or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Singling L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great environment and calm down mind & soul

comfortable environment
10
Have a happy, joyful and memories trip with family during the stay. Great environment and connected to the natural. Friendly staff, awesome breakfast.comfort room and the bed. facility complete but excluded wifi is an added disadvantage. Hotel highlighted go green. beautiful beach, peace and calm. Will come back again.
Hiew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Relaxing and Beautiful Resort

Friendly and helpful staffs. The room was spacious though well-used.
10
My family and I enjoyed the stay here. Very pleasant resort! We will visit it during the school holiday..
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Enjoy

Clean Room & big
6
It's place for enjoy & relax. Near the beach & got swimming pool
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Enjoy

Clean Room & Big
6
It's place for enjoy & relax,room is clean & service good
Joseph T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Very unsatisfactory stay

Beach, swimming pool, clean air
4.3
There was no towels in our room and we requested so many times. No towels were available. This is the worst service I have experienced in any hotel. Appalling service. Staff insisted that we print our own hotel vourcher and wanted to charge us very high cost for the printing. Other hotel that I booked just needed to see a soft copy of the vourcher on my iPhone or iPad. The excuse that they gave us was that the hotels were full and they don't have enough towels. We were given rooms far away from the swimming pool and beach. Our room was on a hill and we had to bring our luggage all the way there. Worst stay in a hitel so far
Joel K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Poor service, poor maintenance

Nostalgia
4.7
We stayed at the hilltop Baruk and Longhouse suite on the hill top. Baruk: The parquette flooring was worn out, desperately needs a new coat of varnish; the floor had some sand and dust/dirt in some places; air-conditioning was not cold enough especially in the day time. Longhouse Suite consisted of two adjoining rooms with one room converted into a sparsely and thoughtlessly furnished 'living room'. Felt cleaner than the Baruk but furniture was as old and worn out. The sofa bed didn't look clean and was broken, bathroom piping was leaking (which was rectified quite speedily by the maintenance guy). We had 3 Baruk rooms and we booked for 4 adults each room, but was only given 2 sets of towels and toiletries, though one room had 3 big towels and 1 hand towel. Extra towels and toiletries are chargeable. Despite being fully booked, the spa which is run by another company, only had 2 masseuse who doubled as receptionists and where no where to be found. Needless to say, we failed to make any bookings there. The massage by the beach/pool proved more efficient with the bookings and was good. However seemed like there was only 1 masseuse as well. Service was hap hazard. As mentioned, we booked for 4 adults per room, but one Baruk had only 1 king sized bed which could barely sleep 3 adults, let alone 4. We complained and the manager agreed to give us 2 extra beds for free, but this was obviously not communicated to room service who failed to turn up with the beds. A second check with the receptionist showed that no remarks for extra beds were made, but after some requests and checking with the manager again, we got our extra beds FOC. If I have to name some plus points, it would be a decent hilltop pool, decent view of the beach from the hilltop and the memories the place brings of staying there are a child.
Shota T. Couples Japan, February 14, 2013
Terrible hotel, never recommended

Mountain and Ocean View
3.3
We stayed at this hotel during Chinese New Year. Staff here was not trained at all. Soon after checking-in we realised there were no towels available in the room, so we tried to ask them to bring some towels to our room. However, internal phone was out of order. We called to the receptionist using my cell phone. The receptionist said okay but after several hours they did not bring anything to our room. We ended in visiting receptionist, which is by the way quite far from our room, just to ask to bring towels. They answered currently all towels were out of stock so it'd take another few hours to deliver towels to you. Seriously? This was the third time to ask them, and only now they're telling us they can't? Even at the swimming pool we could not borrow even one towel so we had to give up swimming in the pool. Facilities were also so old and the hotel was a way overpriced for its facilities and service. I will never stay at nor recommend this hotel to anyone. I would say this hotel was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed.
Hedvika U. Couples Czech Republic, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel near the Beach

Hotel right on the beach
7.3
good location not far from kuching and (not far to the airport )(about 35 to (50)minutes drive by minibus. and also right on the damai beach and five minutes walk from santubong cultural village.from here you can also go walk to the mountain or to the waterfall (about 1 - 3 hours by walk).when we stay here, there were red flag on the beach,so it was meant that you can´t swim in the sea, but later we found, that this flag is here everyday.sea here is not very nice and clean and it´s not good for snorkeling.rooms are spacious and quiet clean bud furniture is old and room don´t look like in four star hotel. breakfast taste good and have quiet good choice. near cultural village there is the place with good taste local food and it about 5minutes walk from hotel.staff is friendly and helpfull. there are 2 nice swimmingpools.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cultural village, mountain or waterfall walk
Merja N. Couples Finland, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel and good service

Clean rooms, friendly personal, good food
7.3
Lot of rain (february) and big waves, was not possible to swim. Good food, especially fish restaurant. Near the Cultural Village, a place for people wholike cats, they take care of some cats, feed and vaccinate them. Very good and cosy rooms.
Kristin C. Families with young children United States of America, February 5, 2013
Lovely view, older hotel/resort

View, pools, location
8.7
We had a wonderful time at the Damai Beach Resort. My husband and girls enjoyed playing in the surf. Though it was a little rough & had some debris. We blame that on the amount of rain & the river that drains into the sea close by. Both of the pools were wonderful. The girls especially loved the inifinity edge pool which was close to our room. I noticed the mail pool deck was missing a few tiles, and the swim up bar was closed. Our room was nice, but also a little worn/run down. A couple of the window shades didn't work correctly, our headboard had pulled away from the floor brace, older furniture & bedding. However the view definitely made up for all of this! We stayed up on the hilltop in a Baruk Suite. It was 2 stories with an outdoor kitchen & table area on the 1st floor. The room was on the second floor and had a balcony. Very cool set-up and we all really enjoyed being able to sit on our beds and see the ocean! The first day our hotel only had two towels, but more were sent up when I asked for them. The second day we also had washcloths & handtowels, but these were not replaced, so may want to bring your own. Room service food was okay - our girls took about 2 bites of theirs and once we tasted them we understood why. The hotdog seemed like it had been cooked hours before and the carbonara wasn't much to speak of. Our more local dishes were much better (fried rice & sri sarawak). Also of note, make sure you call room service again to pick up tray - it sat outside our room for about a day. The staff was wondeful & more than happy to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We ate one meal at the food court at the end of the beach -it's a nice little area. They also transported us up the hill for the jungle trek. They provided transport from our room to the main hall at the push of a button. Our wait time was generally less than 5 minutes. We also used the steps a couple of times - there are a lot! Overall, we were very happy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The jungle trek was fantastic! We all really enjoyed it - the plants, waterfalls, bugs, frogs,, spiders. It took us just about 3 hours from start to finish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07