or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Moi C. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
A perfect getaway

the room, service, beach, scenery, basically everything!
8
The stay was beautiful, i have to admit. Having to stay in the city all the time, this resort is definitely a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustles of life. Perfect spot for those who are seeking relaxation. The room was indeed very luxurious, basically everything needed is provided the stay was definitely worth the money paid. Clean beach with magnificent scenery, gym, and trails for nature walk. Thumbs up for that. And another thing that made this stay memorable was this resort is located just next to the cultural village! The cultural village is also a must to visit!
Ir A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Nice location and comfortable rooms.

Location
9
my family and i had a good holiday. being my wifes and sons first trip to sarawak, the hotel was a great way to start their "land below the wind experience". the transport to town and the staff couresty was very appealing.
Travel tip: Good place to soak up the sun, surf and beach. Just to spend time with family and honeymoon, definitely this is the place. Can imagine a place more tranquile and serene surrounding.
Christopher T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
quiet place for getaway

surrounded by green enviro & good routes for road runner & trekking.
7.7
breakfast spread was average , twin bed only when checking in & need to request for extra beds later ( family suite for 4 adults!) ...request was however promptly delivered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: proximity to cultural village & nearby eatries
Cheng T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Cozy room, great for relaxing.

beautiful sunset, generous complementary breakfast
7.3
All are well except ants infiltration in the room and inconsistent supply of hot water from the tap. It was actually lukewarm most of the time.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great Location and nice beach

The beach and hotel room
7.7
I have great holiday during my stay at the hotel. I enjoyed the beach and great room. It is good location for family and good for relaxaion. However, the food need some improvement. Food need to order from hotel and no other restaurant nearby, only 7 eleven is the nearest shop around hotel. Hotel location is about 45 minutes from Kuching town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal for those who like jungle trekking at Santubong.
Francis B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Nice beach, service levels need improvement

Clean beach,
6
It was our return trip here, having been here same time last year. Reception is still overwhelmed during checkout period between 12 to 2 pm. We were pleasantly surprised to clear the check-in rather smoothly. The beach is clean and welcoming. Children had a great time at the beach. We enjoyed the breeze and shades closer to the hotel. We booked a superior poolside room but was given a chalet instead. We still prefer the poolside rooms. The chalet was short distance away from the main lobby and the pool. The main drawback was that chalets had no sheltered walkways to the main lobby. A heavy downpour left us helplessly stranded during checkout time. Our calls for assistance were left unanswered. We decided to try the dinner at the hotel restaurant. The wait was long (up to 20 mins). The local food on the menu was interesting - Manok Pansoh and Beef with ginger. Children did not like the burger and fish and chips they had. We also find the restaurant food prices rather pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Try restaurants at seafood restaurants outside the hotel (like Buntal) for meals. Tastier and value for money. The breakfast spread is not worth paying extra for.
Chang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Poor service

Near the beach
4.3
The check-in time is 2pm. I went at 2:30 pm, but the staff told me that the room was not yet cleaned. I tried to confirm with them the time that the room will be ready, but the staff just ignore me. I asked several times, then the staff replied rudely. Poor serving attitude.
Amir H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good place to relax

the room was really beautiful
9.3
I like the baruk suite it was nice and the architecture was really astaunding. i would recommend this to all who want a place to relax.
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Room is nice but need more maintance

Good price
6.3
Requested for double bed but only give me king size bed.
Jenepher W. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2012
Great place to relax

Lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the view.
8.7
Pool at top of hill is quieter and nicer than one at the bottom. Walk down hill and take shuttle up.
Travel tip: Buy tickets to Cultural Village at hotel for adults they are cheaper. For student ticket buy at village. Eat at food centre opposite SCV. Ask at hotel for shortcut to walk there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02