or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
enjoyable

relaxing, fun for the kids, great view
7.7
enjoyable and relaxing holiday, love the clean and long beach with excellent sea view
Joselito S. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Big Room, Small Pool

Big Room, Seaside
5.7
Very Good Stay. Room is large and very comfortable. Walking distance to Damai Central which has a fine seafood restaurant and a convenient store. Nice green surrounding. Very good breaskfast at the time of our stay. Very helpfull staff. Small swimming pool though and most of the time occupied with lots of children.
Shirley C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice location with beautiful beach

nice beach
7.7
We can bring our family go this damai beach resort, it is a nice location and beautiful beach.
Flora L. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location

View from the suite
8.3
Very Good Stay. Room is large and very comfortable. Walking distance to Damai Central which has a fine seafood restaurant and a convenient store. Nice green surrounding. Very good breakfast at the time of our stay. Small swimming pool though and most of the time occupied with lots of children.
Xiaotian L. Couples China, December 25, 2012
Clean and spacious

Spacious room. Well decorated.
7
It is not that near to the beach but about 5 min walking disctance. The room is clean and spacious. There are a king size bed and a single bed. But you cannot see the sea from its balcony. Staff is nice and patient. It doesn't not provide free internet though. You can purchase a internet card but it is a bit expensive.
Valarea M. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
happy holiday nice hotel

warm and quiet place
9.7
i am very enjoy my holiday with my friends. it's a beautiful place thus, our hotel view is sea. its very quiet and calm. i will enjoy my holiday again there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: NICE VIEW AND NATURAL
Richard L. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Big room for friend gathering

Comfortable room
8.7
We went as a group of friends for xmas celebration. Room is big enough n space is alright for us to crazy for the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Is a relax trip with beach sightseeing.
Yoke P. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Spacious Room
6.3
Many room types available(standard balcony,superior,deluxe,chalets,hillview).I took the standard balcony with breakfast included. Need to pay for internet/wifi. Room is huge and very spacious. Bed is comfortable. The swimming pool is small and very crowded. Breakfast with reasonable selection is served at the Cafe near the lobby. Sarawak Cultiral Village is just within walking distanc e from the resort.
Yap J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
great location but hotel needs some maintainance

the beautiful beach
5.7
the room was big and comfortable, the housekeeping staff was polite & friendly. But the bathroom ceiling was leaking it made the room very messy. Something needs to improve, the hotel should provide slipper & laundry bag for room guest.
Travel tip: Year end Holiday trip
Gary N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Old Charm Missing

Hilltop Swimming Pool
5.3
This is my 2nd stay at this resort, the last being in 1998 when it was under Holiday Inn. Back then, we stayed in a Chale. This time, we stayed at the Baruk Suite and paid for 5 adults via Agoda where an extra single bed was pre-booked. My group was 3 adults, 2 children and 1 toddler. Personally, it's disappointing to note that the suite was dated and the furniture was in need of replacement / refurbishment. Tables and chairs had plenty of unsightly scuff marks and one table lamp was not working. The 'queen' size bed was rather narrow and sagging. Pillows were of the stiff latex type and no extra pillows were made available. The hotel only provided toiletries for 2 adults and that includes only 2 bath towels. I had to call the Housekeeping to remind them to bring another 3 bath towels. They had also omitted to provide hand and face towels as well as the bathrobes. The in-room safe was already locked by the previous occupant. It should have been unlocked prior to our arrival. Curtains were old and one wonders if they were washed in recent weeks / months. Due to the nature of the windows, it is essential to draw the curtains for privacy and the hotel should have made sure that these curtains are clean. I also noticed cobwebs on one of the table lamps as well as lizard droppings on the floor near the entrance. Whilst the jacuzzi in the bathroom was working, the control was not. So, there was no way to control the speed of the water pump. Housekeeping was poor. The Hilltop swimming pool is really good. Clean and less crowded. The shuttle service to the suite was also very efficient and kept waiting time to less than 5 minutes. Breakfast was ordinary and nothing to shout about. Damai Sentral nearby the hotel provides hawker food but service was poor and slow.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hilltop swimming pool is much cleaner and exclusive compared to the main swimming pool. Ask for the right number of towel cards when you check-in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08