arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1247 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Wee Y.
Malaysia
June 09, 2015
good
beach,swimming pool,room
Relax

Haznetta H.
Malaysia
June 08, 2015
Nice view
I love the beach, but due to land slide month ago, there is to many big lump of rock at the beach. The scenery is awesome. And the food is great.
We book a standard balcony room thru Agoda.com, but when we reach the receptionist counter, the day agoda have upgrade my standard room to Seaview Hilltop room. And i was like so happy 😀. But, we could only enjoy the scenery not the room facility. There room is great, but there is no hot water in the bathroom. And the water is yellowish in colour. It was shocking! another thing, the telephone in the room. It is not working as it should be. The cable connecting the phone to the wall plug is just pure cable connected to another cable. It is very dangerous if a family with kida staying there. Last but not least, the room lighting. need to add some more light to the room. I hope the resort can improve the facility in their room. The customer paid a good money to stay there and they should give a good facility for customer to enjoy. I have no problem with their service because i get a good service just that they need to improve the facilities around their resorts. Overall it is great to stay in Damai Beach Resort. Cheers! 😃

Ahmad J.
Singapore
June 08, 2015
Nice location but food is lousy
beach and view of mountain/forest
* Difficult and inconvenient to stay up the hill top rooms * Peak hour waiting period for transport about 10mins. * Restaurant food no value for money * Hill top rooms poorly maintained. Bath towels are old. Room smells damp. Bed, sheets, pillows smells bad.

Laurence I.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Beautiful beach and sunset scenery
This hotel have a beautiful beach to play around, and quality services of receptionist and bigger room
That was really a good experience to live at damai these few days with a beautiful seaview and sunset view at the beach and a lot of fun things to play around like cycling,swimming and play boat.The hotel room also very big and clean and good quality services of waiter there.

Agnes C.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
hotel room is very old, renovation is needed
environment, location & staff performance
A bit disappointed with the room conditions & food at the restaurant. Very satisfied with the environment & staff performance.

Ho H.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
near city
location, room size,
I drive half an hour from city to damai, but it take me 1 hour to check in due to holiday and slow service of staff the beach are not as clean as expected, as there are some rubbish around the beach

siaw S.
Malaysia
June 06, 2015
breakfast need more improvement
boat, golf
Ok. Too noisy during midnight around 3am. Hardly sleep.

siti K.
Malaysia
June 06, 2015
Fun in the sun
The beach, room comfort, pool
My stay in Damai Beach was a pleasant one as the weather was nice and we can play at the beach whole day. However I find the price was quite high, and doesn't give leeway for children's breakfast. The price for a child's breakfast is 20, which was very high considering my child only ate cereals.

Tan A.
Malaysia
June 05, 2015
Family trip
View, location, staff
Quite good but rooms quite old if possible with new carpet as we experience some insects bitten.

Yusland R.
Malaysia
June 05, 2015
Pool
2 pools
Maintenance much needed. Had to call up maintenance to change a power outlet (socket) which had protruding metal piece. They also had to change a few fluorescent tubes in the room. Pool on the hill, requires cleaning and maintenance.... Badly. The shuttle service was okay, friendly staff.