Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1305 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

HUI T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Damai Beach Resort
clean room , big room , nice beach
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Bong C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very tired looking resort.
Great location, decent beach front, spacious rooms
The last time I was here was almost 17 years ago. To my horror, 17 years after, everything still looks the same(not in a good way). The furniture and mattress and towels (basically everything including the room itself) are all REALLY OLD and WORN OUT. When I placed booking it says "Refurbished Rooms", I do not understand that. None of it looks refurbished. The good stuff - Very large and spacious room Gorgeous view of the sea and mountains Decent beach front Our rooms were ready when we checked in so we did not have to wait long The bad stuff - The pool is dirty. Pool towels are ALWAYS not available. Bathroom is clogged. No floor mat & hand towels (we had to call and request for it). The shower head holder is swinging 360 degrees. The mattress is probably more than 10 years old. Reception counter are very slow in processing check-ins and check-outs. We waited almost 20 minutes just to check-out because the receptionist attended to another person halfway through and made us wait.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Peggy T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Smelly bathroom
Friendly staff, fast check in & great beach
We booked a refurbished standard balcony, but was given hillview wing which is old, bathroom smelled, cobwebs & insect in the room, balcony is dirty too. Maybe this wing is in a poor condition because they only use it during peak season? We are dissapointed because our previous stay, the room at other wings are good and clean.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Wee C. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good
service and local food
Very Good.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Mariquit L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Summer Get Away
Everything was the best when I stay there.
It was so great. It was my first time there. The staff are so accommodated. Damai Beach Resort is the best place to relax, replenish and recharge yourself.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Dun T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
cool
food, pool and staff
nice and confortable
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Kee W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Relax Place
Hotel, Room, Food
Reviewed May 03, 2015

RONALD S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
The best place to spend weekend with family.
Value for money, location and scenery.
The hilltop swimming pool was so nice with beautiful view facing the South China Sea and Santubong Mountain. The hotel room was spacious and fine. The negative side was the Internet coverage, it so be provided free widely to the whole hotel room as complimentary.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Bill W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great place for a relaxing holiday
Wonderful location by the beach, friendly staff, great food
We have stayed at Damai Resort on previous occasions and are returning guests. Being on the beach it is wonderfully refreshing. Natural sounds of wild life intermixed with breaking waves provides hours of pure relaxation. Look forward to glorious sunsets at end of each day. Great food available from the restaurant is another plus. Swimming, nature walks, great food and friendly efficient staff makes this a resort to come back to
Reviewed April 29, 2015

AKSHAY S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
very nice place
location, room, tour operators
Excellent
Reviewed April 27, 2015