arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1246 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1246 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 Joseph L.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
Smelly toilet
location, beach, spaciouness
Bad. smelly toilet and around the chalet.

8 MATHIAS K.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
MUST TRY
food, staff & location...
As expected. Peaceful. Though there were some misunderstanding of the room arrangement but the staff at reception resolved the issues exceptional well. Well done for a great customer care!

7 Suet T.
Malaysia
April 05, 2015
Room for Improvement
Staffs friendly, Food and Convenient
Is good, but there was a big cockroach in our room.

5.7 Pravin J.
India
April 03, 2015
OK place
Beautiful location, swimming pool, complimentary breakfast
This hotel is in a very beautiful location... Mountains on one side and the sea on the other side.. It has a good swimming pool also... A separate children pool too... The idea of having the swimming pool close to the beach is good. The room was not that great and was not very clean...there was dust everywhere... Not enough light in room..the water from the ac drain was all over the balcony.. In the bathroom flush was not working and the water in the sink also did not drain and was broken... Not upto 4 star hotel standards... The breakfast was good but not many varieties...

8 Willie E.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
a family resort
the sandy beach, big swimming pool and ample parking spaces
I think my stay was great. I like the green environment. And my kid loved tje swimming pool.

6 ERIC G.
Malaysia
March 27, 2015
Holiday pleasant
Quite, clean & service
Good for relax & holiday. Don't have wifi for room and the water pressure not strong for showring . Other than that is good.

7 Matthew W.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
damai beach resort with kids
great location next to the beach with rainforest-covered mount santubong within walking distance; friendly staff; lovely varied breakfast buffet
Communication between staff, and between resort and agoda was not good which didn't get holiday off to a good start. Use of the pool and gym was free but everything else was charged, even the shuttle bus to the cultural village which is a 2 minute drive. Not a huge selection of places to eat but you can go to damai central for cheap nice food, and you can also visit the permai resort (10 minute walk) for a nice meal with a sunset backdrop.

9.3 mohamad H.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
excellent
best environment....friendly staff......comfort and clean room
seriously enjoy and good stay at this place

6.7 Kee W.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Poor facilities
Breakfast, Cafe got discount 20% for guest,
1. Only one coffee cup in room 2. No tea spoon 3. Not bath carpet 4. No face towel 5. No glass in bathroom for brush tooth 6. Balcony door can't lock, feel not safe to live personal belonging in room 7. Pool towel wait for almost 2 hours just only can get 1, kid get flu & fever after long waiting time 8. Poor check in experience, check in done 1 pm but room not yet ready, front desk ask to wait at lobby, they were call me to get the room key, but wait until 2 pm, many late comer already get their room & enjoy in Resort, i still wait at lobby, need to join long queue again to ask about my room condition, after wait until my turn already 2:20 pm, the reason I wait for 1 & half hour is because front desk totally forget to call me, just left my key at the side, really too bad!

8 KIEW Y.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
happy holiday at damai beach
view, cleanliness, peace
Enjoyed