My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
June Y. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2012
Serene surroundings but run-down

The room is spacious, good size for family
5.3
The whole place looks aged, not properly maintained. The toilet is the worst part, no ventilation inside the bathroom. The restaurants serve good food, but slightly pricey.
Chen J. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Place for relax & rest

sea side
5.3
I like this place because of the clean seaside , especially nite time.
Debbie C. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location with lovely view of the Bay

Well located with beautiful view of the Bay, Mount Santubong and great sunsets.
7.7
the room we stayed in was of a good size although it was rather old. the hotel however is excellently located next to damai beach, has great views of the bay, mount santubong and beautiful sunsets. a visit to the clifftop pool terrace is a must for great views of the surrounding area and great sunsets. we recommend staying in the clifftop rooms or malay suites so as to enjoy the wonderful view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the Sarawak Cultural Village is a must. It is excellent and do time your visits to also enjoy the Cultural performances - 11.30am and 4pm.
Sim W. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great hotel but nothing to do nearby

friendly service
7.3
A great hotel to just waste your life away at. Not much activity going on over there. Basically nothing much to do at the resort all day and gets even quieter at night. Sarawak cultural village nearby is a must to visit since there is nothing else to do. Service staff was friendly and check in was quick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sarawak cultural village
Kipling P. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a variety of room types

Near the beach, had a pool, excellent buffet breakfast
8.7
We stayed at Damai Beach Resort to get out of Kuching for a few days. The room was huge, had everything we needed, and we ended up sitting at the hilltop pool most of the day. The only bummer was that our room was one of the "hill view" rooms, which is a bit far from everything else. But, the buffet breakfast (included with our reservation) and the hilltop pool made up for it. If we could get the same rate, I would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a great view, skip the main pool area just off the lobby, and take the shuttle (or walk up the steps) to the hilltop pool. Beautiful views of the sea.
Florence J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Beautiful sunset, beautiful people

Serenity, spacious, spectacular cultural village nearby
8.7
this is not my first stay at damai beach resort. i chose to go back because people remember you and welcome you warmly. the sunset is spectacular. a dip in the pool and a splash in the sea refreshes your tired mind and soul. the cultural village nearby is awesome. there is no doubt i would take another visit in the near future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Looking for a place to relax and a swim in the sea? This resort offers you all the hotel features you need PLUS the beautiful nature of sea, mountain and food!
Michelle M. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2012
service and beach

the best thing about this hotel is the employees, the beach location and the sunsets and the little "mall" next to it down the beac offering a gawker stand, restaurants (2) massage spa and 7-11
5.7
my two daughters (5 and 9) and i stayed for 4 days at the damai beach resort. the resort itself is located on the beach, which is a great beach for amazing sunsets, calm water (careful of jelly fish), hermit crab finding and sand castle making. the pool at the main property was green most of the time(but once they finally put chlorine in it, it was back to blue). the service is amazing- hotel staff is very nice and remembers your name (it wasn't crowded at all when we were there). the breakfast was ok- we are not a fan of malaysian food but there was toast, croissants and an egg station (the fruit generally had flies all over it so we didn't eat it- would suggest they get something to cover the fruit. we ate dinner at the resort 2 nights-until we discovered the hawker stand next door which had noodles, chicken rice, satay, yummy roti with chocolate and bandannas (2usd!) we ate for 13.00 total and it was better than hotel. additionally the spa place there has 1 hour massages for like 20usd. in all fare ness i did not check the rates at the hotel spa and i didn't see the pool in the upper wing. we stayed in a superior or delux poolside (rm 110)...close and convenient to everything- view of pool and ocean really but the room- big as it was with two twin beds was creepy- my kids were constantly itching. there were tiny ants or nats all over the bathroom, ants in our beds, mild everywhere in bathroom. you only get two towels and once you use the hand towels they don't give you more (i don't know of it was just our housekeepers but they were terrible at cleaning the room ;(. our sheets were never changed (in all fairness i think i was supposed to indicate i wanted sheets changed with a card or something). by the 3rd night i was just wanting to go home. the beds are ok but the pillows are rock hard...i mean rock hard, i don't think they are meant to be slept on, i think they are for display.
Travel tip: go to wildlife sanctuary (85usd for 1 adult and 2 kids- its basically a 3 hoe trip and that's all, but with it we saw lots of orangutans especially momma and baby!) do eat at the escobar reatauarnat next door and the hawker stand and get massage there too- treat for room at 7-11 or even hotel snack shack wasn't bad on price...stay away from hotel restaurant if possible. we didn't do the cultural village- i thought 25usd was ridiculous for an adult, but maybe it's worth it. if stayig longer would have done the baku national forest and the self led 2 hour trek through forest (but my youngest is too little to walk that long)!
Abuthahir A. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great location and ambience for a weekend getaway.

Self sufficient and friendly and efficient service
7.3
Stay was good and well taken care of. May be time to change the beds. My daughters were bitten by bed bugs. Need to look into this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the various trips that can be organised through the resort.
Boyoung J. Couples South Korea, June 18, 2012
Beautiful beach and kind people

Reception people are so kind and peaceful and cozy feeling
7.3
good location and conveniences, the food also nice, but the breakfast area's people was unkind. except that part, everything is so nice.
Zainal A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Shower facilities was excelent
7
We want the rooms only to sleep as the rest of the time we went sight seeing , drove around in a rented car and by the time we got back to the hotel we only think about showering and a good night sleep. The rooms were nice and the showers were refreshing ,if anything else needed to be said we wonder why breakfast not included .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hotel ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01