or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
740 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (740)
Sort by:
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Quiet resort with nature setting

close to nature
6.7
We arrived at Damai Beach during weekday.I've got myself a big room with balcony overlooking coconut trees.I strongly suggest those rooms near the chalet instead of the rooms near the swimming pool.I had a good night rest and woke up with birds chirpping.
Restaurant Tip: That is a seafood restaurant down the hill about 2-3km from Damai Beach.you will pass by when you are going up to Damai Beach Resort.It is cheap and lots of selections for seafood.
Glen H. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Nice location

Good view from the hilltop pool
3.7
Our room was very dirty and had to be cleaned again. Still wasn't very clean after the 2nd cleaning. The room smelt very damp. The bed was uncomfortabe with "bricks" for pillows. We stayed Friday through to Sunday. On Saturday nights the place fills with locals and parties go all night. The lower pool is dirty but the hill top pool is nice. There are lots of unhealthy looking cats runing around. The food was OK. The beach was dirty with rubbish every where. The resort is 45 mins to an hour from Kuching.
Yong K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
comfortable big room

nice location with beautiful beach
8
It is a good place for relaxation with family, especially the beautiful sea beach. We really enjoyed the delicious seafood at the restaurants not far away from the resorts.It was a wonderful trip and will arrange for the next trip soon.
Mrs R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Friendly service, nice good size room.

Nice relaxing location, hilltop pool nice and quiet, good size room
7
Good relaxing location (nice beach). Hotel was a bit hectic on the Sunday when we arrived but staff very friendly and sorted early check in. A lot of guests left after the weekend so it was nice and relaxing stay. Breakfast nothing special but fine. Hilltop pool very relaxing. We stayed in the baruk suite which was a nice size and with great views.
Cecilia B. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Great room but unfriendly receptionist

huge bed and clean
7
It was a very great weekend but not much of choices of food served in the restaurant. Wished to have varieties of food for my next trip and more friendly receptionist.
Stephenie T. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Craziest moment

hotel environment and spa
8
Having a great moment with my friends and love the environment.
Sandra P. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent location friendly staff

Quiet, rela/xed location butclose to activities
7.3
Great place for families,singles or couples as there are all types of activities available. However I think the facility is a little bit neglected, pool area is a bit tired. The whole resort just seems to need some TLC Spent last day up at the second pool lovely. Overall value for money
Debashish C. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2012
Great Location and Wonderful Property

Very Well Maintained Property
10
One of the few better resorts I have stayed in recent past. The property is excellently maintained. The staff attitude is really superb.
Amy F. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2012
Gorgeous and unique suites, stunning location

Loved the pool areas especillay the clifftop pool, staff all very friendly
8.7
we loved our stay at the damai beach resort, it was very relaxing as there is very little to do in the area, this was both a plus and a slight negative. we swam a lot and read a lot but if you want to be in the midst of shops and restaurant choices then damai beach probably isnt for you. the scenery is spectacular and its so quiet at night. our 3 year old loved the kids pools and the kids village area. a good choice for a family for a couple of nights
Boon P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
10 years ago

I like the hotel 10 years ago
4.7
Everything was nice 10 years ago. Just imagine 10 years later without much maintenance. It is just disappointing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03