Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Reception Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Entrance Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View Wing Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1004 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1004)
Sort by:
Johnica H. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Quiet resort right on the beach, family friendly

Beach, large rooms, cliff top pool
9
This resort is a bit like a giant complex. You're far from town, but if you want a few quiet relaxing days on the beach, this place is perfect. The rooms were large and clean. A little old and dusty. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Also no wifi (you have to pay for it and its only available in the lobby areas). The beach is lovely and calm. There's also a food centre nearby with cheap eats, and you're right next to the Cultural Village. Not much to do in the evening. Its definitely a family-friendly place; not a lot of young partiers around. Good place for part of your stay in Sarawak but not the whole time.
Report this review
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Comfortable place and wonderful sea view

Walk out of the chalet right onto the beach, near Sarawak Cultural Village and a great jungle trail at Santubong.
6
It was a good retreat, far away from the city and close to the jungle and the beach.
Report this review
Marziana M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Comfortable, Clean & Quite environment

Comfortable, Clean & Quite environment
7.7
Report this review
Adrian P. Families with young children Spain, June 28, 2013
Quiet place to relax with family / friends

Environment, surroundings, peaceful.
6.3
Enjoyable stay with friendly staff, however the property should be better upkept.
Report this review
Cherry L. Families with young children Portugal, June 27, 2013
A run down property

Friendly staff, quiet surroundings
5.7
The room is quite run down. You see dirt between the tiles in the bathroom. Insufficient supply of toilet paper. Each new roll is probably just 1/3 of a normal size. No face towel or hand towel. Other than these, the hotel itself is fine. The pool at the hilltop is nice. Too bad we only went there in the morning we checked out. Should have gone there from day 1 instead of going to the pool near the beach. Restaurant food is just so-so. Don't expect too much on the food.
Report this review
Julien B. Families with young children France, June 24, 2013
exactly what we needed with 2 young kids

beach, kids' club, connecting bedrooms
8.7
We apprciated our stay. We wanted to stay at the hotel and relax and we did just that. The kids were happy with the kids' club, the beach and the swimming pool (mini-golf so so). We didn't use the tennis court. Not a lot of equipments at the gym, but still better than nothing. We were upgraded to a chalet with connecting rooms - perfect for our family with young kids. The rooms were clean, and without any smell (moldy/humid) that is so unpleasant in many other resorts. The bathtubs ar big and convenient. We only ate at the hotel, which was just ok (avoid the restaurant by the beach - seafood isn't fresh, and poor ambiance). 45 minutes from the airport. No much to see/do outside the resort, except the national park. But there's always at least a drive of 30-45min before reaching anything if I understood correctly.
Report this review
Glen T. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Comfortable stay,

Location, large room... Pool beach sun and bbq
7.3
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Provide Free shuttle bus to city area, nice beach

Friendly Staff, Clean Room with Fast Room Service
7.7
Report this review
Lorraine K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
I wish they hv wide selection of good buffet

None i can think of
6
Report this review
Nada D. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Room and hilltop pool superb, resort so-so.

The room, the hilltop swimming pool, the peace and the view.
7.3
This is a tough one, we had an amazing room and were right next to the hilltop swimming pool which was lovely. However, the main resort at the bottom of the hill was quite frankly shonky. It seems to be the policy of the front desk to put you in a crappy room and see if you complain. Front desk and management shame on you for your treatment of people. The bar and restaurants are overpriced and rubbish. Go up the hill 200m and go to the Green Paradise Seafood restaurant best red snapper in the world!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ReceptionDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Seaview DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ChaletDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - EntranceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hill View WingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Longhouse SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Playground

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02