or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Francis B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Nice beach, service levels need improvement

Clean beach,
6
It was our return trip here, having been here same time last year. Reception is still overwhelmed during checkout period between 12 to 2 pm. We were pleasantly surprised to clear the check-in rather smoothly. The beach is clean and welcoming. Children had a great time at the beach. We enjoyed the breeze and shades closer to the hotel. We booked a superior poolside room but was given a chalet instead. We still prefer the poolside rooms. The chalet was short distance away from the main lobby and the pool. The main drawback was that chalets had no sheltered walkways to the main lobby. A heavy downpour left us helplessly stranded during checkout time. Our calls for assistance were left unanswered. We decided to try the dinner at the hotel restaurant. The wait was long (up to 20 mins). The local food on the menu was interesting - Manok Pansoh and Beef with ginger. Children did not like the burger and fish and chips they had. We also find the restaurant food prices rather pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Try restaurants at seafood restaurants outside the hotel (like Buntal) for meals. Tastier and value for money. The breakfast spread is not worth paying extra for.
Chang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Poor service

Near the beach
4.3
The check-in time is 2pm. I went at 2:30 pm, but the staff told me that the room was not yet cleaned. I tried to confirm with them the time that the room will be ready, but the staff just ignore me. I asked several times, then the staff replied rudely. Poor serving attitude.
Amir H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good place to relax

the room was really beautiful
9.3
I like the baruk suite it was nice and the architecture was really astaunding. i would recommend this to all who want a place to relax.
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Room is nice but need more maintance

Good price
6.3
Requested for double bed but only give me king size bed.
Jenepher W. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2012
Great place to relax

Lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the view.
8.7
Pool at top of hill is quieter and nicer than one at the bottom. Walk down hill and take shuttle up.
Travel tip: Buy tickets to Cultural Village at hotel for adults they are cheaper. For student ticket buy at village. Eat at food centre opposite SCV. Ask at hotel for shortcut to walk there.
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
lovely resort

Lovely old resort, nice location. Great service. Excellent food at their Trees restaurant
8.7
very comfortable rooms, great scenery Great service Their Trees restaurant was excellent especially if you want to try local malaysian dishes and curries. Just remember Santubong is 40kms from Kuching so account for extra travelling time and costs. Nice area though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako National Park is a great daytrip (or stay overnight if you can) if you want to see wildlife No orang utans but one of the best places to see other borneo wildlife easily. Proboscis monkeys, bearded pigs, silver leaf monkeys, several flying lemur all seen in a short space of time around the park headquarters
Tiong H. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
nice resort

beach
5
the beach and the swimming pool are well done. breakfast served normal english breakfast. unsatisfied upon check in,the receptionist aren't friendly.
Zainal A. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great getaway

Beautiful resort with many activities.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Damai Beach resort. The place has many activities to keep us occupied. Breakfast is great and the swimming pool is fun for both adults and children. The hotel staffs provide great services and were very helpful. Our standard king-sized bedrooms were not near the lobby/restaurant or car park. But the hotel has free service to 'ferry' us to and fro in their mini van which was very helpful to my elderly parents and young kids.
Restaurant Tip: For those who don't have a rented car in Kuching, walk straight up ahead to the newly opened Damai Centre. There are about 12 food stalls there selling halal food at reasonable prices and 1 or 2 seafood restaurant ( for non-Muslims ) as well. There is even an ice-cream kiosk outside the centre at the car park area. Damai Centre is located opposite the Sarawak Cultural House ( at the end of the beach ).
Kho S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
good

good good good
8
Sulaiman N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Relaxing and peaceful resort

Walking Distance to Sarawak Village Culture and nice beach
8
This is my first visit and this beach resort is situated north of Kuching City near the Santubong mountain.It is a very big complex of resort hotel beside a small beach. They have so many room types from the usual superior and deluxe room to chalets and hillview apartments. You can choose to have sea view or the green view of the hills. Good hospitality and friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Go to nearby seafood restaurants but need transport to get there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05