arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1247 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Angela K.
Malaysia
June 03, 2015
Room & Dining
Spacious room
1. Queue for 1 hour to get our room. Very slow check in service. When we got our room, it is not ready (still in cleaning process). Only managed to have the cleaned up room at 4.00pm. The worst thing is, the room cleaner not intend to mop the floor of our room at 1st during the cleaning. I witnessed the cleaning as I was waiting outside the room. She told me, not in time to mop the floor cos they have many rooms to clean up. I demanded her to mop the floor. Then only she do it. If I am not waiting at the room, waiting for them to clean the room, definitely they don't mop the floor. They also did not change the quilt cover of the blanket. We found so disgusting that we did not use the blanket. 2. We went to cafeteria for breakfast the next morning. Trays of food are mostly empty. Did not provide proper refill where we find not worth for money to eat at the restaurant for breakfast.

Chin H.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Fun hols for kids
Kids enjoy d beach n pool
Satisfactory. Except tat we requested 3 rooms w twin bed for all but was given rooms w King size bed upon arrival

Abdul H.
Malaysia
May 31, 2015
Damai Beach Resort
Location is the best with a nice beach...facility is good and as well as the environment...
Rated as 4 star?when consider the room(chalet) condition and service standard...this resort should b rated as 2-3 star only...the room cleanliness is poor...the floor is dusty...room is smelly...the bedsheet is poor...poor maintenance...expectation is high with "refurbished" chalet but ended with a lot of frustration...pls,remove the refurbished remarks!!!

LEONORA J.
Malaysia
May 30, 2015
The beach saved the resort
The beach, kids pool, strategic location (near Damai Central, Sarawak Culture Village and of course the beach)
Booked 2 interconnected chalet (213&215) for my family (5 adults, 2 teenage twin niece, 2 kiddy nephew and a baby niece). 2 queen bed for both room. Only 2 towel for each room despite the fact that each room accomodate 4 pax. No face towel nor floor mat provided in front of the bathroom. Room 213 is bigger than 215. Disappointed with the cleanliness of both room, sands all over the floors, you have to wipe your feet before going onto the bed. The bathroom in 215 floor trap was clogged and this caused the bathroom flooded. The changing room partition door was broken, mom and twin niece really need a proper room to get dressed. And theres no power point for ironing in the changing space, so u have to do ironing next to the table where all the boiling kettles and teas are. And that table happened to be in the pathway from room 215 to 213. One of the glass sliding door cant be locked. The pillow or its case smelled. Dining is expensive but luckily this resort is walking distance to Damai Central, where u can get cheaper foods and delicious too. Escobar also in Damai Central. Toilet near the pool is quiet dirty and no hook on the door to hang your clothes in the shower while changing. So please bring your own 'S' hook to avoid placing your clothes on the wet sandy dirty shower floor. Other than that, everything else is ok, the kids pool was shaded by a tree and its wont be too hot for the kids to play. I recommend more benches to be placed next to it so parents can monitor kids swimming easily. The view from room 215 is nice, facing the santubong mount, while 213 is facing the sea but was blocked by another row of chalet. The beach is clean, as my review title suggested, the beach is the saving point to the resort, and the kids loves it.

Annie L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2015
nice place for family short holiday
spacious room, staff service, breakfast provided

Barry J.
Canada
May 23, 2015
Nice place
Nice beach, great staff, decent breakfast
I like this resort, it is very clean with spacious rooms, activities, nice pool and child's pool and nice beach. Excellent place for solo, couples and families with children and a good golf course close-by. Highly recommended.

Siti A.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Damai Beach Resort is a disappointment!!
Location, a very informative bell boy, clean beach.
I must say, the best I can rate Damai Beach Resort is 3/5. That deserves a 3 because of the great location, clean beach, and a very informative bell boy. Other than that is such a dissappointment. Our room service left overs that we put outside the door was left there trough out 4 days of our stay! Despite the fact that I have reminded the hotel staff to clean it up. On the second day of our stay, the house keeping didn't turn up until 1 o'clock! We had to call to get them to clean our room. Despite the note "please make up our room" that we hung on our door knob. We also had to pay an extra 10 ringgit for an extra towel! I can not recall any hotel I've stayed before that charges you for an extra towel! The pillows were as hard as you can imagine, we didn't sleep well and my husband suffered from neck muscle pain as he woke up on the 3rd day of our stay! Hotel food was lousy too! But we had no other choice because there were no other good food choices in Santubong area, except for those warungs at Santubong central.

GILDA J.
Malaysia
May 21, 2015
Overrated but Customers left with no better option
Nearby Sarawak Cultural Village & Buntal Seafood
Front Counters are not helpful. Breakfast was bad considering its rated 4 star. You have to really take your customer service seriously and please improve your buffet for breakfast.

Katherine H.
Malaysia
May 19, 2015
Worth the money
chalet with twin beds is value for money. Kids pool is under the trees thus not too hot even under the sun.

SAN T.
Malaysia
May 18, 2015
Near beach hotel
Viewing sunse
Valuable for stay