or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
884 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (884)
Sort by:
Syuen C. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Beautiful Place

Nice beach, great view for sunset, clean hotel
7
Ardi S. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
bad experience on 1st night but second nite was ok

near beach, friendly staff, away from busy city.
5
room was dusty on my first nite. the floor and even the bed was dusty. i was tired to complain and sleep througout the night but was awaken at 1am feeling itchy. could not sleep all the way till 6am. showered and proceed for my breakfast. after the housekeeping did a good job, i had a comfortable second night sleep. the staffs are great. there are friendly and helpfull. condition of the room is bad but i do not mind as long as it not dusty.
Jamilah A. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Relaxing and fun

Rom is spacious, near the beach, and away from noise.
7.3
Very satisfied staying there. will definitely be bad here for seconds and thirds
Reena R. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
different experience,stay and swim in the mountain

big ,cleana an
4.7
above average but providing towels is very stingy .
Rodney J. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
great stay

Friendly helpful and efficient staff. Location was nice & quiet. Lovely surroundings
8
After arriving and allocated our room there was a small problem. Christina & Aqmar were extremely helpful and professional in sorting out the problem. We were offered a choice of upgrade and were pleased with our decision. A great stay at a lovely resort with great staff.
Govinda R. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2013
excellent resort

friendly staff nice breakfast place to rest and relax
10
Enjoyed the whole stay. Wish to stay again
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2013
nice hotel in beach front

beach, big room and attentive staff
10
we had great time, very relaxing and enjoy our stay at damai beach.
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Relaxing, enjoyable trip with my family

Near the beach, comfortable and quiet enviroment
6.3
Terence N. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Below average for a 5-star beach hotel

Near the beach and ocean, away from the hustle bustle of the city centre
4.7
Terence N. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
utter disgrace for a 5-star rated hotel

none that we can recommend
3.3
this was probably the worse 5-star managed hotel in the whole entire country of malaysia! the 5-star rating should be revoked and they would have never managed even 1-star if it was us who assessed it. having stayed in multiple 3,4 and 5 stars hotels, damai beach resort was not even a contender, but won the award for the worst managed hotel for hotel cleanliness and service! we were treated to a nasty surprise when the mattress was stained with awful stench of smell and looks. the room was not fully equipped with proper number of toothbrushes and towels … and upon request of these items, the housekeeping initially wanted to charge us but relented when we mentioned that these were not even in the room! the breakfast provided was ok but nothing fantastic. this was probably the worst experience having stayed in this hotel in the past few years and nothing has improved since the new takeover. the hotel is in dire need of a make-over and many things are extremely dated and not maintained properly. will i come back to this hotel again? the answer is an obvious no until drastic steps are taken to improve the service and facilities standards to a real 5-star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02