or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
860 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (860)
Sort by:
Aliff S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Room was not clean. TV really old and bad

Beach, Pool, Outdoor
5.7
Room was not thoroughly clean. The bed and floor had "sandy" feels. TV was from the 90's. TV reception very bad. I ended up not watching TV at all To enter the room, I had to lift the door lever up instead of pushing it down. Weird door technology. Breakfast is bad for a hotel that claimed to be 4 stars. Other than that, it was OK for a weekend getaway.
Albert S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good for family with children

Beach
3.7
Poor breakfast.
Ho H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Poor staff performance, delaying customer check in

still need a lot of improvement
3.3
Poor staff performance, delaying our check in time. We were arrive at 11:30am and try to check in early, but the counter staff said that we only can get our key at 2pm. So, we just wait for 2pm. When the time reach 2pm, the counter staff gave us several reason impolitely and deny to give us the key. We were exhausted and tire at that time. It was spoiling our happy holiday mood. We try to ask for the key again at 2:30pm, the manager just ask other staff to dispatch the key. We felt disappoint and unexpected to get this kind of service in 4 star hotel. Please take immediate action to improve the staff performance and management.
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Near to beach, good breakfast

Breakfast, scenery
6.7
Generally hotel is ok. Have adult & children pool. Near to beach. Some rooms are quite old. Need maintenance.
Lau K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good for relaxation

Near beach, good breakfast
7
Good for a break from busy city. Children enjoy the swimming pool. Breakfast is good. But rooms condition require improvement. eg door lock not functioning well. Unable to open everytime we leave the room. Children were shivering outside (after swimming) while waiting for technician to repair.
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Breakaway

Good place for relax
7
Good place for a family get together. Hope hotel could do some upkeep to the rooms for future guests' comfort.
Alfred L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
The rating is overrated at website
5.3
-Basin at toilet is leaking. -Toilet and TV table got ants.
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Nice chalet

comfortable, spacious, clean air
7.3
the chalet was quite nice. near to beach.
Bong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
room

dusty, just nice, near beach
4.7
everything ok
Thu J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Value for money hotel

Beautiful scenery
8
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07