee G.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
A comfy resort
Comfortable, good location, value for money
The resort was so crowded due to raya holiday. Abit disappointed with their breakfast as it was not served as soon as the food/ beverage finished. Hilltop rooms have a nice sea view. It is a very quiet resort as it is away from the city.

8.3 Paul K.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2015
Lovely relaxing location... Eventually
price
we arrived and got into our chalet, but soon moved and were 'upgraded', although it felt like a sideways move. Our chalet was right next to the Damai Central area where noise was blaring out from karaoke through the early hours of the morning. Once we moved we had a great holiday. Tour guide at the hotel was great although disappointing that we couldn't do he longhouse stay over as they didn't have halal food.

5 Khang C.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
Only for Short Trip Travel
Hotel is old, Room Lights not enough, Beach dirty

8 Alpha M.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
“Damai Beach Resort, still fav of the meows :)”
Big Room, Big Bed & Nice Pool
Me & my family prefer to be here for a relax vacation as it only took us for half an hour to reach there. We have tried staying in various types of room (it's nice and comfortable. Yeah no doubt, it is in need of a renovation/facelift etc (couldn't agree more on that) but it is situated on the best beach (in Kuching) if you compare to the nearest resorts. The bathroom was simple but nice, though the water pressure was quite low, making it impossible to fill up a bath or have an enjoyable shower. The television didn't have the best picture either. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Spacious restaurant and wide variety of foods. Afterwards we went for a swim in the pool, which was very nice. Children's pool is also available. Checking in and out was reasonably smooth and the service was fine. Will come again next time.

3 Loredana L.
Italy
July 19, 2015
Damai beach review
Beach, location, nature
Not good