or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Wonderful

location, location, location
8.7
friendly staff, lovelly place to stay, very relaxing, wonderful food althought the menu could be changed a bit as you are restricted to where yo can eat... still very nice all round.
Hotel Feature Tip: a beautiful place to stay, but you should be aware of the weather, rainly season as opposed to the dry season, still watching hte lightening storms at night was very nice... very friendly staff and always there with a smile
Ee L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
lovely location

not very clean
7.3
hotel with great location. very close to sarawak cultural village and a foodcourt with local food. however there was a rat in my room. overall abit pricey but staffs are helpful. requested for double bed however was offered one king bed upon arrival. at the end tgey offered me complimentary extra bed
Nadia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great hotel on strategic location

Spacious room
10
Located at santubong,damai beach resort hotel offers the best rooms one can expext from.friendly staffs and great food
Svetlana S. Families with older children Russia, January 12, 2013
Green Beach Hotel

Beach, green, cats
6.3
The hotel located on the beach, but to go to the sand beach you need to pass through a lot of stones. And there is so no any track for it. Just jump. Not good and not safe. The swimming pool is quite small, but clean to say truth. We had standard room with balcony, and were given the room on the first floor with very bad smell coming from the floor. The we have been given the room on the second floor, which is much better. The room with balcony is ok. There is only one problem in the room: the bath room has imitation windows, but the windows are not real, the slots are very real and it brings not comfort feeling when you are in toilet because all noises easily coming to the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is billiard in the bar where we spend evenings during our stay in the hotels.
Ip K. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Dont compare it with other South East Asia Resprt

Nice sea view
5.7
The resort is huge and spacious, also with great seaviews, good to avoid any crowd. But the hardware is old e.g. floor tiles in my room is broken and whole house looks without maintainence for few years. Swimming pool in hilltop is much better than Main Pool. I booked the Resort Spa for 3 people on my last day . The reception lady kindly referred our booking to another timeslot, as she said, the 3rd therapist was not available yet. When we went to Spa House at the booked time, there were only 2 therapiest and they said they didnt know anything about the booking! So at the end we didnt try it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort is remoted and you have to spend most of your time in there unless you travel to town or join touring. Restaurant in resort is bad, food is not fresh and lots of fly
Leolynne D. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great Location but the room needs total renovation

Location is just in front of the beach
3.3
- Dirty toilet, not really cleaned well. - When we arrived at our room, there's no bathroom towel and doesn't even look like the rooms has been cleaned before they gave it to us - Floors are squeaking. Breaking soon. - Foods are just the same every other day (obviously recycled) - Slow service - Seat cushions have so many stains (needs dry cleaning badly) - Some staff are not accommodating (always looks angry) - The service and the hotel does not even compensate to what I've paid for.
Alvin A. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel with relaxing enviroment

The beach
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the environment was very relaxing and i could easily walk to the beach. However the buffet menu was limited and my room didn't have the usual beverage in the mini fridge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can easily go for hiking and do other activity at the nearby Camp Permai.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
enjoyable

relaxing, fun for the kids, great view
7.7
enjoyable and relaxing holiday, love the clean and long beach with excellent sea view
Joselito S. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Big Room, Small Pool

Big Room, Seaside
5.7
Very Good Stay. Room is large and very comfortable. Walking distance to Damai Central which has a fine seafood restaurant and a convenient store. Nice green surrounding. Very good breaskfast at the time of our stay. Very helpfull staff. Small swimming pool though and most of the time occupied with lots of children.
Shirley C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice location with beautiful beach

nice beach
7.7
We can bring our family go this damai beach resort, it is a nice location and beautiful beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05