Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1200 reviews

998 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Teck K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
OLD RESORT

NOTHING SPECIAL
4.7
Report this review
Zoe S. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
bukit suite

view,hilltop pool,staff.
8.7
We went wrong time of year.no water sports or river cruises. Resort worth the travel to get too.view from our balcony was brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Wei H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2014
relaxing holiday with family

beach, environment and nature
6
Not too bad.
Report this review
Teh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Wonderful stay with family

Locality, Facilities & Services
8.3
We had a memorable stay at this resort, really enjoyed the pool and the beach. The hill top pool is a must visit place, excellent view. No problem getting food as the Damai Central (food court) is just few steps from the resort. Staffs were very helpful. Ideal place for a short getaway. Will certainly return in future.
Report this review
San M. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Near beach hotel

Viewing sunse
4.3
Valuable for stay
Report this review
Rovilson T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Review

Gym , beach , room
6.3
Overall everything is fine except the food quality require improvement
Report this review
San M. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Amazing hotel

Rest room, balcony, lobby.
4
It's fast check-in, helpful staff.
Report this review
Charmain S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Weekend Beach Stay

location, service,cleanliness
7
Apart from faulty lighting & no towels in our room and at the pool side the resort was clean & service from staff was top notch.Recommended for short stay.
Report this review
Lei W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good place for a relaxing holiday by the beach

Spacious room, next to beach, relaxing resort
7.7
The standard balcony room comes with 2 double beds which is big enough for 4 persons. Room is clean and and spacious. Walking distance to Sarawak Cultural Village and Damai Central where you can find restaurants and a 24-hour convenience store. The room comes with complimentary breakfast for 2. Additional breakfast is chargeable at RM30 for adult, and RM20 for children. Altogether, it was a pleasant stay in a resort-style environment. However, check-in process was a bit slow and room was not ready even though it was past 2 PM, which is the check-in time. This may be due to school holiday period.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Average beach front resort.

Direct beach frontage. Decent pool and spacious chalet.
5.7
I booked 4 chalet rooms and they were extremely spacious and with good beach frontage. Having said that, I was expecting a newly renovated resort but was disappointed to say the place looked as old as before. Maintenance works is sorely lacking. We rented 2 bikes to roam the resort premises but the walkways was rocky and narrow. There were hardly any paths for a decent ride. When we checked out our room, they had a stand lamp that was missing a light bulb. The toilets constantly stink. We requested a couple of times for housekeeping to provide air refresher but nobody turned up. Nevertheless, the kids had a marvellous time running around the chalet. We booked 4 rooms and 3 of them were connected. The air conditioning was extremely cold. Apart from a blackout due to thunderstorm on one night that took the hotel a while to recover, we had no other major grouse.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 998 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02