arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.7 Charles Y.
Malaysia
February 26, 2015
Clean room with beautiful view
Clean rom, beautiful scenery, private jacuzzi
It was a pleasant stay at the Beruk Suite which is located at the hilltop of Damai Beach Hotel overseeing beautiful mountain/sea view. Staff over here were very helpful and polite when attending to my request. Night time at Beruk suite can be overly quiet but you can always call the shutter van to bring you to the hotel pub for a glass of beer.

6.7 Yen Y.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
Ok..not so bad
Beach and Swimming pool

6 LEE L.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
It should be a good trip... BUT!!!
Room, Food and View
It should be a good and enjoyable trip, but who knows Pool closed and most of it in maintenance as 2 days ago the resort been flooded by the water from Santubong Mountain.. So sad that this happen during this period of time..

5.7 Joel S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Resorts which requires better maintenance
Excellent customer service
The room was not up to expectation because the floor is dirty. Apparently, we were given 3 single beds. However, when we wanted to merge those beds together the floor right underneath the bed was very dirty. The cleaner did a poor job in ensuring the cleanliness of the room. In the end we lodged a complain to the customer service and they promptly get someone to clean the room. The water heater is also faulty as it does not function adequately in providing sufficient warm water. As for the beach, I was in utter shock to see the dirty condition. There is no need for me to elaborate further. You will understand when you see it.

5.7 Joel S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Hotel which in dire need of upgrading
Good customer service, spacious chalet and excellent children pool
The resort wasnt really up to my expectation as compared to last time. Water heater wasnt warm enough. Room looks very old. The bathroom doesnt seem to be inviting at all. The extra single beds (which I believed they have moved in upon my request during payment is quite dirty as it has wheels which are soiled. The most dissapointing thing was the buffet breakfast. There appears not to be many choices of food. There is only cereals with pastry, fried rice noodles, porridge, curry, sausage, egg stall and a few more items. Honestly if you need to pay RM 20++ for the buffet it will not be worth it unless it comes with the room (even so you will still be disappointed). The tiles at the walkway along the beach are chipped off and is a hazard as people may trip or cut their feet if they walk barefooted. Honestly, I find the beach very disgusting. Perhaps, there was high tide few days before we arrived and rubbish are strewn everywhere. Not to mention the water is murky and I never bothered to soak in the beach. I hope the resort could be further improved but as of now I will not visit it again anytime soon.

10 Aziatul S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Excellent
location. food. room
Spacious room and beautiful beaches

4.3 NICHOLAS K.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Bored
Cheap
Swimming pool closed and my kid cant enjoy the pool. Beach were closed too. Breakfast wasn't that great.

4 Jacqueline P.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
I wasn't impressed
perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all
perhaps the lobby is the nicest place of all

8.3 kawi E.
Malaysia
February 18, 2015
nice place to spend with love ones
nice room, comfortable and value for money

9.3 Pietro U.
Netherlands
February 18, 2015
Perfect location for a family Holiday
Location, Breakfast, big rooms with queen beds
The Hotel is old and in need of some love and car in some areas, standard room with balcony, rooms were big and comfortable, clean and two big queen size beds so easy to sleep for two adults and a three year old. Breakfast was very nice with enough choice for Asian and European people. However if you look for a new Hotel with shiny new furniture, perfectly maintained then you need to take a new five star international resort. This is an old Holiday Inn resort in need of some love and tender but for sure still worth its 4 star rating due to the facilities. Best pool by the way is up the Hill with absolutely fantastic views from there. Location is super and views are great, staff is helpful and service is very good and friendly.