or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Emma G. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
We had a relaxing stay.

Visiting a Park to see Orangutans, visiting the Cultural village, ocean and mountain views
6.3
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly but could benefit from training. Snacks and drinks ordered at the bar took a long time to arrive and were often not what we ordered. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location and nice beach.
Iwan L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2013
so Awesome for the hotel

very good stay, large room, and there is a connecting room
8
Mohamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2013
A very run down hotel

location, location, location
4.7
This hotel has gone downhill, run down and need of a major refurbishments. The staff was trying hard, but wasn't that helpful when our rooms were having so many problems, faulty air conditioning, broken lamps and furniture, dirty floor (we had to sweep the floor ourselves daily). The pool was so busy, and so was the restauratnt... they couldn't cope with the crowd which usually goes there for a company outing or family day. The location however, is very nice. It's sad to see the place gone so bad now, never going to stay there again.
Che H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Quiet beach

Breakfast, beach and scenery
6
Chong B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Enjoyable trip with my families

close to beach, ideal for families gathering, for chill out and relaxing
3.7
Sandra R. Groups Switzerland, March 31, 2013
This Hotel definitely needs renovation

beach is nice, sunset is amazing, peaceful location
6.7
We had a good stay but the hotel rooms need to be refreshed. (Pillows are extremely hard.) And the Spa is way too expensive for what it is.
Chih W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Fairly good relaxing stay with young kids

Clean natural surroundings
7
Overall it was good stay with our young kids. Room (chalet with 2 double beds) is basic but spacious and clean. Staffs were friendly overall. Beach is clean, fairly good natural activities around the area.
Yusufdin I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
worse ever

no best things to say about this hotel
3
its a total rundown resort.rude front reception at check in counter.room were dirty n smelly,toilet n shower room are stinky n smelly,housekeeping are poorly done,everything was a mess here ,they should shut down n refurbish themselves .i definitely not recommend anyone to this hotel. we suppose to stay n paid for 2 nights stay but we can only last one nite here so we checkout next morning and just let off another night as long we are out of this place.
Zurina L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Moderate

Quiet, peaceful & nice sceneries
6.3
Check-in system and service mgmt is very bad and needs major improvement. We arrived Damai Beach Resort Hotel quiet early around 2 pm .Upon our arrival the check-in counters attendance process our Agoda voucher and gave us key room and informed us to wait but the room is still not yet ready and helped us to sent our luggage first to the selected room(double bed). After waited for around 1 hr, 3 pm we went to the room and to our surprise there was 1 family with all their luggage already in the room holding the same key room number. After talked to them, we agreed to call for the front desk help and we were disappointed because the front desk told us that our room has been given to that family and told us that they has mistakenly given the room to us(which is I thought the reasons given is really inappropriate and unacceptable) after 1 hour waited and we are so exhausted with 3 small kids. We were told to wait to be given for another room.Our luggage were shifted to another room and again to our horror, the 2nd room was not the double bed as 1st room as we requested earlier.And again we called the front desk helped and requested the new room and we waited almost 1 hour . We were very exhausted after traveling by plane from KL with 3 small kids(age 5, 4,& 3 years old). Finally, at around 5pm we were again transported to the 3rd room at the very end of the chalet resort nearest to Damai Central back entrance. Generally , I should say that, this was a bad welcome by Damai Beach Resort for the 1st time guest like us.
Magdalene J. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
fabolous & good experience

great food, friendly staff & comfortable hotel
8
it was a great experience & was able to spend quality time with husband. i definitely come again & again here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05