arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1251 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Matthew W.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
damai beach resort with kids
great location next to the beach with rainforest-covered mount santubong within walking distance; friendly staff; lovely varied breakfast buffet
Communication between staff, and between resort and agoda was not good which didn't get holiday off to a good start. Use of the pool and gym was free but everything else was charged, even the shuttle bus to the cultural village which is a 2 minute drive. Not a huge selection of places to eat but you can go to damai central for cheap nice food, and you can also visit the permai resort (10 minute walk) for a nice meal with a sunset backdrop.

mohamad H.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
excellent
best environment....friendly staff......comfort and clean room
seriously enjoy and good stay at this place

Kee W.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Poor facilities
Breakfast, Cafe got discount 20% for guest,
1. Only one coffee cup in room 2. No tea spoon 3. Not bath carpet 4. No face towel 5. No glass in bathroom for brush tooth 6. Balcony door can't lock, feel not safe to live personal belonging in room 7. Pool towel wait for almost 2 hours just only can get 1, kid get flu & fever after long waiting time 8. Poor check in experience, check in done 1 pm but room not yet ready, front desk ask to wait at lobby, they were call me to get the room key, but wait until 2 pm, many late comer already get their room & enjoy in Resort, i still wait at lobby, need to join long queue again to ask about my room condition, after wait until my turn already 2:20 pm, the reason I wait for 1 & half hour is because front desk totally forget to call me, just left my key at the side, really too bad!

KIEW Y.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
happy holiday at damai beach
view, cleanliness, peace
Enjoyed

Terry A.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
The only decent place to stay in Damai
environment, beach and pools
relaxing. it lacks activities in the evening but there is a club nearby for an evening drink with friends.

Mariana P.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
Swimming pool is far from our room
Nice view, environment and relaxing
Ok

Mohd M.
Malaysia
March 17, 2015
A place to be away from it all..
If you want a place away from the hustle and bustle of kuching city, this is the place, sandy beach, close to damai bay where you can dine local cuisine, drink at the bar next to the beach and more.

Ainul M.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
nice beach
breakfast , beach , soap
Peacefull....near cultural village....love the hotels soap....

WONG S.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
best holiday resort in kuching
beach, location, quietness
very enjoy! great place for group's holiday choice!

Caryn L.
Malaysia
March 06, 2015
My review
Food, scenery
Even though it was big, it was dusty and old and water heater wasn't working, had to call technician and waited for 45 mins. Wasn't satisfied with my room.