Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Alpha M.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
“Damai Beach Resort, still fav of the meows :)”
Big Room, Big Bed & Nice Pool
Me & my family prefer to be here for a relax vacation as it only took us for half an hour to reach there. We have tried staying in various types of room (it's nice and comfortable. Yeah no doubt, it is in need of a renovation/facelift etc (couldn't agree more on that) but it is situated on the best beach (in Kuching) if you compare to the nearest resorts. The bathroom was simple but nice, though the water pressure was quite low, making it impossible to fill up a bath or have an enjoyable shower. The television didn't have the best picture either. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Spacious restaurant and wide variety of foods. Afterwards we went for a swim in the pool, which was very nice. Children's pool is also available. Checking in and out was reasonably smooth and the service was fine. Will come again next time.

Loredana L.
Italy
July 19, 2015
Damai beach review
Beach, location, nature
Not good

Annie L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2015
Memorable stay
Ambiance, facility & beautiful sunset
We stayed in a beachfront chalet. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable enough. Food from the room service menu were promptly delivered and delicious. The resort can improve on refurbish common areas such as the function rooms & restaurant.

Elvin K.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Need maintenance
Location
booked for chalet but was "upgraded" to hill top room which is far from the main entrance and beach. Called to agoda and made a refund

Lieng W.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
An o-kay stay.
Location, Room, Staff
The TV in our room was not working. Called the operator to get it fixed, but after 2 hours it stopped working again. Other than that the experience in general was okay.

Evangeline R.
Philippines
July 11, 2015
Secluded beach Relax
nice beach mountains , good food court around , bars by the sea

Hock L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2015
Good, but not satisfied with the room condition.
Location, view
Everything are good. The only thing is the air condition in my room. Always shut down by itself, reason no gas. It happened few times, even at 4am.

Alex H.
Malaysia
July 06, 2015
Damai Beach Resort
-

Suzanne E.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Family with 3 children
Staff, position, breakfast
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was the perfect location for some relaxation mixed with sightseeing. The staff were extremely helpful in advising us on where to go and what to see. The view from room 1610 was amazing and situated on the cliff top right next to the pool. The breakfasts were well catered, for both Anglo and Asian tastes, and eggs were made to order. All in all a great place to stay. We travelled with 3 children aged 8,11,13.

Tay Y.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
nice view and relax
location,beach,foods
Great and damai become more better than before.