Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1140 reviews

947 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1140)
Sort by:
Eric C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Sub standard hotel

Other than the beach there is nothing else that is best.
5
The check in time took us more than 30 minutes when I was only 2nd in Queue. The rooms look old and the fridge does not work. You get charged for extra towels and we are given only 2 bath towels and no other smaller towels.
Report this review
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly staff and that is all.
4.7
Only 2 towels are given. Extra towels are chargable. no small towels. Just 2 body towels. The hotel room is very old although it says it has been refurbished. Also, the reception took 30 minutes, just to be my turn when I have only 2 person infront of me. One of the slowest reception I have seen.
Report this review
Jeli J. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
nice

beach, sunshine, relax
8
nice
Report this review
Ooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
happy family holiday

spacious, comfortble and clean
7
good and comfortable Suitable for family holiday
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Nice weekend getaway with some bad experience.

view, swimming pools and beach
5.7
Report this review
Anna C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Absolutely top-notch! I would go back in a flash!

The location was absolutely beautiful, the chalet was perfect, the staff were friendly and helpful.
9.7
It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Absolutely gorgeous beach. The top swimming pool was fantastic. It was just over the road from the Cultural village and a wonderful bar and restaurant which provided cheap delicious food. The staff really couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Even the milkshakes were fabulous! We enjoyed hiring kayaks and watching the beautiful sunsets. The hotel-based trips were well-organised and efficient. The hotel was nice and quiet mid-week too. The only improvement would be to provide free wifi, at least in the lobby.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Relax

Relax, Seaview
6
Relax
Report this review
Henry L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Weekend hide away...

Away from busy city
8
Great place to hide away from city, the room rates are a bit on high side, they just did up refurbishment..
Report this review
Terrence J. Groups Australia, April 5, 2014
relaxing, great staff,good breakfast

staff,staff staff
7.7
pillow was hard,reception very promtly replaced with a soft one. bed very cumpfy,the resort is showing its age ie maintinence problem in room ,but all this is overshadowed by the great staff, nothing was too much trouble. would stay at this resort again
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Wonderful Experience

Friendly staff, Nice beach and Calming Enviroment
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 947 reviews Next page
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01