Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

edouard B. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Staff incompetence
Poor Could be nice place with trained star, fully operational facilities and restaurant and without wedding party poising the stay
Reviewed October 05, 2015

noel W. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Dysfunctional Hotel by international standards.
Near the sea.
Went there to relax by the pool after 2 week touring. Unfortunately there was no Sun shining there or anywhere else in Malasia due to a pollution haze which blocked out the sun. It was just an average family resort with not much to do there.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Robert T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
..
..
..
Reviewed October 04, 2015

khairul K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Far from the city. A peacefulness environment.
Tranquility, Big room & Nice breakfast
I stayed 1 night in here. The hotel is very near with Sarawak Cultural Village. It is only 5 mins driving. They provided nice breakfast but the hotel condition looks very old. My phone was not working so I cannot call buggy car to pick me from room to the cafe since my room quite far. We had to drove to the lobby waited for the shuttle bus to pick us. Luckily, the shuttle bus service was very efficient. You don't need to wait too long. If you want to go for dinner, the nearest place to go is located at Bandar Samariang commercial center. There is a shop lot building, during night you can see several malay stalls open there. You have to go around at the back of the shop lot to find the stalls. Overall, I enjoy my stayed in this hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Ngak T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A quick resort stay from the city
Near cultural village, beautiful beach, nice people in general
Stayed 2 nights at Damai Beach Resort, Hotel is a bit old, but still OK. Drive to Buntal for daily cheap seafood treat. 24 hours service for the van to pick us up and down the hilltop resort. Ticket selling at the travel agent in the Hotel is cheaper than buying from the ticket counter at the cultural village.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Hui C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
good
Clean room,big bed,value for money
Everything good
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Chooi Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great breakfast, and pool for kids.
Breakfast, pools for kids, & breakfast
The dinner was bad, the kids pool was great for young kids, the breakfast was great, the staff was obviously dreaming of other things and not their job. They didn't even send out a postcard that we bought a stamp from them. It's part of a government of Sarawak so this explains the lack of urgency and efficiency from government servants.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

TZE T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Getaway
Scenic view. Nature settings. Spacious room.
I felt totally relaxed and revitalized.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Donny N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Facilities
Beach & forest
Facilities need to upgrade especially the technology. My room was no LCD TV and the telephone not working. I ask to change the TV but the answer they give very disappointed.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

ENG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Value for money
Ideal location, friendly staff and close to the beautiful Damai beach
Reviewed September 27, 2015