Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Beach Resort

Teluk Bandung Santubong, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard Balcony Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids Suite Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Lobby Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Treez Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s Village Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming Pool Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset View Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness Centre Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini Golf Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball Court
Damai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove Cruise Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey Spa Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe Satang Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s Catch Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong Bar Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina Room Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Beach Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree Terrace Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - Exterior Damai Beach Resort Kuching - Exterior
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Marcus T. Families with older children Switzerland, July 10, 2012
Conveniant Location to start a Borneo holidays

Nice Ressort
8
Nice Chalets with seaview if you are booking early enough Nixe Food and Drinks 2 nice Pools Stuff very friendly Waitung Times After having ordered a Drink are very long Appy Hour in the bar Too Many jellyfishs Good Place to relax
Guo X. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good scenery

strategic location, near to Cultural Village and Santubong mount.
7.3
There's room for improvement. 1. housekeeping. There were rubbish at the front door during check in, besides,no towel in the room, it was only provided in the late afternoon. 2. Stray cats. Too many cats in the resort area, the cats walked around and some of them waited next to us during having breakfast. It was uncomfortable. Anyhow, these thing are not big deal for me, I like the scenery, I love nature, so I will pay another visit there again!
Restaurant Tip: The ala cart food in the hotel is expensive, for budget traveller, you can walk to a food court in a walking distance from the hotel.
Clare V. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Friendly staff and nice beach
6
think the swimming pool can improve more. found overall abit too "old". hope the hotel can add in more children facilities. food need to be improved too. its not as tasty as last time. however the staff there are very friendly and try their best to attend our request. overall is still a good and relaxing experience with damai resort hotel.
Jayaram S. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely place and very friendly. The location is fantastic and the beach is beautiful and clean.
8.7
Totally enjoyed our stay. Would love to go back again.
June Y. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2012
Serene surroundings but run-down

The room is spacious, good size for family
5.3
The whole place looks aged, not properly maintained. The toilet is the worst part, no ventilation inside the bathroom. The restaurants serve good food, but slightly pricey.
Chen J. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Place for relax & rest

sea side
5.3
I like this place because of the clean seaside , especially nite time.
Debbie C. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location with lovely view of the Bay

Well located with beautiful view of the Bay, Mount Santubong and great sunsets.
7.7
the room we stayed in was of a good size although it was rather old. the hotel however is excellently located next to damai beach, has great views of the bay, mount santubong and beautiful sunsets. a visit to the clifftop pool terrace is a must for great views of the surrounding area and great sunsets. we recommend staying in the clifftop rooms or malay suites so as to enjoy the wonderful view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the Sarawak Cultural Village is a must. It is excellent and do time your visits to also enjoy the Cultural performances - 11.30am and 4pm.
Sim W. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great hotel but nothing to do nearby

friendly service
7.3
A great hotel to just waste your life away at. Not much activity going on over there. Basically nothing much to do at the resort all day and gets even quieter at night. Sarawak cultural village nearby is a must to visit since there is nothing else to do. Service staff was friendly and check in was quick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sarawak cultural village
Kipling P. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a variety of room types

Near the beach, had a pool, excellent buffet breakfast
8.7
We stayed at Damai Beach Resort to get out of Kuching for a few days. The room was huge, had everything we needed, and we ended up sitting at the hilltop pool most of the day. The only bummer was that our room was one of the "hill view" rooms, which is a bit far from everything else. But, the buffet breakfast (included with our reservation) and the hilltop pool made up for it. If we could get the same rate, I would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a great view, skip the main pool area just off the lobby, and take the shuttle (or walk up the steps) to the hilltop pool. Beautiful views of the sea.
Florence J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Beautiful sunset, beautiful people

Serenity, spacious, spectacular cultural village nearby
8.7
this is not my first stay at damai beach resort. i chose to go back because people remember you and welcome you warmly. the sunset is spectacular. a dip in the pool and a splash in the sea refreshes your tired mind and soul. the cultural village nearby is awesome. there is no doubt i would take another visit in the near future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Looking for a place to relax and a swim in the sea? This resort offers you all the hotel features you need PLUS the beautiful nature of sea, mountain and food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Beach Resort KuchingDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Standard BalconyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior PoolsideDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Chalet RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View DeluxeDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Hilltop - Longhouse House SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Baruk SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Family Kids SuiteDamai Beach Resort Kuching - LobbyDamai Beach Resort Kuching - TreezDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Kid’s VillageDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Main Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming Pool - Sunset ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fitness CentreDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mini GolfDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Tennis and Basketball CourtDamai Beach Resort Kuching - The Exoticmangrove CruiseDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Borneo Odyssey SpaDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Cafe SatangDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Clifftop Pool BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Fishermen’s CatchDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Santubong BarDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Casuarina RoomDamai Beach Resort Kuching - BeachDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Mango Tree TerraceDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Sea View Deluxe - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Superior Poolside - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ExteriorDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - ViewDamai Beach Resort Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Beach Resort Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Beach Resort Kuching - View

Customer Reviews - Damai Beach Resort, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07